Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant Visit To See Relatives

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Chace Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

Enjoyed a comfortable and convenient stay at the Chace. Will come again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ryton Organic Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wing Wang  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Two Days

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My sister and I had a very enjoyable 2 days in London, we travelled by train from Peterborough went to see Lion King and was booked in for a pamper on the Friday lunch time. With time to shop we See More  Read more information then went on to see Sister Act which was also very good, using the underground to get around was very easy. We stayed at the St Giles hotel which was central to all our needs clean and very friendly withviews of the London Eye from our window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King Show  
Sister Act Show  
Virgin Experience Pamper  
Walked About  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
Steak House In Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I decided to take our mothers to see Billy Elliot in London for they both turned 60 this year. The show and train down fabulous as usual but the accommodation very disappointing and See More  Read more information not up to the usual standard from superbreak. The hotel staff were unfriendly and we had to ask for our breakfast table to be cleaned. A waiter reluctantly cleared the previous occupants things away andthen flicked the mess onto the floor with a napkin instead of wiping the table properly. The hotel room did not have a hairdryer and we were asked for a £20 deposit just to use one. We had to go andfind housekeeping ourselves and when we tried to return it to reception on our departure we were told to go and return it to housekeeping which we refused to do!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bily Elliot  
Bus And River Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Royal  
Leicester Square Odeon  
Camden Town Markets  
 
 

Nice Stay In London

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Princes Square in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly. We arrived early but were able to store our cases in reception. The rooms were small but fine as a base, and extremely clean. Breakfast See More  Read more information was simple but perfectly adequate. The hotel was in an excellent, quiet location just a short walk from both Bayswater and Queensway tube stations. Would definately recommend this hotel and would stayagain. A good base for our girlie shopping and theatre mini break. For a special occassion/treat would also recommend afternoon tea at the Dorchester if you want an afternoon to remember!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Wicked  
Afternoon Tea At The Dorchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Break To London

Stay Date: 07/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and typical "tourist 3 star". It was a corner room and so the layout was strange but nothing too bad. Breakfast was good although a bit of a rush around 8am and tables not very See More  Read more information clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Long Weekend At Swan Hotel, Grasmere

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated with fantastic views from the room. Hotel staff were all lovely and the food was excellent. Room could do with some updating but was comfortable and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top - Beatrix Potter's House  
William Wordsworth Home At Cockermouth  
Cruise On Lake Windermere From Bowness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Travellers Rest Inn, Grasmere  
The Swan Hotel, Grasmere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 07/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wordsworth Bistro Grasmere  
 
 

5 Day Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

We had a family holiday with each day planned. The open top bus tour and the duck tour were worth doing and let you see the sights. The London Eye queues were huge but a one off experience. Covent See More  Read more information Gardens is excellent at night to watch the street entertainers. The hotel could have done with air con as even with a fan it was far to hot to get a decent nights sleep. Overall a good holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Borough Market  
Duck Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27061 - 27070 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:57:15

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:57:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.