Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Consistent quality

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Redruth who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

If you are looking for a good quality hotel that delivers consistent standards then look no further than Drayton Manor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel staff

Stay Date: 17/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night BB Offer + Windermere Cruise) in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel staff for dinner leave something to the imagination. We asked for water 4 times and got ignored some of the staff speak very broken English which makes it difficult. Service was slow and not See More  Read more information what you would call 4 star. Tables were set out so dining was across the table which made it impossible to have a private conversation never mind hold hands.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Cruise  
Windermere town centre  
Rajellia italian restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Phantom in London

Stay Date: 17/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The location of the Days Inn Waterloo was excellent, only note would be that Lambeth North Underground has lifts, and a hidden stair case, so if you hate lifts get off at Waterloo and walk. I had See More  Read more information read a number of reviews on the usual trip sites and the attitude of the hotel staff was mentioned in several posts...I try to take people as I find them because everybody reacts to people in differentways. I have to say however the reviews were correct. The reception was being run by the most miserable sullen individual I have ever come across...I am not Mr Happy but these two were awful - not asmile, not a thank you, not a welcome. I felt like we were intruding in their home and every time we either left or returned, despite trying to politely interact with them, they just scowled, in factthe reason we didn't have breakfast which was part of the package was because of incorrect information given to me, which left us waiting 30 mins for an English Breakfast that didn't arrive...not theend of the world but what really disappointed was the fact that they then tried to say it was out own fault. Well until I then questioned him then admitted his colleague had not advised us correctly.At the end of the day the hotel was just a place to sleep but I would not recommend it or stay there again...which is a pity as the location was excellent, you are no more than a few Underground stopsfrom anywhere you want to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is a lovely grand building. The foyer reception area and ground floor corridors are all very smart but unfortunately the rest of the hotel is showing need of renovation. Our See More  Read more information bedroom was on the side, towards the rear so had no view and although everything was functional it was small and generally 'tired'. The food in the restaurant was very good and there is a good choice,even on the fixed the menu. The buffet breakfast was all good, fresh and hot. The staff in the restaurant were all friendly and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Eye  
Opera House Winter Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A large, impressive looking hotel in its own grounds. Internally could do with some decorative improvement. Obviously geared to corporate clients running conferences on the premises so that hotel See More  Read more information guests had to make their way through largish groups of people taking breaks from their events and snacking in the bar area. The staff were young and friendly, but seemed to be learning the ropes whichcaused some difficulty ordering, particularly at the bar. The dinner was nouvelle cuisine and my three courses were very disappointing although my three companions enjoyed their meals. The centralheating appeared to be mostly off throughout the hotel and I woke up cold during the night. My companions also found the hotel to be cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor food at Alexandra Park Hotel

Stay Date: 19/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

The dinner at Alexandra Park was dreadful and, for the first time ever, we ate out on the second night of our stay. Only the dessert was edible and it had been plainly bought in (as opposed to being See More  Read more information home made).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marlboroiugh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fratelliis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 18/10/17, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely when you go in to reception and we were really happy, however the room was in a poor state to say the least. The heating wasn’t working and a small portable radiator was placed See More  Read more information in the room. The shower was appalling in this day and age you do but expect to have to climb into a very deep bath to have a shower. I guess it is all down to money but not what I would expect from ahotel from this chain Would we go again...definitely not, such a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Miller & Carter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money

Stay Date: 18/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Usk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was centrally located and good value for money. Staff were very helpful. As the package cost was so reasonable we were able to travel around London by taxi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Train spotting

Stay Date: 19/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Congleton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Us brothers were here to enjoy time together as train spotters. We just needed a base which was good mostly, but the bathroom facilities were very poor. Breakfast was good and beds were clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
railways  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Fantastic break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26331 - 26340 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:36:57

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:36:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.