Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race - Restaurant with Rooms Formerly Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Warwick

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Days Inn Warwick South in Warwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
 

A Grand Day Out

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from London who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venus Lap Dance Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
VATS  
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went to Camden Town and London Zoo, we used the underground tubes, very easy to use. We ate in various places all fantastic! tTe hotel was lovely, clean and excellent customer service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Pizza Place in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Crowthorne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We went for the weekend with the soul purpose of seeing We Will Rock You at the Dominion Theatre which was absolutrly superb. We followed it up with a visit to the London Eye which was also very See More  Read more information enjoyable and a worthwhile experience. Athis arranged through Superbreak. We were well pleased with the weekend including the Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dominion Theatre: We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerrard Off Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend In The Capital

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

we went on a open top bus trip around london, fantastic way of seeing the sights and getting around as you can hop on and off at any stop. the london eye is a great way of seeing all of london from See More  Read more information a height. quite cheap as well. best places to eat are probably in and around leicester square all in all london is a truly great and memorable place to visit for all the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
The London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skiing In Austria

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

After staying overnight at the Rennaissance we flew out to a week's skiing holiday in the Dachstein area of Austria. Staying there enabled us to arrive at Heathrow on time and without the stress See More  Read more information and worry of negotiating the M25 on the day of our flight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Experience

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay in York, the hotel was ideally placed for exploring a lovely city, you stepped from the railway station into the lobby, yet the hotel was quiet. My only reservation was that, See More  Read more information despite being a good hotel my twin bedded room was very small and although overlooked the garden as advertised, the main view was of the car park. Despite paying a standard rate I felt that the room wasless than I expected and the brouchure was not entirely honest. besides the dissapointment with the hotel room I had a very enjoyable stay in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Tour Bus  
Boat Trip  
York Minster Crypt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Perth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Borough Market  
Royal Opera House  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/07, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 27041 - 27050 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:30:04

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:30:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.