Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Change Of Guards  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The location was good. 5 minute walk to covent garden. Rooms good size nice clean decor. Room clean on arrival our bin was not emptied during two day stay and both days we had to ask for a second See More  Read more information towel. Breakfast was lovely. We did not find staff to be very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend for location but not for a warm welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In North West London

Stay Date: 12/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

Hotel very good, although post code entered on sat nav took us to the wrong area away from the motorway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brent Cross Shopping Centre  
Lords Cricket Ground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 08/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Smooth train travel on time and as we had been previously, enjoyed more leisurely walking. Took in the street scene and parks. Visited hms belfast - brilliant. St. Margarets chapel adj to See More  Read more information westminster abbey was beautiful. Loved walking along south side of thames from lambeth to tower bridges taking in atmosphere and sights. Great show - lion king on the friday set up a good weekend returning onsunday night. Superbreak make it so easy to enjoy and at a reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
V & A Museum  
Central London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 09/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
 

Whistle Stop London

Stay Date: 11/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant time, excellent value for money, brilliant theatre seats, hotel was a bit battered and worn but the rooms were clean and comfortable. All in all a great break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original London Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel, Bedford Way

Stay Date: 11/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very noisy especially foyer and dining areas. Room on 7th floor above quadrangle very noisy all night. Difficult to find table for 5 for breakfast. Separate quieter room only open 1st day. See More  Read more information Housekeeping well run. Rooms fine for price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo London

Stay Date: 11/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This hotel was ideal situated, very central about 5 -10 mins walk to westmister bridge and the london eye.The rooms were very clean and tidy and the staff were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast See More  Read more information was excellent with plenty of choices for everyone requirements and we did not have to wait to be seated. The only down side i would have would be a minor one as the hotel is situated next to a policestation and not far from st thomas's hospital sirens could be heard throughout the night but as we were so tired from the busy day did't bother us, it might though if you are a light sleeper as thewindow in the hotel were not very soundp roofed! I would highly recommend this pleasant hotel and would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie And Benneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Internal Rooms And Catering

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We booked an internal room as we were only staying for 2 nights. It was absolutely fine, very comfortable, adequate storage etc and the bathroom and shower were just fine. The only problem we had in See More  Read more information our room no 1014 was that the air conditioning was permanently on and had no controls in the room at all. A maintenance man came and covered up the grill in the bedroom which almost silenced it andyou couldn't feel the draught from it, but it is something that the hotel should sort out as there are only 2 internal rooms in the hotel like this and it is unacceptable. We had the option to move butthat can be troublesome especially if it is only a short stay. So beware of room 1014. We felt that the food left something to be desired. We have stayed in better britannia hotels. But it was ok. Westayed in early may so none of the shows had started but they looked as though there would be plenty to choose from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Complex Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Week Break

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fab location of hotel for easy access to city sights, bus service easy to use, people very friendly and helpful, lots to see and do, need to go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre Billy Elliot  
London Eye  
Potabello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian  
China Town  
Turkish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26031 - 26040 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:55:09

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:55:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.