Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We found the London Cabs quite an expensive way of transport compared to the London Underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 28/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel Metropole - room clean and well maintaned, bed comfy, however room rather compact and no fridge or mini bar See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Casino  
Leeds Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Maidenhead

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Parking in Brighton can be very expensive, but most hotels offer discount parking saving up to 50%. Walking along Brighton prom with a bag of chips was the highlight of our weekend Brighton Pier is See More  Read more information free of charge and usually has some form of entertainment on offer be it the Doctor Who exibition or an ice skating rink!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Centre-Hard Fi Concert  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bayswater

Stay Date: 25/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
 
 

Short Break in Maidenhead

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Weekend visit to see friends near Maidenhead. Excellent Hotel, Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor. Nice swimming pool and leisure facilities. Very helpful staff. Quiet clean bedrooms, good standard. See More  Read more information Would stay there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis, Marlow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 09/06/06, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

We were at a swimming meet in the 50m pool next door to the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Coventry Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We walked around Harrogate, had a look at the sites and shopped. It's a beautiful city and we will definitely go back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/06, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visit London every year and tend to walk around rather than go to specific places that we have been to before. We just prefer to 'be there'. We attended a concert at St Martin-in-the-Fields which See More  Read more information was excellent As usual, the Royal National Hotel was excellent in terms of comfort, location, breakfast and the fact that they gave us a voucher for a free 3-course evening meal at 1 of 4 of theirgroups' restaurants on the night we arrived   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant attached to Royal National  
Shakespeares Head Wetherspoons, Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26621 - 26630 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:06:40

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:06:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.