Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Fantastic break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mis-sold

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

I have never moaned about any accommodation, and I have stayed in all sorts of places. But this was the first time I have ever felt a bit ripped off or mis-sold. The hotel's website etc. all make it See More  Read more information look as you'd expect a '4 star' to be. However I was very disappointed with everything except the staff. The first room we were given was awful - dusty and cramped. So cramped you couldn't relax. Youcouldn't use the wardrobe properly as it was so near the bed and the bed was very close to a desk which was positioned terribly. No thought on space flow and how the room would feel was given by theway it was set up. Luckily, the staff were great and moved us...but it still took 2 more attempts as the second room was a long walk away and in a Travelodge type complex...not the hotel you see inthe photos. I have never asked to move rooms before. We did finally settle in an OK 'superior' room- it was an average room, nothing superior to a standard in a normal hotel. Then dinner... for a 4star place I had expected a dining experience, or at least a table, menu and waiter...it was a free for all buffet which reminded me of very cheap motorway hotels in France. It was a shock. The food wasnot great. Again it was not a relaxing experience. The tables are very very close together. The food is cheap buffet. The room was full of people. My overall feel is this is a hotel all about howmany people we can cram in in a very cheap way for maximum profit. I have never moaned before, but this was a massive disappointment and I would advise people to look elsewhere! The staff were excellentthough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great hotel, good leisure facilities, excellent room as we were upgraded. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

OK Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate and handily placed for Lambeth North tube station. The breakfast was good. Highly recommend the Rooftop Sky Garden (the walkie talkie building opposite The Shard on the other See More  Read more information side of the river). Free access (book online two weeks in advance) and superb 360 degree views of London and beyond.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roof Garden  
Lloyds Building  
The Motown Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Centraal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dorking Break

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

The buffet breakfast was not hot and the sausages had an unusual taste as though they were not pork ( maybe beef). No indication as to what kind of sausages.The dinner was (nouveau cuisine) I had See More  Read more information brisket of beef. The taste was ok but the portion was very small and would not eat here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leith Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Two Day Break in Warks

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent location and relaxing stay in a friendly, pleasant hotel. Ideal for exploring the local area and trips to Shakespeare heritage sites and theatre. I will definitely consider another visit See More  Read more information there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Stratford Town Centre  
Tudor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four teas  
Swans Nest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Bristol North Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds. A real find. Fantastic food. Staff very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thermae Spa, Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos, Filton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely time away in London

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great time away in the Big City. Have used Super Break before and will use again. Booking is so easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissappointing

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel told us we had only booked one room despite producing the booking reference and evidence that two had been booked and claimed they were full. Eventually they found another but with no See More  Read more information apology. I have stayed in the hotel many times before but a few years ago and was shocked at how it had changed. It was scruffy, all the nice furnishings were gone and cheap looking stuff replaced it.Feature parts of the hotel had been removed... very sad. The bar staff had poor English, the glasses were filthy and the atmosphere dreadful. On our return from the theatre we asked for a bite to eat tobe told there was only sandwiches from room service. As we had just bought our drinks we asked if the sandwiches could be served in the bar rather than our rooms but were told NO! No attempt to helpus. Breakfast was okay, a bit soulless and nothing was replenished. My friend waited 10 mins for eggs by which time the rest of her breakfast was cold. The swimming pool was cold (27 deg), the Jacuzziworks on a strange system of 10 mins on 10 mins off and was very hot so you can be sitting in tepid water with no real benefits at all. Whilst there we heard a few people complaining about their spatreatment experiences at the desk. Very sadly what was once a fantastic hotel is now poor, scruffy and unhelpful and I would not recommend it to anyone any more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plaza Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Settle who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great value for money, as was the whole break. One or two hotel staff struggled to understand English, however others really made the extra effort and were incredibly helpful. Use of contactactless See More  Read more information debit card made getting round London so much easier. Free travel for under 11s saved us lots of money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Parliament  
Chelsea F.C. Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26501 - 26510 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:04:48

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:04:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.