Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Wedding in Norwich

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Larne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The hotel was ideal as a base during the few days we were in Norwich. The rooms were attractively finished and equipped. Having a leisure centre on site was sheer bliss! The breakfast was a treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian close to Montague On The Gardens  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Location, good, very central. Room was terrible, door rattled, bathroom dreadful. Had to change room second day, better room, bathroom still not good. Hotel undergoing refurbishment, lot of noise, See More  Read more information drilling etc. Theatre, great, musical. Walked and saw lots of London, Tower very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Walking through Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorchester Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We had a good day in Leeds lookforward on going back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

A hectic but extremely enjoyable weekend. I never thought we'd pack so much in, and with 2 kids in tow too. From the London Eye on Friday, to the Thames Boat Ride, Tutankhamun Exhibition and Tower See More  Read more information of London all on Saturday it was non-stop all the way. Thank goodness we all had a nice, comfy hotel room to fall back into in the evening, complete with delicious room service when we were too wornout to go out!! The only down side, the hotel accepted dogs as guests, something we weren't aware of until the room 'guests' across the corridor started barking at 8pm at night and went on until pastMidnight. The hotel staff tried to help but couldn't find the owners or open the room, they were extremely apologetic but it is something that would make us think twice about using the same hotel again.All in all though, a great break made all the smoother by having everything booked in advance through Superbreak. Thanks !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Room Service  
Frankie & Benny's, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

China's Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

For my husband's Christmas present, I bought tickets to go and see the exhibition of China's Terracotta Army at the British Museum, together with a night at a hotel. Hadn't stayed at a Jury's See More  Read more information before, however, was very pleased with the hotel and location. When we got to the Museum, 15 minutes before our prebooked time to see the exhibition, the queue appeared to go on forever, however, it movedvery, very quickly and we did get in at the right time. When I booked it, I didn't realise it was Chinese New Year and how busy it would be. All in all a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moti Mahal, South Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Haydock

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 in Haydock rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Manchester Jewish Museum  
Tate Liverpool  
Antislavery Literature, Merseyside Maritime Museum, Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Saigon Vietnamese Restaurant  
 
 

Poor Service at the Hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived to be told that there was no room availabe for us and would we like to book in at their sister hotel across the road. We did not want to. They then found a room, but it was not ready so See More  Read more information we waited in the restuarant where we were given a complimentary coffee. After more than an hour my husband went to ask what was going on. The room was ready, they had forgotten to tell us. We weretired and just wanted to rest before going to the show we had booked. The room was "adequate" and looked out diresctly onto the offices and flats opposite. The least they should have done was upgrade us.Since complaining we have been offered an upgrade next time we book with them, but we won't be booking with them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dionysis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Burntwood who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills, Euston Road  
 
 

Beatufile Couple of Days in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Ruvo Di Puglia who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The weather was excellent and i visited all the mosto impirtant monument and sites of London The hotel was near Victoria and Pimlico Underground station. You can get to both in 5 or 6 minutes by See More  Read more information walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Restaurant  
Piccadilly Circus Italian Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26881 - 26890 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 00:55:26

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 00:55:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.