Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Fishworks  
 
 

Short Break in Dudley

Stay Date: 03/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Spring Fair  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Novotel Greenwich represented excellent value for money and I would have no reservations about recommending it to anyone as a base either for visiting Greenwich or even London Centre attractions - See More  Read more information the hotel is situated less than 100 yds from the Docklands Light Rail link offering quick and easy access to the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went to London specifically to see the Terracotta Warriors,Tutenkamun and hopefully Joseph. We managed to see all three and all were great. The St Giles Hotel was lovely though breakfast was a See More  Read more information bit of a scramble as the dining room seemed too small to cope with the amount of people. The hotel is really well located on the crossroad of Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street. We would definitelystay there again We went to see Joseph, getting last minute tickets from a booth. We were up in the gods and wished that we had booked better tickets in advance   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Boat to/from O2 Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House, Charing Cross Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gemma's Hen Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Dereham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I had a great time, although the staff in the hotel were awful, very rude and un helpful. Would not stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay London With Show

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Six of us all girls age from 63 to 11, stayed at the Royal National, this was cheap and chearful, no handle on inside loo door, old kettle with unsafe plug, grafity on inside of wardrobe, clean bed See More  Read more information linnen comfy bed. As we only wanted room for nite it was ideal. Went to see Mamma Mia brilant highly recomend. Tour bus gd but but didnt like the too companys out side hotel playing 1 against theohter to get us to cum on their bus. went on the red one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We went to London for one night to see the musical 'Dirty Dancing' which was brilliant. We stayed at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington - we stayed there four years ago and loved it so much we See More  Read more information wanted to go back. Everything about the hotel is first rate, from the staff to the food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Terracotta Weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Weather very cod all weekend but the Novotel was warm and welcoming. Staff were out to please, and they did!! Accomodation and meals were first class.We'd use Novotel again without hesitation - oh See More  Read more information and the exhibitions we visited were pretty good too!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Cabinet War Rooms  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Euston Flyer  
Mabels Kitchen  
Pizza Parlour opposite Novotel on Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend For Two In York

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights (01/02/08 - 03/02/08) at the Royal York Hotel which had an excellent location, right next door to the Train Station and a short stroll to the Minster and other major See More  Read more information attractions. On entering the hotel you immediately get the feeling that you are in a classy joint. At reception the staff were very pleasant and gave us the key to our first room which was overlooking thetrain station roof and platform. Previous reviews had warned us about being woken up at 6.00 a.m. to the sound of a train announcer, so we complained to reception, who must have known what we about tosay, because straight away they moved us to a better room. The first room may not have been worth £120 per night, but the second room most definitely was. We then decided to have a drink in the Hotelbar, a pint of beer was £3.10 and a glass of wine was £6.25. (or £18.95 per bottle) extortionate considering it was only Echo Falls Rose - £3.99 per bottle in the shops. It was late afternoon in the bar,not too busy and there were 3 staff working, so we couldn't believe the number of tables waiting to be cleared of glasses and plates with leftover food etc. We ate in the hotel restaurant on thefirst nite, the food was ok, but the service was poor. We ordered water and a bottle of wine with our food. The starters came, but the wine and water didn't arrive until after our Main courses hadbeen served and only because we asked again. Breakfast on both mornings was a much better experience. Everything you could think of, was available and the level of service was far more suited to a 4 starhotel comapred to our experience at dinner. Overall, I would happily stay at the Royal again but would defintely give the bar and restaurant a miss next time. Away from the Hotel and on the secondnite and we ate in an italian restaurant called Tuscany, where the food and service were excellent. Make sure you leave room for a desert, they're not to be missed. We also ate at Zizzi for SundayLunch which was nice, but not up to the same standard as Tuscany. Our daytime was filled in by strolling through the old streets of the city centre taking in many of the fine attractions including theminster, the castle and the shambles etc. We also visited the Jorvik Viking Centre, which is well woth the entrance fee, about ?8, but if you sign up to gift aid, you get free entry for a year whichisn't bad at all if you plan to return. We also made time to take in some of the bars, old and new which all had a great atmosphere. With so much choice on offer, i would definitely return to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Tuscany  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26021 - 26030 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 00:03:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 00:03:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.