Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Belfry

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* The Belfry & Drayton Manor Tickets in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We didn't get the superior family room that we had paid for instead we were squeezed into a twin room with a put up bed pushed against the wall under the TV. I did raise the point at reception but See More  Read more information they were not interested. The hotel was very clean and lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and most of the staff we came across were very helpful and friendly. The leisurefacilities in The Belfry are amazing and its great that they are included in the stay. Food and drink within the hotel are expensive. On the whole we had a nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

100 Pipers

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* 100 Pipers Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Upon arrival - we were late as the hotel was not a 11 minute walk from the train station as stated but about a 25-35 minute walk again increased by the crowds of people for the bank holiday weekend. See More  Read more information Once arrived we were greeted by the hostess who made us fill in the paperwork before showing us to our rooms. WiFi was free, pool was free and the drinks were reasonable priced. We were shown thedining room and instructed breakfast was 8.30-9:15am which I believe to be not long enough 45 minutes? Once in our room the heat hit me the hostess said she knew this was a hot room so had provided uswith a fan. Although the fan was a nice gesture we had paid a lot of money for a room that had a funny smell and was clearly the boiler room. Breakfast the next morning was okay. Distance from the localattractions was okay with no suitcases along as you don't mind the 25-35 minute walk there and back. Otherwise, this was an average stay not as comfortable as we where used to but the company andlocal attractions made up for this and we had a lovely time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Sea Life Centre  
Blackpool Tower & 4D Experiance  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Albert and Victoria Museum excellent

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was below average. Although a budget hotel the room was depressing. Dirt on the walls, carpet frayed not meeting the walls, poor bed linen. The halls full of boxes and fans which was a See More  Read more information hazard. Breakfast average. Foyer very untidy and unwelcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Circus  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cuppa Club restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London mini break

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel which has had a fabulous refit. Sleep was ok but could have done with better mattresses, shower a little iffy but breakfast was good; the hotel generally very welcoming, See More  Read more information central and very clean. Kensington Palace was excellent with a lovely walk through Hyde Park in the sunshine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
The Savoy  
The ivy Kensington brasserie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holborn dining room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge short stay

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very pleasant stay at Cambridge. Made even better by very supportive and helpful hotel staff. Many Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Cambridge City  
the Railway View (pub)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Railway View  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week break

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carlisle wrote this review.

Lovely mid week break in Carlisle. We stayed in the Hallmark Hotel - the staff were warm and welcoming and did everything to aid us when our first room had a leaky tap - not a drip. The second the See More  Read more information key card wouldn't work so didn't even get in that room, the third room was OK slightly dated - small drip in this room this could have been avoided if housekeeping told maintenance of plumbingproblem. Front facing so when window wouldn't shut properly this made it noisy as so close to pub and train station! Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection. Meal included on first night verynice, slight wait as mix up with puddings. Next night ate in pub next door lovely pub grub good value. Would go back if and when rooms all updated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend away.

Stay Date: 02/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Southwell who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a very good central place for the theatres, staff were fine, a little costlier to stay than I would normally pay. The room we stayed in was small and noisy through the See More  Read more information night with external air conditioning blowing all the time, the room was a bit tired looking, especially shower room and general decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Show at Duke of Yprk Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

The place had a big banner outside when we arrived which said closed for refurbishment! Very deserted, no cars in the car park, so we thought 'here we go again' as had a disastrous booking with See More  Read more information Super Break before! The hotel was very old with sloping floors and was dusty/grubby and needed a good hoover. The room was ok but very drab, no pictures on the wall or any sort of dressing to cheer it upa bit. The breakfast was very bland, baked beans and mushrooms were cold with the fried breakfast. Coffee and hot water for tea was lukewarm. No one about, so had to wait until staff appeared fromthe kitchen to take the fried breakfast order. We left and no one was on reception to ask if you had a nice stay and if everything was ok, so we plonked the keys on the desk and left! No a goodexperience and a bit of a shambles really, so of course, won't be going back! We only stayed there as we had a voucher to use towards the cost but wouldn't recommend it to anyone, under any circumstances.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oaksmere hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was good, after sending an e mail prior to going they put a anniversary cake for my wife and I. A little thing that made a massive memory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre & Festival Break

Stay Date: 09/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend break. Stayed at The Ambassadors Hotel, Kensington. Lobby & dining area clean & modern but rest of hotel tired & dated. Not worth a 3 star rating. Room small but functional. See More  Read more information Bathroom in need of updating. Poorly finished. Hotel OK for out intended use. Had requested adjoining rooms but hotel unable to provide. On the plus side a good & plentiful breakfast. A five minute walk tonearest tube with easy access into central London attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wyndhams Theatre  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Hyde Park - Radio 2 Festival in a Day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26751 - 26760 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:48:24

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:48:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.