Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Swan Lake

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Saw swan lake at the Royal Albert hall. Enjoyed show very much. Short taxi ride from hotel. Shopping in Kensington High Street. Good selection of shops and easier to get to than Oxford See More  Read more information street. Tube station situated near hotel providing easy access to Victoria Coach station   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Evening at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 28/06/07, a customer from Hook who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were kept completly informed by email what was happening, and when we arrived we had an absolutly great evening all thanks to Superbreak! I will book every thing I can through them they make it See More  Read more information so straight forward and informative.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Live Earth Package

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Frodsham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow wrote this review.

overall a good package not cheap but then it was an exclusive event. Hotel was good although the breakfast was so awful on the first morning we didnt bother on the second. If we did this again we See More  Read more information would stay nearer Wembley 2 hours in the coach in heavy traffic to get there and an hour and a half to return was too much on top of 9 hours at the concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Live Earth Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scissor Sisters concert - London Weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We travelled to London via Midland Mainland special offers £16 return, and on to our hotel using DLR - would have liked more info on using public transport, nearest stop etc to hotel Purpose of See More  Read more information break was incorporating concert at Dome, easy location from hotel again travelling by DLR (£5.70 day rover) got us from St Pancras to hotel and back to dome etc good food available in dome - concertfantastic On the Saturday we took advantage of our location and visited Greenwich, met with our nephew who lives locally, we had a great day, this weekend gave me quality time with my sister which asadults with our own families and responsibilies was a great luxury. In all a great hassle free weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Village  
admiralty college  
Shopping in Canary Wharf  
Greenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip to Bournemouth

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from St. Albans who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a lovely day on the beach, everyone was well behaved and the facilities (toilets etc) were available all along the beach. Parking can be tricky so plan ahead without the car if you can. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
BIC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Strada Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Charity Shield Weekend

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great weekend - only spoilt by Hotel. It was very, very hot in the hotel and only release from this was a noisy fan. Couldn't open windows and it was a waste of time having a shower as you See More  Read more information were hotter after it than before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vietnamese Restaurant - Near Central House Hotel  
Prezzi - Opposite London Euston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/08/07, a customer from Yarm who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We thought that our short break was generally OK. It was great having the theatres nearby and being right on Oxford street meant we could shop loads. The hotel was centrally located for all the See More  Read more information attractions that we wanted to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Star Wars Exhibition  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Went shopping, great place to eat are the restaurants in selfridges for a quick snack at lunchtime See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
 
 

Showing 26031 - 26040 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:43:50

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:43:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.