Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Heathlands Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Potters Bar who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

First room dirty and dingy. Hotel Manager very helpful and found us another room. The basin in bathroom was cracked and sink plug not working. Wardrobe had hinge missing. Heating very good. As it See More  Read more information was self service food looked a mess but was well cooked. No fault with food. Over all the hotel needs a complete refurbishment as it looked tired and tatty. Not enough seats in bar area as lounge areato small. would not recommend it. Not enough staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Review

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel facilities very good, food lovely and staff excellent. Room size and cleanliness fine. Didn't like that toilet was separate from bathroom. Strong draught from windows but beautiful view of See More  Read more information Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tour of lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trecarn Babbacombe

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Trecarn Hotel Christmas Break in Torquay wrote this review.

Room was good. Christmas dinner was disgusting i.e no sprouts carrots or parsnips + we had to wait about half an hour for turkey. No one was around to complain at the time. It spoilt our holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Life in Hull

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Whitby who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

A well organised event with excellent staff who always had time to talk to us. Food was impressive drinks were very highly priced, rooms well equipped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull and humber bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Single travel travails

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Gorgeous hotel, perfect location for me, huge and comfortable room, bathroom fitted for someone with disabilities which I don't have, but no matter. But is it just coincidence that the three times See More  Read more information this year I've stayed in hotels 3* (Southsea), 4* (austria) and 5* (this time) the location and aspect of my room has been a little disappointing? This time, a panoramic view of the basement area walland a fine range of piping and air-conditioning units, a slice of sky if I was close enough to the window. It just gets a bit wearing. I was offered an alternative overlooking the station, but as Ineeded to sleep I turned this down. The Refectory restaurant ambience is really lovely, the staff brilliant, the food a bit middling. But it was the week between Xmas and New Year. But I'd go back,forewarned and forearmed by this experience, as it is just such a really lovely, lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70th birthday trip

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel located away from crowds but very convenient for public transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coliseum  
St Martins Church  
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
zizzi s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was great that SuperBreak organised everything so that we didn't need to bother! The President Hotel was a little tired but the staff made up for everything. So helpful and friendly they couldn't See More  Read more information do enough for us. The breakfast not so good. Continental to me, fresh breads pastries, cheeses, hams, honey, yogurt, lots to choose from; not so in this hotel... fruit, cereal and toast. Verydisappointed. Would I stay there again? Yes I think I would. It is close to the rail station, they make great cocktails in the bar and it's clean. Went to see School of Rock, it was amazing. The NaturalHistory Museum is worth a visit, you can spend hours in there. Covent Garden is a special place and a must visit. If you love fresh fish try Loch Fyne in Henrietta Street. Fab restaurant. Allin all, a great city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Planet Hollywood  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Disappointing Experience

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Being located off Park Lane, we expected a clean and friendly hotel stay. Unfortunately, this was not the case. I would definitely not put it as a 4* as it is rated, but rather a 2*. It is very See More  Read more information dated and is in need of a large face lift. The room was very small, wallpaper torn, carpets fraying and stained, no signal on TV, pillows as flat as pancakes and generally very tired. The restaurant wasalmost non-existent, being the only ones dining there made for a very awkward experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Lane Mews Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve at Brooms Grange Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Broome Grange Hotel for a New Year break, the food and the staff were good. However, the hotel rooms were cold and needed updating. On the evening of New Year's there was no hot See More  Read more information water for a shower, which was not acceptable. Other guests complained about the lack of hot water, but the Management didn't offer us any compensation. On New Year's Day a brunch was offered, butwhen the meal arrived it was a continental breakfast not a brunch. Overall good value for money but could only rate it as 7/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve Weekend

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed in Bayswater Inn and for us it was a good stay, the bedrooms are on the small side and breakfast is not anything special. The staff there are okay, you get the really good ones that can't See More  Read more information help you enough and some others that don't really seem bothered. The hotel is on the Circle and District line which is easily accessible on the tube providing the stations and lines stay open. We hada fantastic time going to all the attractions London had to offer and we loved getting involved with the New Year's Eve and New Year's Day festivities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Winter Wonderland  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGIs  
Pizza Hut  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26781 - 26790 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 05:40:40

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 05:40:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.