Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Harrods  
YO! Sushi  
Harvey Nichols  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
YO! Sushi  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
 

Nice Little Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

sound of music was outstanding, london was very clean and great weather when we were there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Shopping in London, Oxford Street etc.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurys Clifton Ford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Sandringham  
Norwich City Centre  
 
 

Prince at the O2

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My wife and I took a couple of days out to go shopping in London and to see Prince at the O2. The Ramada Hotel was very close to London City Airport (we flew in from the Isle of Man) and we walked See More  Read more information it in about 5 minutes. The Hotel itself was about 5 minutes away from the Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR stations (one in either direction from the Hotel) which gave us access to the Tube system.Even though the airport was close by I can honestly say I didn't even notice the planes taking off or landing (except when we walked to the DLR station and then they were just across the river -actually, if you're a plane spotter the Ramada would be a great base to see them from - a couple of minutes walk and you're directly opposite the runways - if that's the kind of thing you like). As avenue; the O2 was OK - very busy when we went, as you'd expect, but OK. The Prince concert itself was amazing. Played a lot of his classic stuff with a few other covers and a few from his new Planet EarthCD. Incredible guitarist, singer, dancer and all-round performer. Amazing Showman. If you only watch one live act in your life - make it Prince!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent arrangements & location of hotel - central for most theatres & transport Purchase a travel card to ensure easy movement round all the attractions Plan your days to maximise your time in See More  Read more information London & all that it has to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Studio 6  
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Cavendish 4 times now and find it has an excellent location, very comfy bedrooms, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. First class! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Two Night Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer from Perthshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel The Norbreck Castle hotel was fine the only problem we had was waiting for over an hour as they did not have details of the booking. They had to call you and get the information faxed See More  Read more information over, not a very good start to the holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 
 

Showing 26571 - 26580 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 02:28:45

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 02:28:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.