Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good, only the walk to Covent Garden was longer than expected. As it was soooooo cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Great Shows In London

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We arrived in London and used public transport (tube) to get to the hotel, Days Hotel at Waterloo. The hotel was not obvious to find from the tube station based on the meagre instructions on the See More  Read more information hotel website, but once we found it the hotel room ok. Room was basic but acceptable, comfortable bed and quiet. They do food until 10.00pm which was useful on the day of our arrival. Food was good, butbreakfast was very busy. We enjoyed walking around London and doing a bit of shopping but the main purpose of our trip was to see two shows, Jersey Boys and the Lion King, and both were fabulous andare thoroughly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Lion King Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham Airport

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We visited the LG Arena to see a concert and thought the hotel was well situated as it was a 10 minute walk to the venue. The hotel staff were very good and very friendly. We would definatley stay See More  Read more information there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lg Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In York

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens hotel was in a lovely location and it was easy to walk to all attractions. The hotel itself was good and our room was spacious. Lots to see and do in York. Definitely a walking city! See More  Read more information plenty of places to stop for a coffee or drink, and plenty of places to visit. Overall great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Musuem  
National Railway Musuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Arinza Apartments in Liverpool wrote this review.

The apartments were clean & easily found. Although about 2 miles from the centre, we didn't have a problem with the location & found the walk into town very easy. I drove to the apartments & was See More  Read more information very impressed with the car parking facilities, it was very secure. I was a little disappointed with the smaller touches of the apartments, the apartment we were given was made up for 3 people (only3 beds), when I had booked for 5 of us. I called the manager (who wasn't on site) to adivse & he sent the GM with 2 extra beds. The owner, who I contacted, was very helpful & apologetic but we thenonly had 4 of everything in the kitchen & bathroom. I do think this was just an error & a shame it was our apartment but I think attention to detail goes a long way. Overall, the apartment catered forour needs of a city break & friend catch up & is reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

A Two Day Visit To London.

Stay Date: 18/06/10, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The weather was beautiful and no doubt added to the enjoyment of sitting in Hyde Park, eating lunch and dunking our feet in the Princess Diana memorial fountain. Seeing the show in the evening which See More  Read more information was really enjoyable and touring London the following day hopping on and off the big bus. This was excellent value for money and included a river trip and walking tours. Would definately recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Billy Elliot  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Stay

Stay Date: 14/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a great time in Chester. Only there for 2 days but it was excellent. The hotel was great and we got a great price from Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 17/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

I had a great holiday in Sicily. Whilst I was away my car was safely parked at your hotel. Your bus service to and from the airport was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

Makeney Hall was lovely and the surrounding area was a very peaceful and enjoyable place to spend a few days rest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milford  
Belper  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26681 - 26690 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 07:17:45

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 07:17:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.