Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Night at the Rendezvous Hotel, Skipton

Stay Date: 30/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our room and upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Food at the restaurant was superb. One member of staff was excellent (Christine). She sorted our room, served at the See More  Read more information bar, cooked the flambee in the restaurant and seemed to be running the place single handed all with a smile on her face!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

The hotel is looking a bit tired on the inside and is going to be refurbished over the next few winters See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent City for Shopping Break

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds is a compact city with a nice shopping centre, including up market Victoria Quarter which has a Harvey Nichols. A bit rich for my blood but fun to browse around! The Met was so well located - See More  Read more information just five mins easy walk from train station and close to restaurants, shops and all the sights. Staff very pleasant and room nicely furished and comfortable. I had booked a single and (unusually forthese days) had a single bed but that was okay - it was comfortable and cheaper than a double! I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and thought the hotel was a good base with reasonable facilities -excellent for the price I paid. I'd recommend it for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Art Gallery  
Shopping in Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester primarily to go on the Old Trafford Musuem and Stadium tour as a birthday treat for our son. Tour was very interesting and enjoyable. Liked Manchester and found everybody See More  Read more information helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Eye  
Musuem of Science and Industry  
Lowry  
Old Trafford Museum & Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Yates Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Elizabeth

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well situated next to the underground and Hyde Park but would have liked tea/coffee in the rooms on arrival See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
The Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition - O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very central hotel. Just off Oxford St and walking distance from Covent Garden and Shows See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Stay In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stayed at billesley manor for one night and was more than impressed, the gardens were amazing and the manor itself was quite imposing and grand.staff were helpful and the evening meals were very See More  Read more information good, unfortunately the breakfast was self sevice and not very appetising. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if i was in that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-upon-Avon Shopping Centre & Riverside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short-Break in York

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

hotel quite easy to find, could do with a little tlc though, but comfortable and warm. Breakfast very good with lots of choices. Staff very friendly. Easy to walk into York and to attractions. Met See More  Read more information my newly found half-sister and took her around but due to weather, we didn't get very far but nevertheless a good time was had by all!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shopping  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26021 - 26030 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:32:50

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:32:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.