Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

City Break to London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radisson Edwardian Marlborough was a pleasant hotel with freindly staff. The rooms were pleasantly furnished but the whole hotel was very hot corridors or rooms and there was no heating on as See More  Read more information this was June so it made it a little uncomfortable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Imperial War Museum  
London City Bus Tour  
London City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Falklands 25 Commemoration Weekend

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Oyslebo who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

My wife and I arrived at The County Hotel on Friday 15th June. I have a Land Rover Defender, but parking was easy for high vehicles underground at a nearby hotel just 5 mins walk away. No stress See More  Read more information with on-street parking. The hotel is budget, but clean and well run, and being located near Euston Station meant easy access to the rail and underground network. We bought 3Day tickets on the undergroundand were on and off the trains around London all weekend. Meeting old comrades at different locations was made easy with the underground and we saw a lot of the pub,restaurant and nightlife thatLondon has to offer. Excellent evenings out. On Saturday 16th June we visited Colchester, taking a train from Liverpool St. Station. Only a 1 hour journey to this wonderful old roman town. We also tooktime to visit the Colchester Military Festival which happens every year and is a real thrill of military showmanship with bands, mock battles, aircraft and freefall parachute display and equipmentdisplays.Excellent day out. In the evening we spent time with friends back in London. On Sunday 17th June I had the priveledge of taking part in the parade on Horse Guards Parade. After a most inspiringcommemoration event hundreds of Falklands Veterans marched along The Mall to Buckingham Palace. Afterwards we were invited to a reception with Prince Charles in St. James Park. The rest of the day andevening was spent in the company of old friends and fellow veterans. A most memorable and enjoyable day and an excellent weekend in our nations capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break With 2 Boys, age 12 and 9

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Nr. Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

All oved London eye- pre book tickets on internet to save time. Had brilliant time on duck tour again pre book on internet several weeks in advance Went to concert at wembley stadium. very See More  Read more information impressive facilities-- not too expensive inside as had heard BUT leaving to get tube via wembley way at midnight was VERY congested and not recommended if you have children with you Went to History museum- boys loved dinosaurs. then to science museum very diasappointed not as hands on as expected and VERY hot inside. Travelled everywhere by tube but oyster card for ease. Hotel excellent location,Grafton, tottenham court road for ease of access. Good, safe option for stay with children but possibly they have very limited number of family rooms   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
History Museum  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Livebait, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday Stay June 2007

Stay Date: 17/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting to the hotel was very simple, straight off the train then onto the underground. We arrived early at hotel but we were able to leave our bags so we could get on with our first day in london. See More  Read more information First impressions of hotel very clean and staff very polite and happy to help. Breakfast very satisfactory. We found the hotel very central. And did alot of exploring by foot. Covent Garden, OxfordStreet, Leicester Square, Buckingham Palace, the wheel and Big Ben. We went to see a show We Will Rock You which was 10 minute walk from hotel fantastic. The room was very clean, shower very powerfullthe only negative thing we found the bed was quite small for a double but this would deffinately not put us off staying agin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford Street Shopping  
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Consett who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Hythe who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We are interested in walking. Walked 12.5 locally on Friday, 12.5 miles again on Saturday and drove home on Sunday as weather very wet. South Downs Way beautiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Brampton who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
 
 

Wimbledon 2007

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We had a great day out with a full days play except a small break for abour 1/2 hour See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wimbledon Tennis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good position to explore Oxford. Comfortable rooms & a pleasant stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magdalene College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUOD  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

loved the location of the hotel. stayed at radisson mountbatten before,however this time our room was not as large or as luxurious as previous.Had booked London Eye with Superbreak and on arriving See More  Read more information at county hall to pick up tickets,there was confusion and delay,staff there said superbreaks give out wrong collection information!this did not spoil the visit.Weather was appalling but still had agreat time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower Restaurant  
Spaghetti House, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have updated our information. Thank you!

 
 

Showing 26571 - 26580 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 14:02:46

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 14:02:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.