Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Royal National

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Sempringham

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

Our only complaint would be that there were two weddings at the same time at The Old Barn and it was difficult to get something to eat! We did succeed eventually and ate in the restaurant,as we did See More  Read more information on the other evenings. If we had known about this in advance we would have eaten out on that particular occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Sempringham, church and Gwenllian memorial  
Kedlestone Hall (National Trust)  
Belton House (Nat. Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship ( nr. Sempringham)  
Jew's House Restaurant on Steep Hill, Lincoln  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Night in London

Stay Date: 10/09/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I would say the rain Journey from Durham to London was good. We got a seat even though we did not pre-book. But When i booked we did not get asked about this. So, check as its a long time to stand. See More  Read more information The hotel was basic but nice. It was a nightmare checking in as thee was not enough staff. The rooms were basic and the walls were very thin. We did not get any sleep as the people next door to usnever stoped talking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Prince 02

Stay Date: 09/09/07, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southwark in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Amazing show and after show great vibe, the smoking ban was cool but why is it so hard to buy cigs at the 02 Arena? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Prince at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Retracing steps from 1960's in Devon/Cornwall

Stay Date: 05/09/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Out of the 5 hotels we stayed at only the Falmouth Hotel was booked through you. We were well pleased and will return when the upgrading which is in course has been completed. 3 of the hotels were See More  Read more information Holiday Inns which without exception provided excellent service in comfortable surroundings. The staff were helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scenic Views  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey's Falmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Weekend

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We were surprised by the compactness of the hotel room - certainly smaller than we thought. The hotel restaurant produced such a good meal the first night (tasty but not overly expensive) that we See More  Read more information decided to eat there the second night as well. Breakfast provided plenty of choice but anything cooked tended to be pretty dire (even the toaster burnt one side of the toast). Out and about we enjoyedwalking down the bank side from Southwark Bridge to Westminster and then along the Embankment. A lot of money has been spent around here and it was at least equal to many other European city capitals.I was amused to notice that the Natural History Museum has some displays that haven't changed since I last visited on a school trip in 1968 - highlighted by some displays refering to statisticscollected over a period up to 1966.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester City Break

Stay Date: 09/09/07, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Ramada Hotel - very flashy lobby/bar area and restaurant. Rooms very clean and very comfortable. Leisure facilities - very disappointed - made a big thing about the 'Sebastian Coe Leisure facilities See More  Read more information in the brochure. Not at all what I expected having been a member of gyms for the last 15 years. Small gym area. Very small pool for the size of hotel. Sauna not operational and hadn't been for atleast 2 weeks. Also, had to use towels from your room in the pool area - not acceptable for a 4 * hotel. Will be staying at either De Vere or Marriott hotels in future - never any problems with lesiurefacilities there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
River Dee  
Chester city centre/historical sites  
North Wales - Rhyll & Prestatyn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Moules a Go Go  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 13/09/07, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

On business. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 10/09/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calais  
 
 
 

Showing 26311 - 26320 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:51:39

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:51:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.