Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth International Centre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We were celebrating our golden weddding hence afternoon tea at the ritz. Later we went to see the lion king booked through Superbreak and had great seats in the front stalls. The following day we See More  Read more information visited oxford st and finished our trip with a visit to the British Museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked my hotel with Superbreak, no problems booking or checking in. Hotel basic but ok for 1 night. Jersey boys very enjoyable. Looking to spend another night in town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Wicked  
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 22/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to London for my daughters graduation at the barbican and stayed 3 nights at Days Hotel Waterloo. We found it very convenient for getting around, you can walk to big ben, london eye in 10 See More  Read more information mins. Imperial war musuem just opposite. We used tube (lamberth north) 2 mins walk and bus as the bus to herne hill where my daughter lives stopped right outside hotel. Hotel rooms are quite small buthad everything we required. The breakfast was good(we had full english) but I would prefer to serve myself rather than a plate brought to the table. The staff were friendly and helpful. We woulddefinetly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Tate Britain  
Imperial War Musuem  
Florence Nightingale Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Veeraswamy  
Hardy's Brasserie and Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All The Attractions At Your Doorstep

Stay Date: 21/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Oxford street shopping. Tottenham court road electronics. Soho & the surrounding streets. Regent street & Shaftsbury ave theatres. Music and book shops by the dozen. The hotel is as central as it See More  Read more information gets. 2 mins to the underground. Clean and well organised. Staff a pleasure to deal with. Do not have room 352, surrounded by cleaners cuboards so a wake up call early is a guarantee. Take ear plugs aspolice cars are a regular feature even if you ask for a quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Oxford Street  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Slug & Lettuce, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Bash

Stay Date: 17/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

We picked this hotel as 2 nights with dinner. Staff extremely helpful, plentiful breakfast, room a bit too hot and pillow very high so difficult to sleep but very good hotel and central for See More  Read more information attractions. Pleasant walk to the river via st paul's. Highlight of our trip was afternoon tea at the ritz - wonderful experience and special memories. Would stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
The Ritz Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at the Ritz  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel to find it was excellent over looking the war museum leaving the hotel looking to the left we had breath taking view of the houses of parliament. Less than 10 mins from waterloo See More  Read more information station the hotel was ideally situated for sightseeing. Our weekend was rounded off with a trip to her majesty thearte to see the phantom of the opera which was capitaving and a wonderful experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exciting Football Trip.

Stay Date: 17/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Days hotel. Great location, great staff, very helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Had a fantastic day at eastlands watching city beat wolves 4-3. Back to the hotel for a hot shower in the very clean and See More  Read more information lovely bathroom then down to the very friendly hotel bar. Manchester offered a great get away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Lowry Centre  
Shopping  
Eastlands Man City Game  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26671 - 26680 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:54:26

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:54:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.