Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Shops were great, found nice bar called Loaf near the Cathedral where they had sofas to relax on and did nice good value pub food. Shops easy to get to from hotel about 5 mins walk See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night and Day in Mayfair

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London for a night out recently, staying in the Cavendish Mayfair which I booked through Superbreak. I chose it for its location in Mayfair, close to the Dover Street Wine Bar (where we See More  Read more information were having dinner and seeing a band we like) and Green Park (for a walk the next morning). On the website the hotel looked chic, modern and luxurious and I was happy to get a deal of around £215 fordouble B&B. We were disappointed to enter reception to deafening noise from the crowded lobby bar, so we headed elsewhere for an aperitif. First, though, we had to spend some time adjusting thetemperature control in our room, as there was freezing air blowing through the vents (in January!). The standard double room and shower room were very small, but I guess you expect that in central London.However, the bed looked inviting, which made our night of broken sleep all the more disappointing. (We put it down to a mattress cover made of some sort of unbreathable material.) We were forced out ofour room by a fire alarm soon after 900 a.m. which was a pity seeing as we'd only got in at 2.00 a.m.! A call to reception established that yes, we did have to walk down the 12 flights of stairs tothe assembly point outside (not normally in use by guests, so brightly lit and bare concrete). As we descended we passed staff puffing their way back up again, but none of them had enough English forus to be confident that it was a false alarm. Once we got down to the bottom we couldn't find our way out, but a female member of management saw us looking lost and guided us out to the lobby via thekitchens. The fire alarm had been triggered by an event in the kitchen, but the breakfast was a decent buffet (fresh fruit, cereals, pastries) and freshly made tea/coffee and toast. We were neveroffered anything cooked but I assume it would have been available had we asked. All in all, although I know the fire alarm couldn't have been avoided, the Cavendish Mayfair experience did fall short ofexpectations as it didn't feel like the treat it was meant to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Street Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare Experience

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from Yeovil who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We wanted to see particularly Henry V having toured the battlefield and visitors centre ar Agincourt during the summer. Not only did we see a superb performance by the RSC we toured Stratford See More  Read more information visiting the Bard's birthplace and the Church where he is buried A very enjoyable short week end and excellent accomodation to boot   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

On arrival after checking in our hotel we were taken on a tour of the City by a relative who then took us home for dinner. Next morning we visited the Palace and saw the changing of the guard, had See More  Read more information a stroll through St. James Park, saw the houses of Parliament and Big Ben then went up in the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We were most impressed with the hotel and, even more so, with your service and efficiency. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant, near Royal National Hotel  
 
 

Short Stay at East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 27/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The train from Kingscross (The Grand central company) was excellent on time and only took 2hrs.The Royal York Hotel which we booked from looking at their website was a big disapointment it dosn't See More  Read more information tell you that even though it is next to the station the back bedrooms look at the brick wall or roof of the station and you will have to pay extra for a view!! For a 4 star I would expect a littleluxury, but one fashionably painted bedroom wall and a throw over on the bed the same colour doesn't do it. The city itself is very easy to walk around the people are friendly and the shopping isexcellent. We went to the train museum which is free you don't have to be into trains to find it interesting and we were there a good 3/4hrs. York minster and the Viking centre were equally as good but onlytake about an hour to look around. York is definatly worth a weekend vist and I wish we had a little more time to go further a field.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at 'Kenwood Hall'

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Overall was an outstandiing hotel, me and my partner really enjoyed everything it had to offer and we will certainly be returning again. 5 star See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Westminter and St James's Experience

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Never having visited this part of London before it was great to find that all the best and familiar places were close together and easily walked. Comfortable shoes are a must! A stroll through St See More  Read more information James's Park even in January was delightful. Westminster Abbey was fabulous, at every turn a stunning piece of English history unfolded before your eyes. The flight on the London Eye was every bit asexciting as I had anticipated, it was fortunate that we had a beautiful clear day we could therefore see for many miles beyond London itself. This small area offers so much that is familiar with famousnames such as Christies, Fortnum and Masons, Hatchards to name just a few, and just a few steps away Eros and Trafalgar Square. Altogether a real feast of all that is best about London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26841 - 26850 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 22:22:20

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 22:22:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.