Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer from Whitby who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Went to see Mary Poppins - superb show - excellent evening. Holiday Inn Oxford Circus excellent location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Bus London Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Chappel Colchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

On this occasion the hotel was just to provide accommodation and we didn't use it to see any attractions. We did however use the hotel's swimming pool which was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Although I have been able to answer so far, the trip was a gift to my daughter for her 40Th birthday, she enjoyed very much It was the first time they have been away alone in 16 years, they both See More  Read more information enjoyed it so much very impressed with the hotel and the very friendly staff, enjoyed a meal at the angus grill, wonderful weekend, she is still talking about it to anyone who will listen   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kingston upon Thames

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nepalese Restaurant - Kingston  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Billericay who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Show was excellent. Location of hotel was excellent. The only complaint that I would have was that it was very warm & stuffy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

the weekend was a celebration for a friends 60th birthday, we all had a brill time the night at the theatre was fantastic, if a little hot!!! Hampton Court Flower Show was great, easy to get to a See More  Read more information short bus ride from Russsell Square to Waterloo and then the train to Hampton Court, we spent the early evening in Covent Garden watching the world go by! The Imperial Hotel was good, we weresurprised & plaesd that we had a voucher each for the first evening meal Thank you Superbreak for a memorable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hampton Court Flower Show  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Staying at The Swan's Nest Hotel in Stratford meant that we could walk everywhere in Stratford to see sights, shops and for places to eat. Also easy to get to Warwick to visit the castle. a great See More  Read more information weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer from New Malden who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Southampton  
Gunwharf Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marios, Southampton  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Bertorelli's was reccommended to us by hotel reception. We found it very expensive. Meals did not include accompanyments such as vegetables. Bread was an additional cost of ?1.50 per person & See More  Read more information service charge was included. On our bill it came to ?28.00! The food was ok-ish appart from the lack of it as we were not told to order veg etc. It was very expensive. It was expressed at hotel receptionthat we wanted to eat somewhere that wouldn't be expensive. This was disappointing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Footloose at Novello Theatre.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorelli's, Floral Street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kegworth

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

We went to a family wedding See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26481 - 26490 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:29:07

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:29:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.