Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34311

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the tube which made travel into the centre of London very quick and easy. Hotel itself was very clean and modern. Lovely rainhead shower! The meal in the hotel See More  Read more information restaurant was very poor and expensive. No need to use restaurant in the evening as there are so many places to eat in Chiswick High Road anyway. Breakfast was good though. Bedrooms at hotel were very modernwith all usual facilities, although I never managed to find the hairdryer - good job I took my own!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiswick Moran Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer from New Romney who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

My wife was celebrating a significant birthday,so as a suprise I booked overnight accomodation at Le Meridien, Piccadilly through Superbreak which was much cheaper than dealing direct with the See More  Read more information Hotel. The only part of the trip my wife knew about was our visit that night to Mamma Mia,which was outstanding.Next morning after a splendid breakfast at the hotel we visited the National Gallery to viewthe Renoir exhibition which we greatly enjoyed.Cocktails at the Savoy followed,then a trip in a taxi down the Mall to lunch at Le Gavroche. a mouth watering experience & truly memorable. then a tripback to the Meridien for a small libation to build up our strength for the journey home.A wonderful two days in London, a very happy wife & a visit to the bank manager to increase my overdraft!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Travel on London Bus  
Savoy Hotel for cocktails  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Incognico  
Le Gavroche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Sightseeing Tour  
River Cruise  
 
 

A Weekend Stay at the Macdonald Burford Bridge Hotel

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking wrote this review.

My wife and I attended a wedding reception at the Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking, Surrey in Feb 2007. The hotel check-in was rapid and polite, the rooms were imaculate and the staff incredibly See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. We attended a wedding reception in their function room (attached to the hotel) which again was well staffed and ran very smoothly. In summary, an excellent location for afunction/overnight stay and beautiful countryside to explore on the way home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion King Weekend

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Lewes who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The time on your ticket is the time the show starts so aim to get there at least 20 mins before. The restaurants in the area were packed out too so it might be a good idea to eat elsewhere but give See More  Read more information yourself plenty of time. We found an upmarket burger restaurant off the main road but I think we were lucky! It finishs about 10:15 and we got the tube back with no problems. Great show and a greatadventure for us   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked a fairly cheap hotel with the aim of seeing all the sights of London. Prebooked Madam Tausaulds, London Eye and a Show Also pre-booked sightseeing bus tour which we used for all our daytime See More  Read more information travel needs. Saw everything we wanted to see and did everything we wanted to do (even had time for a lunchtime beers on the last day whilst the ladies were in Harrods!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Mary Poppins  
Original London Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Main reason for visit- football match called off!!! However Bristol/Bath both well worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Harbour  
Bath City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Around the New Forest

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We bought a book of walks in the new forest and completed 6 walhs in 3 days. Cafes in Lyndhurst were good. The walk from Beaulieu to Bucklers Hard was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Hirst Castle  
Buckler's Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Alton

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 26951 - 26960 of 34311 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:49:07

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:49:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.