Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

our break at the royal garden was both professional in its approach and freindly. We were in london on a short break to attend a show. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting london. See More  Read more information It lives up to its reputation, unlike some in the area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Super Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We left Witham at 9.15am arrived at the hotel at 11.15 where we booked in sraight away. We unpacked and then went to Embankment pier for our river trip to the O2.Walked around the first exhibition See More  Read more information which was really good returned to hotel. Room was quite small view not very attractive but weren't too concerned as we were not in the room for to long. Loch fyne restaurant in Covent garden was verygood. Next day a free morning we walked from the hotel to Buckingham Palace taking in some of the sights on the way and then managed to get tickets for the theatre in the afternoon. Chinese meal earlyevening and the second exhibition after that. The following morning we went shopping and had coffee at the St Georges Hotel, Langham with wonderful views of the London skyline.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Sutton who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent. We have stayed a number of times it is in just the right location in the centre of London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague On The Gardens Restaurant  
The Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

W/E in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Overall a very nice w/e , only downside was the hotel room..extremely small double room with very little space to move around,otherwise satisfactory.Location was great with everything accessible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Open Top Bus Tour  
British War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The Hotel was comfortable, shared a room with my kids but plenty of room, breakfast was excellent lots of choice. We were disappointed with the King Tut exhibition as didn't see the actual See More  Read more information Sarcophagus at all. And too many people let in at the same time even though it was timed. The Tower of London was excellent and even better the London Eye. We had an excellent dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe andwas treated well. Other meals got from a Noodle take away and that was good too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
King Tut Exhibition at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

this is a really reasonable hotel very clean fantastic breakfast only negative rooms very small for a family of four right near the underground and the tower of london would use again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer from Sandhurst who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Great Hotel. We had a family room which was fine, the staff were really friendly and our breakfast was fantastic,better than some of the 5* hotels we have stayed in. Fantastic value when booked See More  Read more information with Superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snow Dome at Milton Keynes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip Down the River

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value for your money, a boat trip to Greenwich from Westminster Pier made all the more enjoyable and informative by the unofficial commentary of a crew member (not sure if all river trips See More  Read more information include the commentary)I found Greenwich Town very interesting and the observatory unforgettable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Greenwich Observatory and Town by river  
Harrods, Fortnum & Mason  
Tate Gallery and British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Winsford who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Returned from a fantastic weekend in York. The place itself has many things to do including the Castle Museum, Railway Museum and the stunning Minster. My partner and I dined upstairs at the See More  Read more information Biltmore on Swinegate on the Saturday night, and we will definately be going back there when we return to York. The upstairs is quieter and set as a Mezzanine which is great for "people watching" the morerelaxed bar downstairs. I had the red snapper and my partner had the fillet of beef, both cooked to perfection. After the meal, we went downstairs and sat on the sofas downstairs, and had a few drinks.Service / Staff were excellent. Now for the downside of the trip. The hotel was below my expectation. In terms of location; fantastic. It was near to the train station and within walking distance ofall the main attractions of York, however the hotel itself and the staff were not as good. Our room was not in the main hotel building, but in Mews type accommodation to the side. The room was quitedark, and not as clean as we are used to. (We found rubbish left from the previous guests on arrival). The kettle in the room still had water in and was cracked. I called the reception to have a new onesent up and the phone just rang out for 6 minutes! I went down and requested a replacement at 7pm, and had to remind the reception when we arrived back from our night out at 11pm, (they did apologiseand said that they had sent it to the wrong room). The service in the bar was very slow, and the bar staff kept their heads down, rather than acknowledge that they knew you were waiting. Beware also,that they do charge extra for newspapers. Not a big thing in terms of money, but £2.25 of a charge that I wasn't expecting left a bad taste in my mouth. Parking is also chargeable, but we knew aboutthis in advance, so it didn't matter. Breakfast was good, the usual selection of continental, cereal or full English buffet. I would visit York again, but maybe another hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York Castle Museum  
Cliffords Tower  
York Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biltmore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Errata state that bedrooms may not be located in the main hotel building.

 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Knowle who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel is well positioned but bus to airport only goes every 45/50 minutes and due to other pick ups takes up to 40 minutes for a 3 mile trip! Room was OK. Bed was one of the worst I have tried to See More  Read more information sleep in. Room needed reburbishment badly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26641 - 26650 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 21:05:15

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 21:05:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.