Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

De Vere Cranage Estate

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

A lovely hotel for my son's wedding. It seemed that the staff had pulled out all the stops to make our stay really perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Train journeys spot-on. Hotel well located, good. Breakfast, super staff but building itself not ideal. Nice stylish bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwytch theatre  
City Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel after the 3pm check in but our room was not ready. We had to sit in the bar and wait but no one came. When I went to inquire as to why we were still waiting, it still wasn't See More  Read more information ready so they tried to move us into a room with 3 single beds - this was not appropriate. The lady tried to 'palm me off' by saying it was the only room they had but shortly afterwards our room wasready. It was clean and tidy but very noisy - overlooked a bar! We had our 9yr old son with us so this was not ideal! At breakfast we were not told anything about the English breakfast - a £5supplement was advertised. I had to go and ask someone about our breakfast and when it was organised, it was all cold and overcooked. The hotel was not to the usual SuperBreak standard. We booked railtravel - all excellent. We booked excursions - both excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London never again

Stay Date: 03/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

At our age we found getting around very difficult. The underground is very efficient but the number of steps and people squeezing into spaces which don't exist makes it a bad experience. Taxis very See More  Read more information expensive. The hotel should have been nearer to Olympia which was the venue for the main reason for our visit. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the room was very basic e.g. No toiletries andlimited tea making facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theartre  
Open Top Bus  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Italian in Covent Garden  
No 12  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Get what you pay for

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, very busy, big focus on coach trips, staff pretty good, facilities pretty basic. No shampoo or hairdryer in room. Reasonably priced for London though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon tour and museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Somerset who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The room was small which wasn't a problem but the toilet bathroom wasn't pleasant - we did let them know. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

This hotel is not 4 star in any shape or form, when you ask for an iron and they say we only have two and don't know where they are so we can't have it, they tried to bill me for my food which we See More  Read more information had a voucher from SuperBreak for and it's a poor menu -you get printed on paper when they realise you've got a deal, please don't advertise this hotel as you are doing as it is misleading people. Wespoke to 3 couples in the hotel who all said it was awful. The cleaners gathered outside our room each morning as the cleaning cupboard was there and chatted so loudly it would wake you up, breakfastwas edible - just. My wife refused it on day 2, there was one member of staff that was good and he worked hard the rest were useless especially the girls waiting tables, the location was good and theircoffee was ok but that was about it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Show  
The Shard  
Kinkyboots show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel is at a great location, but that is the only thing of note to write about, the restaurant staff in the evening were poor, from ordering our starter to receiving it was over half hour and See More  Read more information our main was an hour later, the food was cold, uncooked and unappetising, our sweet took over half hour to come and was cold, I think the staff were just not good enough, some youngsters who did notcare. We will not be going back, our room was ok but there was stains on the bed, the bathroom had no radiator so stayed misted up with wet towels, toilet holder broken. All in all not our best nightaway, shame as we often go down to the area and would have used it on a number of occasions if it had been ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable break at Bowness on Windermere

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Just returned from a 3 day break at The Craig Manor Hotel. Great location for variety of walks as we were in easy walking distance of Bowness and the lake. We particularly enjoyed a ride out to See More  Read more information Grasmere on an open topped bus from outside hotel. Much better view of the wonderful scenery and informative audio playing throughout the journey. Staff at hotel very friendly and keen to make our staystay comfortable. Great breakfast set us up for all the great walks. Discovered the 20 minute walk up to Orrest Head above Windermere station. Amazing views of Lake Windermere and the fells. Willcertainly return to this location again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
open topped bus to Grasmere from windermere  
orrest head viewpoint above windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Angel Inn at Bowness  
Chesters by the river at Skelwith Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Maldon who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Hotel - no hot water first day, lukewarm second day. Builders started work right above out room both days at 8am. Room was nice and hotel staff friendly. I think rooms could have been allocated away See More  Read more information from builders area as I understand work needs to be undertaken to improve hotel. Once this is complete and water system updated hotel would be good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Horse Show  
Saville Gardens  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26751 - 26760 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:21:21

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:21:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.