Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relax

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Good rest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good midweek brreak

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Good value for money - nice midweek break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Theatre  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Wetherby

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Visiting to Bridge Hotel was a nostalgia trip for me, having been taken there for Boxing Day lunches as a young teenager over 50 years ago. Hotel facilities were still very good, my friend and I See More  Read more information enjoyed our Spa Break and especially the massages. We found the dinner menu, whilst reasonably priced, very ordinary and similar every night. Overall, we both enjoyed our 3 day visit and the trip we madeinto Wetherby where we found a large FREE car park down by the river, what a pleasant surprise. Interesting little shops and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of hotel was very good, easy to find from tube station. Hotel itself was average, you get what you pay for. Due to the set up of the hotel our bedroom window faced onto the central See More  Read more information courtyard which at night (early hours of) remained noisy with people talking, vehicles arriving etc. We had breakfast included which again was "ok" - a bit like the old school dining halls! Good selection offood but the hot food and toast were just warm. Evening meal was of the same standard but as one evening was free for ease we had it but if we had to pay wouldn't have dine there. Room was clean butthe carpets were damp presumably as the housekeeping staff had washed them prior to our arrival - Reception were made aware. Overall ok for a sleeping base. For tourist attractions (particularly inschool holidays) pre-book the queues particularly at the Embankment for Sealife, London Dungeons and Shrek were vvvv long!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Thames rib ride  
Walk Over the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great location for central London, close to Kings Cross Station. You can walk to many of the main attractions. Many of the hotel rooms have been redecorated to a good standard, clean and compact. See More  Read more information all you need for a hotel room. Breakfast included, good selection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the montage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip to London

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

A trip to London for my Mums 60th started well with an efficient train journey from Peterborough to Kings Cross. We arrived at the hotel a little early and so expected to have to wait, and decided See More  Read more information to have lunch in the restaurant (a separate company who run their restaurant inside the hotel) and it was a let down. The service poor and food was not of a great quality. Who cooks a pizza and thenadds the toppings on cold afterwards?! We then waited an hour and a half past the check in time before we got into our rooms only to be told 'sorry the cleaner hasn't returned with the keys yet.' Therooms themselves were clean and comfortable. Our theatre booking to see Jersey Boys was a super hit and the seats provided excellent. Really enjoyed this evening. Breakfast at the hotel was thensomething to be desired. It ran until 10:30am but if you came down after 9:30am there was hardly anything left and the staff told you nothing else would be provided. The tables weren't cleared betweenguests and you had to ask for more crockery on a daily basis. To have a cooked breakfast was extra, and so the chef just stood there leaning on the surfaces of the open kitchen looking utterlybored. We also went to the London Eye - a great activity though wouldn't do it again in a rush simply for the queuing. Be prepared to wait. We had a good 4 days in London and celebrated mums 60thwell. There were highs and lows with regard to service, and feel the only reason we would return to the hotel would be for the location to the underground. The staff, who really struggled to communicatewith the guests as no one was English and the restaurant were real down points for us and let the hotel itself down, which was a shame because it's location and cleanliness were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Picadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
Wagamama  
Rafkins  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Oatlands Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* Oatlands Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Cold room, no heating in bathroom so had to contact duty manager to get portable heater, previous guest reported same problem on 22/10/16. The waiter in dining room on first night was very rude and See More  Read more information assumed that we were only entitled to a 2 Course Dinner which was incorrect, when choosing wine I do not expect the waiter to chant 'Go Soave' at me. We wanted dinner on the second one night but weretold we could only eat at 6:30 or 9:00. We went a 6:00 only to find the menu was exactly the same as the night before. It would appear that it was more important to provide service for attendees atthree different functions that night than to guests on a SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
brooklands museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Loacation But...

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

We had a two night stay at the Mercure Brighton. The hotel is in a great position on the seafront, a pleasant ten minute walk to the centre of Brighton, perfect. It also has parking (£15 per night) See More  Read more information which was very convenient. However, the hotel itself needs some renovation. We stayed in a room which had a double and a single bed. Good points were big windows that opened (I hate hotels with sealedwindows) and comfortable beds. Bad points were a view over the extractor chimneys, a shower that was blocked and did not drain and a shower door that did not close so you had to hold it shut or riskflooding the bathroom. There was also an overpowering smell of sewage/blocked drains in the corridor and seeping into the room. I reported all this to the reception staff and while they were 100%polite and friendly, they were unable to rectify the issues while we were there. We did not use the restaurant so I cannot review that, we tried the bar for a hot chocolate for my daughter but they hadsold out (!). So - not a perfect hotel stay but not the worst in the the world either. I would not choose to go there again unless the rooms have been updated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Regency Fish and Chips  
Franco Manca  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel right opposite a tram stop. Room food and general condition of hotel in need of an update. Real pleasure to see the lights from a heritage tram. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel norbreck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hare and Hounds Tetbury

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tetbury wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. Good location, lovely grounds. Great room. Helpful and friendly staff, particularly Reception. We'd been gifted some wine for our stay by a family See More  Read more information member. This was delivered smoothly. Tables were reserved for us both nights in the dog friendly bar without prompting. We did find having a first floor room with a young dog wasn't ideal, but thatwas our fault for assuming all dog friendly rooms would be ground floor. We'll know to request next time. Only 2 criticisms. There was a fair amount of litter around the grounds, and moreimportantly, our dog picked a piece of glass up off the floor while we were dining in the bar on the first night. These things happen. Guests break glasses however, it was still there, several pieces when wereturned to the bar the next evening. We pointed it out to the barman who advised he would address the issue with Housekeeping. In summary, a very nice friendly hotel we would be happy to return to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cat and the Custard Pot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26631 - 26640 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:54:49

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:54:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.