Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race - Restaurant with Rooms Formerly Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We're getting to be regular visitors of the St Giles Hotel now. We find it excellent value for money in a very central position for both the west end, major attractions and shopping. The staff are See More  Read more information always welcoming and very polite, the breakfast is good. If it is possible (not fully booked) we always stay at this hotel now. The only problem being that it is sometimes full!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hagen Daz Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Escape

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Overall a great break, will return soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Harrogate  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Hotel Park & Stay

Stay Date: 21/06/10, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Very good hotel right next to the north terminal where most of the pakage holidays now go from, nice hotel and good food in thier restaurant. Stayed there twice this year and will again, good value!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good it was well equiped and staff competent. Location for St Pancras ok and accomodation comfortable, I will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 22/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
 
 

Overall We Had A Good Time.

Stay Date: 22/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We were all satisfied with the Grand hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Bridlington  
Shopping in Scarborough  
Peasholm Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Clitheroe

Stay Date: 26/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Stirk House Hotel in Clitheroe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Stonehouse Super Break

Stay Date: 25/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Stonehouse Court in Stonehouse wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at Stonehouse Court hotel where the staff were very friendly. The bedroom was beautifully furnished with comfy beds and the restaurant food was excellent. Many thanks for a See More  Read more information delightful stay in a beautiful setting. Our trip to Slimbridge was enjoyable and well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol  
Slimbridge  
Minchinhampton Golf  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Trip

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a 55th birthday treat with my daughter we visited London. The tube was easy, usual sights visited, best of all was the old operating theatre especialy the obstetric instruments (we are both See More  Read more information midwives) the staff were very informative. Wicked musical was a little disappointing and not a patch on 'We Will Rock You' which we saw on a previous visit. Maybe because we didnt recognise the songs. ThePresident hotel was basic and the complimentary bar of soap (no gels etc) and very cheap tea and coffee (no biscuits) were disappointing as the hotel looked good in the write up. A bit of a cattlemarket at breakfast, queueing and sharing tables.The lobby smelt constantly of fish. The linen was clean and so was the room but drab decor and you can see into rooms one floor below and opposite ascourtyard style but no nets.Check out was quick and good to be able to store luggage at 50p per item.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Old Operating Theatre  
Horseguards Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26671 - 26680 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:48:21

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:48:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.