Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Drayton Manor three day break

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Tamworth & Drayton Manor Tickets in Tamworth wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Express had a lovely room, comfy bed and ideal location. My grandson loved the shower and made good use of it. Can't get him in the shower at home. The hotel is next to the snow dome See More  Read more information where you can ski and ice skate and opposite is a good park with skate park and children's play area. Shops and park in walking distance from hotel. Hotel is only minutes by car from Drayton Manor. Wewould recommend this hotel for its location, friendly staff, good breakfasts and cleanliness.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor Theme Park  
Park  
Castle in Tamworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
Snow dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor experience

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Crays Hill who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Rude receptionist on arrival and during stay. I had not booked dinner as I did not know my plans in advance. On arrival I was told I could not be fitted in for dinner before 20.30 as I had not See More  Read more information booked the 'package'. She could not even book me in for the second night and was going to ask chef when he came in. I went out instead as Harrogate has superb restaurants to choose from. I was never toldin advance that I may not be able to eat in the restaurant. Hotel was so hot it was unbearable. Turned radiators off in room but made no difference. I was provided a small fan which didn't help. Showerwater so hot it was scalding and we could not stand under it despite trying to adjust. Complained to reception 3 times who said they would get someone to look at it. They never did. Windows in roomand bathroom would only open 6 inches. No extractor fan in bathroom so subsequently steamed up horrendously. Slightly grubby net curtains, bathroom one had a dead spider in it. The pictures on thewebsite do not portray a true likeness of the hotel. It's a huge low budget hotel that needs a lot of upgrading. Breakfast in the enormous dining room was poor. Both mornings we were shown to our tableand then had to ask for hot drinks and to order. On the 3rd morning (Sunday) it was a buffet and there was hardly anything left. No fried eggs, 2 shrivelled bits of bacon and over cooked rubberysausages, no mushrooms and no sign of ever being any hash browns. Orange juice dispenser empty. I would never stay here again. To make matters worse a colleague was with us from Finland and we wereembarrassed about our choice of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oatlands Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* Oatlands Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Cold room, no heating in bathroom so had to contact duty manager to get portable heater, previous guest reported same problem on 22/10/16. The waiter in dining room on first night was very rude and See More  Read more information assumed that we were only entitled to a 2 Course Dinner which was incorrect, when choosing wine I do not expect the waiter to chant 'Go Soave' at me. We wanted dinner on the second one night but weretold we could only eat at 6:30 or 9:00. We went a 6:00 only to find the menu was exactly the same as the night before. It would appear that it was more important to provide service for attendees atthree different functions that night than to guests on a SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
brooklands museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A chill out in Southport

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal Clifton Hotel. The hotel was clean, warm and very quiet. The food was great at both breakfast and evening meal. The location was great, very handy for all amenities and having See More  Read more information a Promenade room meant we had a great view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
Bistro 21  
The Hungry Monk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 21  
The Hungry Monk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Swan still great

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

After reading some negative reviews on TripAdvisor I felt some trepidation in staying here 2 nights, although we have stayed overnight before and enjoyed it. Well, the room was fine (if a little too See More  Read more information warm) and the breakfast still great. The hot food is made and served to order. Only the cold food is a buffet and it's an improvement to be able to make your own toast. The evening meal was just fineand better then last year when we went to a highly rated local restaurant where the service was less good than the Swan and one fish course was bad! The restaurant is a large room and therefore notintimate but it's a gorgeous room. The staff were rather overworked but did work hard and were friendly. This is a large and historic hotel with lots of events in different rooms and groups coming andgoing, so it's a credit to the hotel and its hard-working staff that they manage to keep it all running so smoothly and with good humour. Mustn't forget to mention large free car park using a voucherfrom reception and then an easy walk into town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 01/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We have been having short breaks at the Strand Palace for years and its standards never drop. The staff are experienced and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. It's in a great location See More  Read more information within walking distance of many of the theatres and Covent Garden is right around the corner. I would certainly recommend it for a lovely short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Trip  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
Salieri, next to Strand Palace  
Dirty Martinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Rossett Hall Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Ideal location to explore both Chester and Wrexham areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was great and very convenient for the tube. My only criticisms would be in respect of the price of wine at the hotel and their policy in respect of bar bills - See More  Read more information we were given a letter stating that our credit had been exceeded which was insulting as they had suggested an amount in the first place. The old fashioned way of settling up when checking out wouldseem better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The King's arms, Putney  
The Opera House  
il Posto, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

When we arrived - hotel booked us a taxi to NEC. Got to room but unfortunately room stunk of body odour. Reception immediately apologised and upgraded us. Room lovely. Reception forgot to book us See More  Read more information for dinner. Arrived at restaurant and told could not book us in till 9.15 p.m. - not happy. Explained I was on tablets and could not eat late but eventually booked us in. Food was excellent both nightswe were there, and so was breakfast. We had a problem at NEC and could not get back to hotel in time to check out. NEC phoned hotel and hotel were marvellous and kept the room for us and did notcharge us any extra or for the car park. Had a prob with black cab from NEC to hotel. Driver wouldn't take us up to hotel reception and stopped at barrier and also tried to overcharge us. Switched off fareas soon as got to hotel so could not see how much it was and then turned nasty. Stick to cabs with cab names on - do not use plain black cabs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
HobbyCraft show  
Cake Sugarcraft show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burgundy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nostaga

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Nostalgic return to the city my wife and I met in when students at St John's College. A great city shrouded in history yet modern in outlook. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walked the walls  
Railway Museum  
Service in York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Rustique Lendal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 18:47:29

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 18:47:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.