Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Billy Elliot At Victoria Palace Theatre

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

This was a fantastic show which we thorougly enjoyed and made a most memorable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Shopping on Oxford Street & Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Darlington - Peaceful Break!

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Night out in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre - The Producers  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Mary's Football Club  
 
 

Aerodrome

Stay Date: 01/05/07, a customer from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

A great hotel and really good value. Accommodation was clean and tidy and had a great atmosphere. Free car parking and inclusive breakfast made it the same price as staying in nearby See More  Read more information Travellodge. A refreshing change. Will stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Shopping Fun In London

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived Friday lunchtime at hotel and went straight to Bond Street jewellery browsing and Knightsbridge for Harrods. 7am Saturday went off to Portobello Road to seek out more jewellery. London's See More  Read more information great first thing in the morning and because the tube had engineering went on London Bus. London bus was fab. You miss so much on the tube and I thoroughly enjoyed my ride to Notting Hill and back.Had some fine grub in champagne bar 5th floor Harvey Nichols which was buzzing. Went home broke!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Stayed at Novotel Hammersmith - very good. Five minute walk to tube station and £5.10 day saver ticket put all central London attractions in easy reach. Trip to London Eye very good. Pre-booked See More  Read more information ticket for 12 noon so very busy (queues)- advise pick mid afternoon which seemed much quieter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sheffield Snooker Break

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa in Sheffield wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time again in Sheffield watching the World Snooker Championships. The city centre looks fantastic after all the redevelopment. Beautiful public spaces and fountains. You can't beat See More  Read more information Staniforths bakery in Chapel Walk for the best sandwiches around!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crucible Theatre (snooker)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

6 Days In Lake Garda

Stay Date: 29/04/07, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

We used the hotel overnight for ou onward journey, flying from Luton to take us to our destination, Lake Garda. The trip was fantastic. We stayed at a hotel at a small town called Torbole, directly See More  Read more information oposite the Lake. We traveled across the lake by ferry to aplace called Limone, which was very picturesque. We also took trips to Venice and Verona, during our stay. The countryside surrounding theplaces we visited was truly beautiful. Our holiday started very well with our journey by train/bus from Coventry via Milton Keynes to Luton Airport and the stay at the Express Holiday Inn, made for avery relaxing start to the holiday, even though our flight required us to be at the airport at 5.00 am!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

25th Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Buckingham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We celebrated 25 years together by seeing show in London. Mama Mia - was absolutely brilliant. Had friends arrive as a surprise who came with us. -wife was delighted. Good weekend all around and See More  Read more information hotel was lovely and good value for money at Superbreak prices!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'etol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26571 - 26580 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 15:51:12

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 15:51:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.