Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

An excellent time as usual. We try to go to Brighton three or four times a year and over the past four or five years have always stayed at the Ramada. The hotel's makeover has greatly improved its See More  Read more information look and feel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Food for Friends  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London - Christmas / New Year

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Hotel - great hotetrl & great location for tube, British museum and restaurants. Shame the room service is soexpensive! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Big Ben, London Eye & Trafalgar Square at Night  
Greenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
China City  
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife desperately wanted to see Dirty Dancing on stage, so I booked the break for the nearest date after Xmas that I could get. In the end, our friends joined us so it made a nice foursome. We See More  Read more information were very much looking forward to the break after a busy Xmas. We took the car to London as paying the parking and congestion charge worked out cheaper than going by rail.When we arrived at thehotel, The Royal National in Russell Square, I was not sure what to expect of the hotel. To say it is basic, is being very fair!!. The foyer was busier than Waterloo train station, it was packed withforeign schoolchildren coming and going for the entire time we were there. It was extremely noisy and forget about having a quiet drink. The bar was in the corner of the foyer area and seemed to be anafterthought, not very welcoming at all. We were allocated a room at the front of the hotel and all we heard all night long were coaches coming and going dropping children off and picking them up. I donot think anyone told the kids to try and keep the noise down. We travelled around London by taxi, and one of the drivers asked us if we were on a tight budget, when we asked why, he told us thatthe hotel has a reputation for being the backpackers/schoolkids hotel of London - cheap and cheerful (not!). The breakfast the following morning was in another building across the courtyard, we weregiven a voucher to collect breakfast. When we got to the dining room, it was the size of a football pitch and you had to queue up to get our food which was lukewarm. It was not helped either by the factthat the cutlery in the trays had run out and we had to wait for more to come out. There were no tables where the four of us could sit together, there were just huge round banqueting tables that couldseat 12, even then we could not get one that had been cleared away, we had to do that ourselves and share it with some very noisy and unruly French children. The 'waiters' were not too keen to dovery much. This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in quite a few as I travel with my job) You need to avoid this place at all costs unless you like the 'holiday camp'experience. On a brighter note, the booking experience through Superbreak was very good, the seats at the theatre were excellent and apart from the hotel, we had a good time. My wife and herfriend went off to Harrods for the sales, and we went to the war museum and spent a very enjoyable day there. Summing up, I will use Superbreak again, but will steer clear of the Royal national or anyof their other hotels. My advice to Superbreak is to conduct a review before offering it out!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in London

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer from Pontypridd who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

we spent the first day in the hotel room which was equipped with the neccesities that we needed, we did however stock up with snacks from Tesco. The following day we had a lovely continental See More  Read more information breakfast within the hotel, the selection was amazing and there was a variety of foods for everyone to enjoy. the tutunkamun exhibition was amazing, the items on display gave a real insight and provided uswith a great past-time for the morning. we then visited the natural history museum and returned to the hotels "lazy dog" bar where we remained until it was time to leave. the bar was lovely and quiteposh however slightly expensive for our student budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Oxford Street  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I can only recommend the Cavendish Hotel for its location in central London, for the modern and comfortable accommodation, the attention and friendliness of the staff, the food is excellent and the See More  Read more information pre theatre dinners are to be recommended both for quality and for price. The hotel bar prices are too high, but not too bad in the restaurant, however, local pubs have normal prices. I will certainlybe booking another break there soon. Tutenkamun exhibition at the O2 Arena was only fantastic. It was very well staged and I do recommend hire of the audio tour to enhance the experience. I couldonly think of "wonderful things" and gape in awe at the exhibits and wonder at them being over three thousand years old. Hairspray at the Shaftsbury - What a fantastic show ! I was thoroughlyentertained by the most vivacious and competent cast who sang and danced so well. There is a regular following of young people for the show, and they add to the energy of the evening by joining in with thedancing in the aisles. The audience are encouraged to enjoy themselves - which we certainly did !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Hairspray, Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richelieu, Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Partner's 50th Birthday

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Left beeston thurs 3 jan for london train journey excellent arrived hotel up grade of room via receptionist Visited london eye saw changing of the guard visited harrod's saw 2 show's mary poppins & See More  Read more information lion king which was stunning great few days   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
The Lion King  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Carvery  
Johnson's, Strand Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Outside the City

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Bridgnorth who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

2 adults 1 child aged 7, 3 nights in Greenwich at the Novotel. Having taken trips and stayed in hotels in the City we decided to move further out to Greenwich. The rail services and DLR gave See More  Read more information excellent access to the centre of London and Canary Wharf. We were able to get to the Adelphi to see Lee Mead in an entertaining production of Joseph - his version of 'Close every door' is very powerful.Our trip to the O2 to see the Tutankahmun Exhibition was also very easy and the exhibition was educational but not as good or indeed as reasonably priced as the First Emperor Exhibition at the BritishMuseum where the venue adds to to the gravitas. As we were in Greenwich we took a walk around the park and visited the National Maritime Museum which was very informative and free of course. Therestaurants in Greenwich are the usual franchises but less busy than in the City. Pizza Express' 5 course healthy menu for children at 5.95GBP is sure to be a hit. We would venture out from theCentre again. Let's face it everyone's seen Joseph or heard most of the score. This is a very entertaining production with some unique touches and Lee Mead was a worthy winner; his rendition of 'Closeevery door' is both original and powerful. Well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
Tutankahmun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Greenwich  
Gourmet Burger Co. Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
 

New Years Eve in Manchester

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed for New Years Eve and went out to various bars in Manchester. We were disappointed with the hotel, mainly because the heating in our room did not work and we had to ask on 3 occassions See More  Read more information before the hotel staff brought us a heater at 3.30am. I found this unacceptable of a 3 star hotel and i would therefore not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Chatteris who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
The Yorkshire Hotel  
 
 
 

Showing 26841 - 26850 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 14:57:20

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 14:57:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.