Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Hidcote Manor  
Mary Arden's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pen & Parchment  
The Garrick  
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 24/05/07, a customer from Workington who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
 
 

Girls Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Went to see Wicked, which was wonderful. Amazing voices and a clever storyline. Would highly recommend this show. Would also recommend using the open top bus tours, because you can hop on and off See More  Read more information at all the places of interest. And the ghost walk was fun and interesting. Had wanted to do the Duck Tours but apparently this would need to be booked in advance, so will remember that for the nextvisit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Art Galleries  
Original London Bus Tour  
London Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverdance at the BIC  
 
 

Girly Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Blood Brothers Musical  
We Will Rock You  
 
 

Super Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My daughter and I went to London together for a long weekend as she was visiting from her home in Australia. We had a ball in London, mainly doing daytime type exploring the sights. We found getting See More  Read more information about really easy and had a very enjoyable night at the theatre, we went to see Evita.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Hop-on Hop-off Buses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spamalot

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the trip to London as a present for my husband's birthday as he was a big Monty Python fan so I booked tickets to see Spamalot. I am not a massive fan of Monty Python but the show was See More  Read more information absolutely fabulous and I would recommend it to anyone. We stopped in the President Hotel which was nice and easily accessible from St Pancras and also to central London. The room and breakfast were verygood and I would happily stay there again if travelling to London. The whole weekend was fantastic from start to finish and would happily use Superbreak again when I am next looking to go away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heineken Cup Final

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

In Twickenham, absolutely brilliant atmosphere even though my team wasn't in the final! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Hyde Park  
Globe Theatre  
Twickenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stop for Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 20/05/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Dinner in the hotel was fine. Parking was convenient. Wakeup call on time! Transport to and from airport also on schedule. Good hotel:- Britannia Country House See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Holiday to Cornwall

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from York who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

May Bank Holiday week family holiday to cottage in Bude, Cornwall began with a pleasant nights stay at the Travelodge, Worcester to break up the drive from York to Bude. Good idea to break up the See More  Read more information long journey because in total the drive was over 9 hours long due to the volume of traffic. Overall driving in Cornwall was good and the weather for the end of May was okay, warm with one or two showersoverall the 6 days. Visited some great family venues in Cornwall from historic sites, like Tintagel and Lands End to a theme park (Flambards, Helston). All attractions are now charging entrance feesor including different unassociated events like the Doctor Who expo at Lands End which is expected to cost and is not included in the entry fee to Lands End. Eating out on our holiday was diversefrom the fast food outlets we all know to small private restaurants but overall and excellent selection to suit all tastes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
Tintagel  
Flambards  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26951 - 26960 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:48:23

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:48:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.