Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hen Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Duck Tour intersting and fun way to see Lomdon. Tiger Tiger in Haymarket, great atmosphere, great food, good staff. Wicked - absolutly fantastic show! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wicked, Apollo Victoria  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger, Haymarket  
Slug & Lettuce, City Hall  
Pizza Express, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The stay was good and enjoyable, a little noisy during one night, due to a group of younger persons, calling each other from their bedroom windows, However that was only one night, otherwise Quite See More  Read more information peaceful. Found that the London Travelcards were very useful for getting around and good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant opposite Royal National Hotel  
Jacques, Tavistock Hotel  
North Sea Fish Restaurant , Leigh Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Beach and swim in sea(cold), walk along cliffs, gardens. Hotel swimming pool very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Harry Ramsden's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Haddenham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, nr Globe Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
 
 

Four Adults at Alton Towers

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Alton Towers Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We arrived at the Alton Towers Hotel at about 8:45 Friday evening and got checked in without any hassle. Alton Towers and the hotel were well signposted and easy to find even in the dark! Our room See More  Read more information was of a good size, more than suitable for four adults - even if my friend did keep banging his head on the bunk above him. (Although that probably had more to do with the fact we headed straight tothe bar upon arrival!) The evening entertainment was cheesy, but enjoyable, even if just as a source of background music; and after the Alton Towers bar closed, a 5 minute walk across the complex toSplash Landings Hotel took us to their bar which was open later... although, be sure to ask for directions because it's easy to get lost, as we found out on our way back! After a good night'ssleep, the girls in our group woke up like excited little kids at 7:45 and started getting ready - the boys took a bit more encouragement to get up, but got there in the end and we all went to breakfast.Unfortunately, due to a lack of staff cleaning tables, we were queuing for a good 15 minutes to be seated - not what you want when you're about to spend all day queuing for rides! Once we did getseated, however, the food was just what we needed - buffet-style Full-English breakfast for those of us nursing hangovers with a good selection of fruit and cereals for the more health-conscious amongstus! After an easy check out, we headed to the monorail station to go to the theme park. A few of the rides are open for hotel guests only from 9am which is a good way to beat the queues. Afterenjoying a fun-filled day, we chose to walk the 10 minute, scenic Woodland Walk back to the hotel to collect the car and drive home. All in all it was an enjoyable and entertaining overnight break whichwe will definitely do again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers Hotel Bar  
Splash Landings Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Novotel ExCeL with Joseph and Prince

Stay Date: 02/09/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a fun packed weekend for the family as a treat before our boys (6 and 11) go back to school. The Novotel at ExCeL proved to be a perfect base. We booked a family room which had a double bed See More  Read more information and a good quality sofa-bed. The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean and superbly decorated. Our room had a view of the ExCeL centre and over the water of the docks. My children said it was not whatthey expected in London, and I agree. Kari and the boys went off to see the matinee of Joseph at The Adelphi. A surprisingly easy journey into the West End by public transport. I asked how manypoints they wanted to award the show out of 5 and Ryan (my youngest) said "at least 9!" They all LOVED it. In the evening we went to The O2 and enjoyed the buzz of this fantastic new venue beforeseeing Prince live. I must admit that he is not top of my pops but he does deliver one amazing concert and I confess to downloading his greatest hits from itunes this morning, so I have become afan. After such a great day we all slept well and enjoyed a superb breakfast - again on a window table overlooking the sparkling docks. After breakfast we visited the Thames Barrier to show the children theflood defences for London. It was a fascinating experience. One that we all found informative, not just the boys. We really did not want to leave London and must thank everybody at The NovotelExCeL for making us feel so welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince at The O2  
The Thames Barrier  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Swan Lake

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Saw swan lake at the Royal Albert hall. Enjoyed show very much. Short taxi ride from hotel. Shopping in Kensington High Street. Good selection of shops and easier to get to than Oxford See More  Read more information street. Tube station situated near hotel providing easy access to Victoria Coach station   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Evening at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 28/06/07, a customer from Hook who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were kept completly informed by email what was happening, and when we arrived we had an absolutly great evening all thanks to Superbreak! I will book every thing I can through them they make it See More  Read more information so straight forward and informative.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Live Earth Package

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Frodsham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow wrote this review.

overall a good package not cheap but then it was an exclusive event. Hotel was good although the breakfast was so awful on the first morning we didnt bother on the second. If we did this again we See More  Read more information would stay nearer Wembley 2 hours in the coach in heavy traffic to get there and an hour and a half to return was too much on top of 9 hours at the concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Live Earth Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26311 - 26320 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:16:02

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:16:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.