Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The National Museum of Science & Industry  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a single mum with two teanage kids girl 15 boy 13 I was pleased they agreed to come away for a break as every thing I do is boring to them. But they were surprised at how much there was to do in See More  Read more information London and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend my son taking over the tube journeys he soon had it off pat. you need a small fortune to visit London for any great length of time so there is plenty to goback to see.The kids enjoyed it so much they went back the next week with their Dad to see Spamalot and had a good time again.a city well worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Tower of London  
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London You Did Us Proud!

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My daughter and I were a bit worried about travelling on our own to London - would we get lost? How would we cope with the complicated tube system? So it was with a great deal of trepidation that we See More  Read more information embarked on our journey. We need not have worried. From the moment of our arrival London did us proud. The hotel was superb (Stand Palace) and the concierage was extremely helpful - even it hecouldn't get us tickets to see The Lion King! The attractions exceeded our expectations even on a busy October school holiday. NB don't go the the Natural History Museum during the day and queue for threehours - go at 3:30 and you can just walk in! Les Miserables was fantastic - I look forward to the 40th anniversary with anticipation. All in all an excellent and trouble free journey. The only fly inthe ointment was we had to stand on the return journey all the way to Grantham before we got a seat! My feet have still not recovered. But even this couldn't spoil a thoroughly fantastic trip! I willdefinitely book Superbreak again as it takes out all the hassle - though next time I will reserve seats on the journey home. Thank you for a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Surprise For My 10 Year Old Daughter

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I had written 11 clues on postcards and we pretended were secret agents. At various points I gave the cards out eg pack a bag you are going on a mission your next instruction will be given to you See More  Read more information then. We went to see a show - Mary Poppins - not the greatest show I'm afraid - stopping in Soho for lunch at a great chinese restaurant then on to the excellent Novotel London Tower Bridge. Next day wewere 'off to the Tower' and the London Eye. All booked easily through Superbreak. We had a wonderful and exciting time. What on earth are we going to do next year????!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Meal in Soho  
Iguanas by London Eye  
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool... Jewel of England

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Half term break along with the rest of the population of Britian we visited this clean, hard working, "illumintasic" seaside resort. Visit the Blackpool Tower for £60.00 for a family of five we had See More  Read more information the best 10 hours we have had for a long time. They had everything from cloakrooms to store your coats, buggies etc...to entertainment and restuarants for all the family, . The circus was brillantand flowed well. But too windy to go up the tower to the top. Getting around Blackpool is ok if you can get a tram. These are in popular demand at night thru the lights. So unless your hotel /b&b is atthe end of the line,it was very hard to get on a tram. However when you did manage to get on one the conductors were very helpful with those of us with buggies and small children and loads of soft toyprizes!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

80th Birthday Surprise

Stay Date: 22/10/06, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Sunday drove to Harrods had amazing lunch with complementary chocalate sweet with Happy Birthday written in chocalate across the plate.Drove to Strand Palace Hotel for a rest before dinner at See More  Read more information Serrastro restaurant. Wow what an amazing place full of ornate memorabilia, opera boxes etc.After a lovely feast we were entertained by musicians and singers at our table. Then it was back to our hotel fora good nights sleep. Monday morning we did the back stage tour of the Royal Opera House- fascinating.Afterwards had a coffee overlooking the floral hall.Then it was off to the London Eye for an aweinspiring view of London.We then had a late lunch at the County Hall which is now a Marriot Hotel. A beautiful building inside and out.It was then time to return to go back to the hotel to change forthe grand finaly of the weekend..... At 6.30 we arrived in the Royal Opera House and had a drink in the Floral Hall before entering the truly magnificent auditorium for the performance of "La Boheme".A fantastic performance followed which shall never be forgotten. What a very special way to celebrate 80 years on this very beautiful planet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Royal Opera House Backstage Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
County Hall  
Serrastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Half Term Break in London

Stay Date: 22/10/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a good journey down to London on the train, definitely worth booking seats beforehand! On arrival in London we got a taxi to the Hotel, again definitely a good idea to transport the family - See More  Read more information and only a couple of pounds more than the tube! We visited the Natural History Museum, long que to get in and at the sandwich bar but we enjoyed the interactive Human Body section, the volcano andearthquake sections and of course the dinosaurs (although again this was very busy - but hey, it was half term! Another day we visited the Imperial War Museum which was near our Hotel and which wasDad's choice, the 3 females in the family weren't looking forward to it but we were all pleasantly surprised. Firstly it was free which we didn't realise and then the children really enjoyed the submarineexhibition and especially the evacuation / children at war and the second worl war house which we all found brought things to life. Dad appreciated the trenches although the ques were too long forthe blitz experience. We would also liked to have visited the 'animals at war' exhibition but we ran out of time! We were also pleasantly surprised by the cafeteria there as it wasn't too busy and therewas a good choice of snacks which weren't too expensive. We ate at different places every night at the usual sort of places and the food was of a good standard with good service without being wildlyexciting! Our favourite place was a small Indian restaurant, the Imperial Tandoori which was situated a short walk from the hotel and which served excellent food at a reasonable price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
National History Museum, London  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
La Tasca  
Imperial Tandoori, London SE1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Following Stoke City Away From Home in Style

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Went to watch Stoke City play at Southampton FC and stayed overnight, went out for a meal, enjoyed the leisure facilities and came home next day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clifton Hotel, Scarborough

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Newark who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

This hotel enjoys a very prominent position overlooking the North Bay. It is very comfortably furnished and at least some of the bedrooms have been very nicely refurbished. The food at dinner was See More  Read more information excellent, but the hot breakfast was rarely as hot as it could have been; certain parts of it could be actually cold when first delivered to the table. Scarborough is a very nice place to visit; thewalk along Prince Albert Drive from the North Bay to the Town Centre is very invigorating. BUT if you do stay at the Clifton you need to be aware that the North Side of the hotel is completely coveredby scaffolding, apparently so that outside painting can be done, but it does spoil the view from the large number of bedrooms on that side.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day Out in Worcester

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Worcester truly is a magnificent town with enough to please even the most discerning of travellers. For those who love history the town is regarded as a Royalist stronghold memorable for Charles the See More  Read more information 2nd and the famous battle of Worcester. The Cathedral dominates the city, to fully appreciate the wonder and mystique take a guided tour with knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides its history willamaze you. Finally the town with its new shopping centres mingling with old and windy streets, that instantly transport you back to a bygone age, as something to offer everyone from the traditionalistto the modern, Take a walk along historic Friar Street soak up the atmosphere you wont be disappointed. Dont take my word for it visit soon you will find something different every time you go. I knowI do   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26111 - 26120 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:51

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.