Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Newcastle

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Newcastle in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and just a 5 minute walk from the station. The staff were very accommodating, and allowed us to check in early on the Saturday and to leave our bags at reception on the Sunday See More  Read more information after check out so we didn't have to carry them around. The hotel is really close to the city centre shops, bars, and restaurants, and also has its own bar and restaurant which we didn't really use.Exit Newcastle is just round the corner, and was a really fun activity - you get 'locked' in a room for an hour and have to solve a series of clues to get out. Overall, the hotel was lovely, althoughthe only downside was breakfast, which was quite small and a bit disappointing - when you pay this much for a room you expect a bit more, but the only breakfast options were continental or pre-cookedbreakfast kept warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mog on the Tyne  
Exit Newcastle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went to see The Commitments at The Palace Theatre and it was amazing. We were within walking distance of most attractions and had a fantastic experience overall. The hotel was lovely too with the See More  Read more information only thing I could maybe have a gripe about was the room - a little small and only a queen size bed but I'm sure if we had asked to change it wouldn't have been an issue as the staff were reallyattentive and helpful there. Overall, great hotel, fantastic location and amazing weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mooching in Stratford

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before. It has an excellent location, is spotless and the bus service into Stratford within an easy walk. The food is excellent as are the staff. Last time we were on See More  Read more information the ground floor which was great. The bedrooms are hot even with the window open, we had a fan but our friend's didn't (I suppose they could have asked for one). They were disturbed by residents at awedding going out to smoke until 3am right under their window. I have complained and they are taking steps to stop the practice. All in all though, I like this hotel very much. We had a lovely swim,the leisure facilities are good. We will be booking again in the Spring, maybe we'll be pleased of hot rooms then.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We've had an absolutely fabulous time from start to finish, everything was perfect from the room to our food, the gym, the pool, the staff -everything about out stay. Booking up to go back again See More  Read more information this week, definitely recommend London to anyone, and would definitely advise people to use SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
Fabric nightclub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Regina  
The big chill house  
Holiday inn continental restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in the Lake District

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Daffodil Hotel & Spa in Grasmere wrote this review.

Excellent scenery, decent weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travellers' Rest Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel was easy to find and only a 10 minute walk from Euston station. I had my elderly mother with us so the adjoining room was fantastic. Our room was at the side above the bowling See More  Read more information alley so was rather noisy on the Saturday night but not enough that I would not go back. The hotel rooms were fine but the public areas could do with a good clean and the mirrors needed a good polish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
premier tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

8/10

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

For convenience, friendliness and ambiance, this hotel takes some beating at the price. Only 15 mins to Piccadilly Circus by tube, excellent for all museums, excellent restaurants and pubs in the See More  Read more information neighbourhood, what more can one want?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, central location (Russell Square), which was excellent. Walking distance to the centre and theatre land. Excellent value for money, train service excellent also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Museum of London  
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overview

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The staff were extremely helpful (reception and breakfast) with the exception of being woken up by housekeeping letting themselves into our room at 8.30am on the 2nd morning! The vicinity of the See More  Read more information station was a real bonus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
The klink  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnard Castle who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, quiet weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2681 - 2690 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 03:59:05

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 03:59:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.