Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Brackley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shell Wildlife Photographer of the Year  
Various walks around London  
 
 

Stoke on Trent Moathouse

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Vange who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean and looked as if it had been recently modernised. Rooms were of a good size and clean and comfortable Restaurant service was poor and the food was pretty uninspiring. Although See More  Read more information I booked half board the restaurant was full one evening and I was advised that tables should be booked in advance at the reception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which is ideally placed for tube connections and bought a daily Pass (£4.90) excellent value. The musical "Billy Elliot" was the best I have seen and I've seen See More  Read more information a few! The snack bar over the road from The Royal National and a snack bar opposite Harrods/Pret a Mange both served wonderful sandwiches and cappuccino's for a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
The London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hayling Island

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Explosion, Gosport  
Submarine Museum, Gosport  
Weald and Downland Museum  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from York who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Stopover

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The National Museum of Science & Industry  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a single mum with two teanage kids girl 15 boy 13 I was pleased they agreed to come away for a break as every thing I do is boring to them. But they were surprised at how much there was to do in See More  Read more information London and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend my son taking over the tube journeys he soon had it off pat. you need a small fortune to visit London for any great length of time so there is plenty to goback to see.The kids enjoyed it so much they went back the next week with their Dad to see Spamalot and had a good time again.a city well worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Tower of London  
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London You Did Us Proud!

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My daughter and I were a bit worried about travelling on our own to London - would we get lost? How would we cope with the complicated tube system? So it was with a great deal of trepidation that we See More  Read more information embarked on our journey. We need not have worried. From the moment of our arrival London did us proud. The hotel was superb (Stand Palace) and the concierage was extremely helpful - even it hecouldn't get us tickets to see The Lion King! The attractions exceeded our expectations even on a busy October school holiday. NB don't go the the Natural History Museum during the day and queue for threehours - go at 3:30 and you can just walk in! Les Miserables was fantastic - I look forward to the 40th anniversary with anticipation. All in all an excellent and trouble free journey. The only fly inthe ointment was we had to stand on the return journey all the way to Grantham before we got a seat! My feet have still not recovered. But even this couldn't spoil a thoroughly fantastic trip! I willdefinitely book Superbreak again as it takes out all the hassle - though next time I will reserve seats on the journey home. Thank you for a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26111 - 26120 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:35:05

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:35:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.