Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM Duxford  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Devon Area  
 
 

Short Break in Doncaster

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) J36 in Doncaster wrote this review.

shopping in Doncaster Centre- fantastic night out in Doncaster town centre pubs- very friendly sunday morning at Lakeside outlet- enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 28/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Beefeater  
 
 

Short Break to the Lakes

Stay Date: 30/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Cruises  
Windermere Steam Train  
Lake District Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Famous Wild Boar Hotel Restaurant  
Rumours Pizzeria, Bowness  
 
 

A Trip To Stratford

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

WE had a good day in Stratford mainly lookong at shops. Ate a very good meal at Cafe Rouge. The next day we visited Warwick Castle a bit expensive for the attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Hardwick Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Hotel Heathrow

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow & 8 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens Food Outlet  
 
 

Freddies 60th Birthday Bash

Stay Date: 05/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came to London for Freddie Mercurys 60th birthday Party at the Dominium Thearte,the show was excellent even tho we have been before.What sums it up?Mind blowing!!We had a lovely meal at a See More  Read more information resturant just up from our hotel at 11.30pm after the show well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Being Us, Not Wifes & Mums

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

It was just our yearly girls short break a away, where we go to a show and go shopping. We always find a nice Italian to eat in on the Saturday, as we all like Italian. Took things a bit easy this See More  Read more information year as am having chemo at the moment, so nice to get away and forget about things for a couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elfin Elm Hyde Park  
Shopping in London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 31/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay wrote this review.

Torquay itself too many hotels, not enough restaurants. Nowhere to park. Bit disappointed prefer more of a family holiday destination. Babbacombe Model Village excellent, we went twice daytime and See More  Read more information evening. Kents Cavern very good and ideal on what was an extremely wet day! Would visit Devon again, but not Torquay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babbacombe Model Village  
Kents Cavern Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26331 - 26340 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:29:23

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:29:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.