Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to London to see Rat Pack at Savoy Theatre which was fantastic. We went in many pubs to many to mention. We enjoyed our stay. The Hotel was clean and the staff were very efficient. The See More  Read more information breakfast was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Oxford Street  
Soho  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
Restaurants in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre in Leeds wrote this review.

Spend the whole weekend watching swimming - there are better things to do believe me!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds International Swimming Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings Mayfair Hotel was an excellent base to tour London only minutes from the underground. For those wishing to walk only 10mins from Buckingham Palace.Also walked down the Mall, Horseguards See More  Read more information parade, Leicester Square and Covent Garden. Not too impressed with London Dungeons little repetitive, it lasts about 80 mins our 13yr old was bored towards the end   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
London Duck Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our trip was mainly to see Les Miserables which was excellent. The fact that we could get an under ground train straight from Heathrow to Russell Square near to the hotel was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
London Theatres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Weston-super-Mare

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Sedgemoor in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wookey Hole Caves  
Bath Bus Tour  
Cheddar Gorge  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
Chester Open Air Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Chester City Walls  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 04/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The purpose of the trip was to attend a seminar, so not much time for socialising. Good shopping though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newmarket

Stay Date: 11/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel in Newmarket wrote this review.

We had a meeting in the hotel so did not go far. The meals we had were excellent in the restaurants stated although we did find the Chinese very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Newmarket  
The Fountain, Newmarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Visiting family mainly but included a visit to Windsor, Kensington Palace and Thames River Trip. Used trains, buses and Underground with Daily Travel cards. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pattersons, Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The car journey to Chester was terrible. It took 4.5 hrs to travel 98 miles due to a combination of accidents, road works and torrential rain. The hotel was very clean and I was given the type of See More  Read more information room I requested. Most of the friends I went to visit were away that weekend so it was very disappointing. I went to breakfast at 8:20 am on the Saturday morning and found there was hardly any hotfood available. They had had 2 coach parties who had demolished all the food before I got there and the staff didn't start to replenish it until I had sat there for almost 45 minutes. So I went withoutbreakfast and was very frustrated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Quality Hotel Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26481 - 26490 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:40:38

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:40:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.