Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 12/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our stay was ok the staff were pleasent. The rooms were clean and basic but ventalation in the rooms were very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sister Act  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Week End In The North East

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hall Garth Hotel, Golf & Country Club in Darlington wrote this review.

The hotel is a period building surrounded by a golf course which is very pleasant. The staff were very polite and the room was smart and clean. The break was spoiled by the positioning of the room See More  Read more information (43) directly over the function room. The party below lasted until 12:30am on both nights and the noise was such that I felt I was on the dance floor when I was in bed. Sleep was impossible.Unfortunately we were not warned about this and it spoiled our break. Its advised to check the position of your room when booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tall Ships At Hartlepool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any large events or conferences they may be holding so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

London Sights

Stay Date: 13/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

We packed a lot into our 2nights/3 days but well worth it. Our only 'complaint' is that for the dinner included before the theatre the first night the dining room didn't open until 6.30pm -too late. See More  Read more information We therefore had to eat in the cafe from a different menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Is Lovely

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Christchurch  
Swanage  
 
 

Good Time In North Yorkshire

Stay Date: 19/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a good time at the races and travelling around the countryside very clean and good little towns like Skipton. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
Railway Museum York  
Esholt Village (Emmerdale)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan And Talbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse, Picadilly Circus  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Arndale Shopping Centre  
Old Trafford Football Stadium  
Trafford Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons - Manchester City Centre  
Wetherspoons - 343 Wimslow Road  
 
 

Superbreak Thistle City Barbican

Stay Date: 19/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

This break was very good value for money. The train was punctual and comfortable and the oyster card for underground and buses was an extra bonus. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed See More  Read more information using the pool. The included dinner on night one was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre 'We Will Rock You'  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Thistle City Barbican  
Hat And Feathers Pub Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great family trip to see the sights in London. Our hotel was in a superb location on the edge of Oxford Street. Rooms are small but clean, and they are also very warm. Lifts are slow and stairs See More  Read more information are often quicker than waiting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27061 - 27070 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:14:31

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:14:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.