Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Northumberland

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bamburgh Castle  
Barter Books  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Another Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 10/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Taking a break in January was a bit of a risk weather wise but we were very lucky with mild, dry and sunny weather, the only problem with the timing of the break was that a few places we intended to See More  Read more information visit were closed for seasonal maintenance, eg the london eye and hagen daz cafe. The st giles hotel is now a regular stop for us, it's central, clean provides a very good breakfast, the staff arevery friendly and all reasonably priced. The only reason we ever stay anywhere else in London is if it were fully booked!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Long Acre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We met a couple of friends for the day had a few drinks in a pub went to the hotel got showered and changed, then went to st martins theatre to see the matinee of mousetrap, which we thought was See More  Read more information excellent. After this we just went to a few pubs had something to eat and got back to the hotel about 2am. The hotel was everything we needed very clean and a good breakfast in the morning. I wouldrecommend the waterloo travelodge to anybody wanting to stay in London overnight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went To See Mousetrap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Just Ate In A Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre - Blackpool  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mandarin Kitchen  
Keflonia Greek  
La Brasserie Italian  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great few days,went to see billy elliot, also pictures to see kings speech, both excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History and Victoria & Albert Museums  
London City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Shopping Weekend In Derby

Stay Date: 10/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Aston Court Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

My girlfriend and I stayed at smart aston court for three nights, having never been to derby. The hotel was very easy to find being opposite the train station and was only about a 8 minute walk from See More  Read more information the town centre. I was worried that staying at a hotel near the train station may be noisy but we experienced a quiet atmosphere which was great. Westfield is great, it took us two days to fullyexperience the variety of shops and i'd happily visit it again. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Hotel price was also very reasonable and would highlyrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel is a good place to stay for a weekend break. Easy to get to many attractions, although hotel next to a police station so a lot of sirens going off but still had a good weekend break and See More  Read more information made better by the brilliant lion king.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
The Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26661 - 26670 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:59:47

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:59:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.