Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

10 Year Anniversary

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We celebrated our 10 year Wedding Anniversary in London, staying at the Radisson Blu Bloomsbury Hotel - excellent, moody and modern hotel. I would recommend the London Eye, especially the Champagne See More  Read more information tickets! We also we to watch The Commitments Show - again highly recommended. Throw in a bit of sightseeing and shopping - an excellent weekend thanks to SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Commitments Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is in a great location about a ten minute walk from Euston station and the tube station is about a two minute walk - brilliant. The staff at the hotel were very friendly See More  Read more information and helpful, we ate in the hotel restaurant - it was lovely and reasonably priced when they knew it was one of our parties birthday they brought cake and wine which was lovely. We took in a show at theShaftsbury Theatre which is about fifteen minutes walk away. We visited Harrods, Oxford Street, The Shard , The London Eye and went on the Thames river cruise which were all easy to visit using thetube. We had a fantastic time and will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Shard  
Memphis The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Hotel Resteraunt  
Chiquitto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coronation tour

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was in a nice quiet location, in easy walk to attractions like the Coronation Street Tour. The room was charming, clean and very comfortable as overall the hotel was. The price of the food See More  Read more information was above average but overall excellent and the staff were all very nice and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Museum  
Coronation street tour  
science and industry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel victoria & albert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On our way north

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

We wanted a break on our way to family in the north-east and at very short notice we found this SuperBreak. Although Rotherham was completely forgettable the hotel was a pleasant surprise with good See More  Read more information clean rooms, great service and plenty of food. I would recommend this place for a mid long journey break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rotherham town centre  
Shefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worn out in Stratford

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

There is so much to see and do in the Stratford area we were worn out after two days. The hotel is in a lovely location and the food and staff service were excellent, enjoyed the swimming and See More  Read more information Jacuzzi. On the minus side for a 4 star hotel the place needs redecorating and refurbishment, the bed was like sleeping on a rock!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stafford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights at Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel is situated at the side of Windermere. The hotel itself is large and very pleasant. The staff were very helpful at all times. The view from our room over the lake was wonderful and we were See More  Read more information treated to a lovely sunset on our second night. The evening meal as part of the package was excellent and the breakfasts were good. We found that our stay here was very enjoyable and good value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dove Cottage  
Lake Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location in Piccadilly, easy to get to tube stations and plenty of attractions. Area is not too busy at night so not too noisy. Staff very helpful and attentive. Beds so comfortable! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay haven

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived very early at reception but were made very welcome, although we could not get in our room we were told we could still use all the hotels facilities. But as the weather was great we went See More  Read more information for a walk through the town, right on the door step, to the beach, which could be viewed from the hotel's garden. The indoor swimming pool was very clean but the changing rooms could do with a facelift. Overall a great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights in London

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

3 Nights, 3 Shows - Excellent hotel in central location. Packed a lot in and would like to do it again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A week in London

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel, located just off Tottenham Court Road in a fairly quiet street is in a great position for getting around London. Our room at the back was really peaceful at night - not too much traffic See More  Read more information noise. Cooked breakfast in the morning and an excellent selection of fresh fruits plus cheese, cooked ham and smoked salmon along with croissants and pastries; a wonderful way to start the day. Wetook advantage of being right next door to The British Museum which is well worth several visits. A one week travel card covering zones 1 and 2 costs £32 - is excellent value when using Londontransport to get around. All in all we had a great week in London and will definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Thames Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My Old Dutch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2681 - 2690 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:21

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.