Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34907

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Visit

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

On arrival after checking in our hotel we were taken on a tour of the City by a relative who then took us home for dinner. Next morning we visited the Palace and saw the changing of the guard, had See More  Read more information a stroll through St. James Park, saw the houses of Parliament and Big Ben then went up in the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We were most impressed with the hotel and, even more so, with your service and efficiency. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant, near Royal National Hotel  
 
 

Short Stay at East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 27/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The train from Kingscross (The Grand central company) was excellent on time and only took 2hrs.The Royal York Hotel which we booked from looking at their website was a big disapointment it dosn't See More  Read more information tell you that even though it is next to the station the back bedrooms look at the brick wall or roof of the station and you will have to pay extra for a view!! For a 4 star I would expect a littleluxury, but one fashionably painted bedroom wall and a throw over on the bed the same colour doesn't do it. The city itself is very easy to walk around the people are friendly and the shopping isexcellent. We went to the train museum which is free you don't have to be into trains to find it interesting and we were there a good 3/4hrs. York minster and the Viking centre were equally as good but onlytake about an hour to look around. York is definatly worth a weekend vist and I wish we had a little more time to go further a field.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at 'Kenwood Hall'

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Overall was an outstandiing hotel, me and my partner really enjoyed everything it had to offer and we will certainly be returning again. 5 star See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Westminter and St James's Experience

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Never having visited this part of London before it was great to find that all the best and familiar places were close together and easily walked. Comfortable shoes are a must! A stroll through St See More  Read more information James's Park even in January was delightful. Westminster Abbey was fabulous, at every turn a stunning piece of English history unfolded before your eyes. The flight on the London Eye was every bit asexciting as I had anticipated, it was fortunate that we had a beautiful clear day we could therefore see for many miles beyond London itself. This small area offers so much that is familiar with famousnames such as Christies, Fortnum and Masons, Hatchards to name just a few, and just a few steps away Eros and Trafalgar Square. Altogether a real feast of all that is best about London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

A very good way to have a short break. Feels much longer than 2 days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirque Du Soleil, Royal Albert Hall  
Destinations Show, Earls Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant near Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Beautiful Hotel, very grand. Our room was furnished in nice modern decor, none of the frilly, flower patterns! Only reservation would be that also it was reasonably clean, I expected perfection from See More  Read more information 4* hotel, so no finger marks on white doors, or water scale on tiles in the bathroom'also the breakfast wasn't the most exiting and staff was a bit too slow. But would go back. The Minster was justamazing and shopping too. Plenty of coffe shops and restaurants and tea rooms to choose from. We had lovely meals in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in York  
The York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old School Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from March who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Began with a glass of champagne at the Champagne Bar on St Pancras Station. This station is very impressive and a pleasure to visit On to the British Museum, not very well sign posted and took us See More  Read more information quite a time to find. Unfortunately the exhibits were fairly sparse and although the tickets were timed, it was almost impossibe to see the information on the exhibits, you definitely need to pay forAudio tour equipment. The next day we were up early to get the boat to take us to the O2,this is a lovely way to travel in London. The Tutankhamun Exbititon was very good, took us two hours to lookaround it, unlike the British Museume which could be done in less than 30 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lebanese Restaurant, Jurys Kensington Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27051 - 27060 of 34907 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:56:33

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:56:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.