Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel is at a great location, but that is the only thing of note to write about, the restaurant staff in the evening were poor, from ordering our starter to receiving it was over half hour and See More  Read more information our main was an hour later, the food was cold, uncooked and unappetising, our sweet took over half hour to come and was cold, I think the staff were just not good enough, some youngsters who did notcare. We will not be going back, our room was ok but there was stains on the bed, the bathroom had no radiator so stayed misted up with wet towels, toilet holder broken. All in all not our best nightaway, shame as we often go down to the area and would have used it on a number of occasions if it had been ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable break at Bowness on Windermere

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Just returned from a 3 day break at The Craig Manor Hotel. Great location for variety of walks as we were in easy walking distance of Bowness and the lake. We particularly enjoyed a ride out to See More  Read more information Grasmere on an open topped bus from outside hotel. Much better view of the wonderful scenery and informative audio playing throughout the journey. Staff at hotel very friendly and keen to make our staystay comfortable. Great breakfast set us up for all the great walks. Discovered the 20 minute walk up to Orrest Head above Windermere station. Amazing views of Lake Windermere and the fells. Willcertainly return to this location again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
open topped bus to Grasmere from windermere  
orrest head viewpoint above windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Angel Inn at Bowness  
Chesters by the river at Skelwith Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Maldon who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Hotel - no hot water first day, lukewarm second day. Builders started work right above out room both days at 8am. Room was nice and hotel staff friendly. I think rooms could have been allocated away See More  Read more information from builders area as I understand work needs to be undertaken to improve hotel. Once this is complete and water system updated hotel would be good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Horse Show  
Saville Gardens  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel Min 2 Nights in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel staff were lovely, polite, attentive and efficient. The hotel was set in the middle of the countryside close by York and Thirsk. We used the nearby park and ride into York so as we had no See More  Read more information worries about parking etc. We also enjoyed a day in Scarborough again, using park and ride and watched the "Tour De Yorkshire" and all that went with it, police officers, helicopters, media bikes as wellas the riders finishing their section of the race. We visited Thirsk and went to Herriot's museum, had lovely coffee in the square and looked around their market and little shops. We always enjoy Yorkfor a great few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thirsk , Herriot museum  
Scarborough,tour de Yorkshire  
York,shambles and wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Fleece  
Slug and Lettuce  
Pappas, Scarborough  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A last minute salvation at Edgeware Road

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

I booked really late as I needed somewhere to stay after a long day of business meetings. I can't fault the ease of SuperBreak's booking system or the price. The staff at the hotel were fantastic See More  Read more information too. The room was on the lower floor and to be honest it was a little damp and the sheets smelt slightly musty. The breakfast the next day was a little quirky, it's the only time I've ever had beans ina little glass cup and an egg on a separate small plate to my bacon and sausage BUT the staff were so helpful and polite it made up for any little niggle. In all it was a very pleasant stay and set meup for a long day of meetings in a positive frame of mind. Thank you SuperBreak and Comfort Inn for a last minute booking that saved the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ned  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel, in areas, is in need of refurbishment. The cleanliness is very good. The breakfast was second to none. The leisure facilities were very good but this is one area that could do with See More  Read more information updating. When all is said and done we had a lovely weekend and are looking forward to our next visit. This hotel is very central for quite a few wonderful towns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeare's New House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Studio Tour

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Harry Potter Studio Tour is fantastic and worth every penny. A great day out with surprises and has the Wow Factor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Stratford

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase a perfect base to discover Stratford-upon-Avon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London.

Stay Date: 17/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent position for what we wanted to do - Sky Garden & Theatre Royal (Drury Lane). Travelled around by the excellent bus services. Pity the weather was bad (heavy rain). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sky Garden  
42nd. Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penderel's Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking error

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Arrived to find that SuperBreak had only booked 2 rooms instead of the 3 rooms we had paid for and had confirmation of from SuperBreak. Hotel was not at fault as showed me your instructions. Hotel See More  Read more information luckily were able to sort out for us. I will not be using SuperBreak again. Very poor as this is your business!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26631 - 26640 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:41:39

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:41:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.