Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34846

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Maidstone

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer from Pinner who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ightham Mote  
Kent Tour - Ramsgate to Whitstable  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi in Whitstable  
Ramada Hotel & Resort Maidstone Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Greenwich An Excellent Location

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer from Margate who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Novotel London Greenwich is ideally situated next to the main line station with frequent services to London Bridge from where we caught a Tube to Temple and then a short walk to the Novello See More  Read more information Theatre. A meal in an excellent Italian restuarant adjacent to the theatre and then to the show itself which was most enjoyable. A restful night was followed by a tasty breakfast and then on to theThames Barrier before we wended our way homewards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novello theatre - Footloose  
Thames Barrier  
Greenwich Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Aurora  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Victoria

Stay Date: 20/08/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 15/08/06, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

You are never short of a coffe shop, one on ever street. We found everything within walking distance of the hotel, everything looks far apart on the maps, but once you start of they are very near. See More  Read more information You have to visit a show, the Lion King was Brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Regents Park  
St Paul Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gatwick Europa

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer from Essex who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

My partner and I often stay at the Europa. We decided to take 4 of our children there just for 1 night to show them what a great hotel it is. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal - Crawley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
London River Cruise  
London Bus Tour  
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer from Newmarket who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedgewood Vistor Center  
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Visited London to celebrate my 40th Birthday party with my husband and 2 children. Went by train and used taxis and underground to get around London. The highlight was the Lion King Show and See More  Read more information visiting Convent Garden. My children were really taken with the Street Entertainers Finding good cafes suitable for families but also serving decent coffee we found hard. Knowing the best places to go andeat. Cafe in Natural History Museum was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Musuem  
Buckingham Palace & Royal Mews  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/08/06, a customer from Gwynedd who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Stratford in Stratford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London Bridge  
 
 
 

Showing 26331 - 26340 of 34846 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:06:47

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:06:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.