Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girls' Get-away in London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The idea was to visit the two exhibitions. The hotel was geographically ideal for our needs, but it was cheap and nasty. The fact that foreigners use it as their stop-off for London is embarrassing See More  Read more information as they probably think that the breakfast served in the hotel was typical of what we Brits have. The timing of our visits to the two exhibitions was very good and that part was well organised bySuperbreak. Certainly we shall use your company again but we shall look very carefully at the hotels before we book.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creation Restaurant, Gt Russell Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terracota Warriors

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Melksham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An absolutely unmissable event. Thanks Superbreak for being able to provide tickets and hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak to London

Stay Date: 29/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We went to London as part of a treat for my husbands 50th birthday. Our sons paid for the transport by train from Northampton to London. It was a 5min walk from station to hotel, under 10mins to See More  Read more information British Museum. We had a lovely room and food at the hotel restaurant Mirrors was super. Checking in and out was easy as the staff were very efficiant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
O2 Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
L'Olivia Piccadilly Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Good Days Out

Stay Date: 26/02/08, a customer from St. Leonards-On-Sea who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel very good pleased that it was so close to the main shops and other interestin places transport was very good tube and buses We will be going again at some stage and thanks to sara for all her See More  Read more information hard work in arranging this holiday have already passed on to friends regarding these short holidays just to say thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Hotel, Bournemouth, Dorset

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel. We were visiting family in the area, so would not class our stay as a holiday. As such, the hotel was very pleasant - helpful reception staff and See More  Read more information very nice decor. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to get excited about.Although the bedrooms were very spacious and well appointed the beds were very soft and my husband had a lump in the middle of hismattress!! Beware! the walls are very, very thin. Our daughter was in the next room and could hear us speaking on the phone - and we were speaking quietly! You have been warned...............   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Malvern who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings Hotel, Mayfair, though covered in scaffolding, was excellent. Bedroom smallish but tastefully furnished and modern. The most comfortable double bed! Breakfast was one of the best I've had See More  Read more information in London and staff very efficient. Location perfect for walking to places of interest with Green Park opposite. Did most things on foot, i.e. Royal Academy, National Portrait Gallery etc. Also walkedback from The Sound of Music after show, window shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Shepherds Market  
Royal Academy Russian/French Exhibition  
Welcome Collection Exhibition on Sleep & Dreams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Roux, Pall Mall  
Garfunkels, next to London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At Redruth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

After a disappointing start due to a less than helpful receptionist (her colleagues were much more informative and interested in their guests), our 2 night stay at Redruth was excellent. The service See More  Read more information from the other staff was friendly and professional at all times. We'd recommend you book your evening meal as early as poss as the hotel is popular for weddings and the restaurant, though large, wassoon fully booked. Room service or bar service is available as an option. The standard of rooms is excellent though make it clear if you have difficulty with stairs as the character part of the hoteldoesn't have lifts. The hotel is a great central location to get around County Durham and there was plenty to see in our 2 days. Overall, I'd definitely recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Barnard Castle  
Bowes Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Exhibitions

Stay Date: 29/02/08, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We visited the British Museum and the O2 arena for what turned out to be two very well presented interesting exhibitions. Our visits took around 90 minutes each, both were well "policed" as well as See More  Read more information being well presented so we didnt feel rushed or squashed. Out Hotel, The Novatel in Southbank was well sited for both visits and also the London eye is only a short walk away along the Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
O2 Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peterborough Day Out

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

Visited the Sacre Farm to see the animals with the children. This was a good insight to animals for the children and they enjoyed it. Visited Thomas the Tank Engine and had a trip on the Nene See More  Read more information Valley Railway. Not many activities on the Nene Valley Railway due to the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nene Valley Railway  
Sacre Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redwod

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 26571 - 26580 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:55:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:55:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.