Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Exhibitions

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A most informative introduction to the founding of the Chinese Empire and it's crafts and other skills The Tutankhamun exhibiton enriched the information gained from a previous visit to the Valley See More  Read more information of the Kings. The History Boys - Most entertaining although some of the cast were difficult to hear in the Balcony.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca WC2 4JS  
Bumbles, Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely 3 Night Break

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

We recently enjoyed a wonderful break at the Lancaster House hotel, the spa and health facilities were excellent, managed to take a dip on 4 occasions throughtout our 4 day break, the outdoor hot See More  Read more information tub definately a bonus and steam room. The hotel staff were very helpful, we even managed to have a look into a suite for our next stay, there will definately be a return visit to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly House  
Morecambe  
Lancaster Castle Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Eric Bartholomew  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Junior British League - Table Tennis

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Bootle who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Not a day but a weekend of table tenis at the Adersely Stadium. This is the most prestigious league for the under 17 table tennis player with 72 teams with each team having 3 players. The best in See More  Read more information the country play with separate events for boys and girls, Definately something to see and guaranteed to entertain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Cambridge

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Dagenham who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

The City of Cambridge is ideal for a weekend break because all the colleges and attractions are so close you can easily spend the day walking round and seeing everything up close. The Royal See More  Read more information Cambridge Hotel is only fve minutes from the Fitzwillian Museum but unfortunately we could not fit a visit in so will have to return another time. A trip to Ely and the Cathedral is well worth the 20 mile orso detour - quite breathtaking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge University  
Ely Cathedral  
Punting on the Backs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Cambridge Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Dunblane who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

our hotel was very comfortable although basic but we didnt spend much time there so it was very adequate. We had a great time in london and packed a huge amount into our 2 days there. Tower of See More  Read more information london was fantastic with a great tour from the yeomen guards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend of Viewing

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

two great exhibitions,a central hotel of high standard,wonderful weather,a little bit of shopping amounted to a weekend enjoyed by a family group . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express opp. Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Service

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

The Fire Alarm activated at 0520. As I was awoken,I went for a swim. When I returned to my room there was an apology note under my door from the night mananger explaining the situation.I Have shown See More  Read more information all at work the note, to explain how to offer excellent customer service and minimise any complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Holland House Hotel Restaurant (3rd Night)  
Mercure Holland House Hotel Restaurant (1st Night)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Break

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We will rock you was brilliant and the stay at the cavendish hotel was the best hotel overall I have stayed at in England See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exhibitions in London

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Monmouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The organisation by Superbreak was excellent - exhibitions booked, river transfer etc - all went smoothly. Hotel was disappointing - rather jaded, but the service was good and we checked in early See More  Read more information which helped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Cafe Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New to London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

The reason for our trip to London was to share our experiences with my brother and sister-in-law who had not been there before. We chose Le Meridian because of it's central location. My See More  Read more information sister-in-law suffers with claustrophobia and is unable to travel on the underground, we therefore wanted to be able to walk to our chosen attractions for the weekend. The hotel was absolutely lovely, althoughwe were kept waiting a very long time whilst they tried to locate our rooms. Breakfast is a must at this hotel. From our bedroom window we had a wonderful night time view of the London Eye. We all hadan execellent time sharing the Chinese New Year with everyone. A great time to visit London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Shaftesbury Avenue Queens Theatre  
Fireworks, Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26761 - 26770 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:06:21

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:06:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.