Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend at Horwood House

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel and gardens were beautiful and the room was nice. A little bit small but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble See More  Read more information (i.e. no hairdryer in the room when we got there but once requested one was brought to the room in approx. 5 minutes and there was a problem with the sink plug but this was repaired while we were outduring the day). The first night was a bit noisy in the hotel as there were 2 weddings being held there. The main lounge and bar where closed to non-wedding guests on the first evening and 2 roomswere set aside (with personal waitress) for anyone who wanted to get a drink. These rooms resembled day-rooms in an old people's home and we didn't want to use them so only drank the wine we had withour dinner. A bit short-sighted of the hotel not to look after all their guests as, like some others we spoke to, if there had of been somewhere nicer to sit we would have had another drink and coffees,liqueurs, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Buckingham  
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location For a London Visit

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now because of its location which is near Tottenham Court Road and within walking distance of most of the theatres in the West End. The price is See More  Read more information very reasonable for a London Hotel, rooms were basic but good enough for 1 or 2 nights as you had everything you needed. There were several eating places attached to the hotel providing various types offood which were extra but a carvery breakfast was included in our break. There is a Concierge at the front of hotel where all the staff there we have found are extremely helpful, they have goodknowledge and will look after luggage once you book out of hotel so you can have a look round before going home. We will definitely be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Zedel  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We didn't go far, because by the time we had our cream tea and had a look round the hotel, we had a rest in room, and then got ready for dinner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stay was ok once we moved rooms to a newer part of hotel. The first room's shower was very poor and room was very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to The Bodyguard & Mamma Mia had flat stall seats for both & great view. Hotel was good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
The Bodyguard  
The Britsh Muscem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel and staff very good and good value. Room very hot and could have done with a restaurant menu. It was also a bit plain - could do with an update. Bar menu and food first class. Breakfast See More  Read more information food and drink not replenished quick enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
None  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a very good location only 5 minutes to underground and 2 stops to Covent Garden, ideal for the theatre and River Cruises. Liked the hotel's breakfast bar lounge and outside garden See More  Read more information seating area - very peaceful. Executive Room was large. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Saatchi Gallery  
batteaux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Some issues

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel service ok, cooked breakfast cold, milk for cereals was sour and had to be replaced. Room or too bad but dated, outside rear garden was quite nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London then theatre visit

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, staff, grounds, room, food etc. just one issue - no air-conditioning! We had the hottest temperature of the summer so far, but there was no air-conditioning in the room and no fans See More  Read more information available. The hotel did offer to move rooms for us but we declined this. Good location - close enough to walk to where we wanted to go, but also close enough to the tube station! We'd definitely staythere again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Old vic - Groundhog Day  
Dominion theatre- bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Cafe  
Cahoots bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend with Friends

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel rooms very basic but clean. Hotel in good location, however, it is very busy and so when weather is as hot as it has been the rooms can be noisy at night as there is a need to have the windows See More  Read more information open. Friendly staff, lovely modern dining room and bar with great area to sit outside. Very enjoyable breakfast with a good choice of food. Nice park nearby and good selection of restaurants andbars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
Thames River Cruise  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Denises Restaurant (French)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26781 - 26790 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 02:12:04

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 02:12:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.