Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Break in York

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel is fabulous - recently refurbished right next to the station. The room was a little disappointing as it was very small. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent See More  Read more information especially the breakfasts. Location brilliant about 10 min walk to the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester mid week away

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Great for easy walking around the city. We covered riverside walks, city wall walks & still had energy for some great shopping before returning to hotel for some great food. We will See More  Read more information soon return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Riverside  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
York Roast Company  
Mad hatters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night BB Offer) in Swindon wrote this review.

I've stayed in better low budget motels than this. The fact you're busy is no excuse for poor service and it isn't the paying customer's fault. Breakfast was a disaster on the Saturday and little See More  Read more information better on the Sunday. A pot of tea should be a simple request not a major issue! We have stayed here before approx five years ago when it wasn't a Devere Hotel and it was a lot busier and the servicewas still good. We have stayed in other Devere hotels elsewhere and they have all been top notch, but as far as this hotel goes we won't be coming back. Rather than ending on a total downer though Iwould like to add the staff making up the rooms were extremely friendly and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National is a large busy hotel. The room was basic but clean. Missed not having toiletries in bathroom as I hadn't taken shower gel. We went for breakfast but didn't stay as there were no See More  Read more information seats, the food looked very messy, in fact the whole dining room was packed with people stood about, food being dropped all over. All in all the hotel is fine for a short stay but wouldn't want morethan one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Theatres  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olovio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History Trail in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall is a very imposing building and feel transported back to grandiose times. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are lots of quiet areas to sit and relax. The hotel See More  Read more information is close to the Bosworth Field Visitor Centre, which is fascinating for all ages and the Battlefield Railway Line for that steam train experience. This was our second visit to this hotel. The food inthe carvery is of a good standard. If you want fine dining, there is an alternative dining room but we didn't try it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefield Railway Line  
Bosworth Field Battle Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent weekend

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Excellent staff, excellent food and a very good hotel only one little niggle as other guests being a bit noisy corridor at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Cranage Estate

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

A lovely hotel for my son's wedding. It seemed that the staff had pulled out all the stops to make our stay really perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Train journeys spot-on. Hotel well located, good. Breakfast, super staff but building itself not ideal. Nice stylish bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwytch theatre  
City Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel after the 3pm check in but our room was not ready. We had to sit in the bar and wait but no one came. When I went to inquire as to why we were still waiting, it still wasn't See More  Read more information ready so they tried to move us into a room with 3 single beds - this was not appropriate. The lady tried to 'palm me off' by saying it was the only room they had but shortly afterwards our room wasready. It was clean and tidy but very noisy - overlooked a bar! We had our 9yr old son with us so this was not ideal! At breakfast we were not told anything about the English breakfast - a £5supplement was advertised. I had to go and ask someone about our breakfast and when it was organised, it was all cold and overcooked. The hotel was not to the usual SuperBreak standard. We booked railtravel - all excellent. We booked excursions - both excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London never again

Stay Date: 03/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

At our age we found getting around very difficult. The underground is very efficient but the number of steps and people squeezing into spaces which don't exist makes it a bad experience. Taxis very See More  Read more information expensive. The hotel should have been nearer to Olympia which was the venue for the main reason for our visit. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the room was very basic e.g. No toiletries andlimited tea making facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theartre  
Open Top Bus  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Italian in Covent Garden  
No 12  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26741 - 26750 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:26:40

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:26:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.