Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Almost like being in the 70s

Stay Date: 27/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although adequate it was like visiting the 70s again, we were not expecting much for what we paid in London but the hotel have set out a formula and stuck with it for the last 40 years. Do not get See More  Read more information me wrong it was comfortable and food was ok no dramas but the giveaway was £2.80 for a glass of Sauvignon Blanc in London! Would recommend if on a budget and are happy with a 70s menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Art Gallery  
Abbey Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Small Hotel in London

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

Stayed in hotel with family in a separate room. Rooms were very small. Room in basement had no window and this level smelled of dampness. Family room on 3rd floor was dusty, noisy due to window type See More  Read more information and road traffic. Few issues with room - had to request additional electricity card to operate electricity in 2nd bedroom, 1 shared remote control for both TVs in both rooms, shower tray cracked anddamaged, toilet roll hanging off wall and curtains hanging off main window. In comparison to other budget hotels this did not compete very well. No bar area to relax and unwind and odd check incounter at the back of a coffee shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn in St Ives

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* St Ives Harbour Hotel in St Ives wrote this review.

We arrived by car and had no choice but to wait on double yellows to allow unloading and valet parking in the covered park opposite. A warning of this would be helpful. The staff were very welcoming See More  Read more information but the room was small and somewhat dingy - as was the bathroom. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished but, as is often the case, the modern features were a triumph of style overfunction. Trying to regulate the shower temperature while at the same time controlling whether the water was directed either to the bath or the shower required a technique which escaped us. Therestaurant staff were anxious to please but were let down by the kitchen. Our pasta with mushrooms turned out to be a game of hunt the mushroom. Our complaint was however courteously received and the costof one main course was deducted from the bill. Beware though the addition of an 'optional' gratuity! All in all, very pleasant but probably not worth the £310 for 2 nights B & B. Our next 2 nightsin the Fortescue in Salcombe (£220) were much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carole King Show

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was near the Excel Building, which is a long way out of the centre of London. This meant we spent a lot of time on the underground and DLR. This meant we did not have much time to sight See More  Read more information see. The show, however, was fantastic and the seats in the brews circle were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carol King Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break to Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was fine - staff could not be faulted. Dining room ambience was good but the bar/lounge disappointing in surroundings & cold, the seating needs changing into more comfortable seats. The See More  Read more information room was cold & asked for the heating to be put on but never got warm enough, it was reported to reception on the first evening but maintenance never appeared even after we said we were happy for themto enter the room while we were out. On arrival the reception staff had difficulty finding our reservation but after giving them our SuperBreak booking form all was resolved, (No information hadbeen forwarded to them by yourselves which I found strange) so our pre-requests had not been actioned, & they had no rooms close together or on the ground floor. A big thank you to the reception stafffor resolving our problems. In general a great short break only spoilt by a few small problems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon bus tour  
Royal Shakespeare Theatre box stage tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cheqers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Compact room. Nice pool. Nice grounds. Layout a bit confusing. Evening meal rather limited choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Barn Milton Keynes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful weekend - love London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novello Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

We stopped at the Travelodge Hotel as part of our concert trip to Leeds. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the train station, 10 minutes from the First Direct Arena, and close to the shopping See More  Read more information centre. The room was excellent quality for a budget trip, providing a comfortable room/bed, good shower (only) facilities, TV & tea making facilities. We stayed on the "quiet" floor & enjoyed anundisturbed night's sleep. The staff were very friendly & helpful in providing local tourist info. We would happily stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1st Direct Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 03/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

I booked 2 nights at My Place Hotel Earls Court London last minute as I was called down to London on business. The hotel was pretty basic but clean and comfortable. We only had breakfast on the See More  Read more information second day as we had to get in to London early on the first day. Breakfast was a continental breakfast and was very good in a help yourself buffet style. The hotel was very close to the tube station andit was very easy to navigate around London for our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting day in Beamish Museum

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Beamish Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely grade 2 listed hotel, excellent helpful staff. Breakfast faultless. 5 minutes from Beamish Museum which provided a full and interesting day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26131 - 26140 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:25:26

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:25:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.