Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33655

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Radisson Hampshire Hotel Leicester Square

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We had an unfortunate experience at this hotel where we thought we would be entitled to a degree of excellence, given the price we were paying. On our first night we were given a very poor room that See More  Read more information totally failed to meet our reasonable expectations. After complaining we were given a room of the desired standard and all was well thereafter. We did not anticipate that it would be necessary to goto these lengths to get what we had paid for from a major hotel chain who profess to value customer care above all else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum, First Emperor Exhibition  
Museum @ 18 Folegate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Train straight to London from Hull was on time and comfortable. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from Kings cross. Very clean and friendly, only fault was room was not ready when arrived. spent most See More  Read more information of the time shopping which was great. Went to see Hairspray at the theatre this was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
 

Theatres and Shopping

Stay Date: 05/11/07, a customer from Oban who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

PS. The tea in the Hotel President was undrinkable!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Poppins  
Mamma Mia  
Fiddler on the Roof  
West End Show - The 39 Steps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lake District is Lovely in Autumn

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Newark who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was a little bit out of the way - 12 miles from Cockermouth - and there is very little in the immediate vicinity although we had a nice meal in a local pub called The Brook and a lovely See More  Read more information evening getting to know some local people in The Three Tuns. Overall the hotel was very good value for money and reasonably located for visiting the Lake District.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
The Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Peterborough

Stay Date: 08/11/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

The hotel was fine for a one night stop over but I would probably stay here again.The room was ok but the resturant area was in need of an upgrade. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Showing Signs Of Overuse

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square was very crowded at breakfast. I think another hotel in the same group uses it. Our bed was bad, very old and saggy, and my wife and I both found it really See More  Read more information uncomfortable. The towels were threadbare and small. The free meal on the Friday night was not very good, with frozen mixed vegetables and potatoes standing in water on the serving dishes. Chocolate saucefor the pudding came in a squeezy tube, which is just not good enough for a modern hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
V and A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
U-Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/11/07, a customer from Cramlington who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Swimming with Sharks was just brilliant - 2nd time we've seen Christian Slater on stage he's great! The Country Wife was good also - David Haig, Toby Stephens and Patricia Hodge were all good - both See More  Read more information plays worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Vaudeville Theatre  
Queen's Gallery  
Haymarket Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday Break in London

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We went for 2 days but only had 1 night as we had to return home due to a family member being ill. What we did and saw was first class. Diddnt get to see Macbeth as planned. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Bateaux London River Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fuel, Covent Garden  
Bateaux London River Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Alnwick who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat  
The Coal Hole  
 
 
 

Showing 27051 - 27060 of 33655 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 22:43:41

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 22:43:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.