Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 10/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Went on a cruise, stayed overnight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Legoland

Stay Date: 10/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London- Shepperton in Shepperton wrote this review.

We spent two days in Legoland with children aged 4 and 7. This is a fantastic attraction to take these age children to, rides for all ages. Holiday inn London in Shepperton was excellent, fantastic See More  Read more information breakfast and leisure facilities and we had all the requests we made(adjoining rooms, quiet part of the hotel) met. Lovely grounds and peaceful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Went to a concert at Hyde Park See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we visited friends and watched the Trooping of the Colour See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great time seeing my children. Although the hotel gave good service it was disappointing compared to other 5* hotels and therefore would not stay there again. Our room finally was ok - but See More  Read more information we felt a lot of the hotel needed a re-furbishment However they serve an excellent breakfast, the staff are very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verberella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Visiting relatives mainly! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rotherham

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Rotherham/Sheffield in Rotherham wrote this review.

visited Gullivers Kingdom at Matlock with our 2 children age 5 & 3. Attraction ideally suited to our age range. Made even better by the excellent waether, would not like to do on a bad day. Spent See More  Read more information time in the leisure pool at the hotel. Great pool ideal to get some swimming practice in for my daughter. After a well cooked breakfast (staff happy to attend to requests) spent day at Meadow Hallshopping centre. A really enjoyable weakend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MeadowHall, Sheffield  
Gullivers Kingdom, Matlock Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arena Square, Brewers Fayre Sheffield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Legoland

Stay Date: 22/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Heathrow Airport M4 Jct 4 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Took two children aged 7 & 9 to Legoland on a Thursday/Friday 2 day pass, short queues on the Thursday, slightly longer on Friday Love all rides but the kids favourite is the driving school See More  Read more information thoroughly enjoyed the 4D fantasy movie in Legolands Imagination Theatre. This should not be missed   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

There to visit family. Weatherspoons in the square is good value although it does get crowded at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durley Chine  
Hot Rocks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main thing from this trip was that we choose to walk as opposed to take the tube were ever possible. This meant we saw much more of the city and felt more involved. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26111 - 26120 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:30:48

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:30:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.