Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Show In London

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stopped over night and booked a show, Jersey Boys, wow not to be missed, would see again and again. Sunday morning had full english breakfast which was good, had a walk to covent garden then See More  Read more information drove to heathrow picked son up and then back home, well worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant In China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Night Mid-Week Break In York

Stay Date: 10/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed in the jorvik hotel in marygate. A small hotel but very pleasant. The room was of average size with a good bathroom and shower. A large flat screen tv+dvd (approx 32''). The bed was fairly See More  Read more information comfortable too. Breakfast was also very good with all the usual choices...Fruit juice, cereals, full english or variation of, toast, tea/coffee. The hotel only has a small parking area that willtake about 4 cars, but there is parking near by. I managed to park in hotel and didn't need to use my car throughout our stay as the location was excellent, just a short walk through the museum gardensopposite the hotel and you came out near the minster and city centre. York has lots of history and plenty of places to visit and sights to see. The town has a good range of shops and there is anabundance of places to eat. We had a fantastic 3 night break and would definatly return to this area to stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
City Tour - Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harkers  
Bayhorse Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break At Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 12/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at Days Hotel Waterloo & rooms were basic but very good value for money considering London prices. Reception staff were very helpful with directions etc & everthing went very See More  Read more information smoothly. Good location for London sights & a pleasant 30 min stroll to theatre land, over Westminster bridge & along south bank. Good location would recommend for a good value break & on direct bus routefrom kings cross via theatre land (£1.30 per trip with oyster card).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Borough Market  
Lyceum Theatre - The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta On The Strand  
Chiquitas Mexican, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon in Wimbledon wrote this review.

Over rated hotel......Large room, but really basic no extras that you would expect in a 4 star superior room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A business meeting in London, extended by couple of days to give my wife and I a short break and make the journey worthwhile. The hotel was fine for the price and in a great location. Check out the See More  Read more information sam smith's pubs for great value and great quality beer. We discovered the 'old cheshire cheese' in fleet street a very old gem with several small rooms and fantastic character.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Midweek Break In London

Stay Date: 18/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

For my wifes birthday I decided to take her to London for a break. We went to the London eye and dungeon, imperial war museum and the lion king at the theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Lion King  
London Eye  
Naturel History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To Victoria Palace Theatre

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Went to see billy elliot what a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
UNDERGROUND  
Buckingham Palace  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
M & S Cafe  
American Steak Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a great time in London overall days hotel lambeth was very comfortable good location great staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was in need of a refurb, even though we were led to believe it had recently undergone one, certainly not in our bedroom. The evening meal was poor, however the breakfast was good. The See More  Read more information hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere and a car is essential to get about. We visited cockermouth which is still struggling after the floods, whitehaven and worthington. We also visited keswick whichwas bustling as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Whitehaven  
Worthington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canton Chef - Cleator - Good Value  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26581 - 26590 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:25:21

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:25:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.