Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford Upon Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked one of the Executive rooms at Menzies Welcombe on the outskirts of Stratford, our room was in the main building overlooking the gardens and water features, the views were amazing. If only See More  Read more information the rain had held off and given us time to explore properly! The hotel itself was so homely and welcoming, the log fires blazed inside and it was the most perfect place to be on a rainy day! Theleisure facilities were second to none I just wish we could have stayed longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Must Go - Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

A Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 12/04/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

We booked three rooms at The Bear to celebrate my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. Two rooms were in the courtyard and one in the 13th century main building. Ages ranged from 7 to 76, and I am See More  Read more information delighted to say everybody simply loved the place. We dined on Saturday night in The Cotswold Room. A private room where we ate from the main restaurant menu. The food, service and wines wereimpeccable. Breakfast on Sunday was a treat too, on a table for 8 in a bay window. We were bathed in spring sunshine. We then spent the whole day exploring Blenheim Palace. The children had such a goodtime. It really was a perfect weekend. Thank you to all the staff at The Bear who made us feel so welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vickers Pub  
The Bear Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Ilkley who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Mini Break

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Totally enjoyable 3 days ,good central hotel location ,too much to do and not enough time to do it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Burger Shack  
Eat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lincoln

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Steep Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
William IV pub on the Brayford  
Lesleys on the HIll  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

the st giles hotel is probably not the swankist htel in london, but it position 10 mins walk from theatre lands makes it well worth a look and i could not fault the hotel in anyway. top value See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at the Jurys Hotel, Kensington. Great location - busy, safe and convenient. Perfect for trips to the Museums and only a 2 min walk from South Kensington tube and 10 min walk to Harrods etc. See More  Read more information Room was just the right size and lovely and quiet. Breakfast was superb. I wish I could have stayed longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

With relatives, we took the train direct from North Wales to London, which ran exactly on time. Spent the weekend exploring London and saw the Lion King. Oyster pass was very handy for getting See More  Read more information around. Made use of the 2 for 1 vouchers to save a lot of money in some of the attractions. Lion King - Fun for all the family Excellent - simple as that. Lyceum Theatre was a superb venue and we had verygood seats in the Royal Circle. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Big Bus City Tour  
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from West Malling who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

excellent area for national trust properties, walks and picnics. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Upton House and Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Tastic

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Splash Landings Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Fanatstic trip for the family. Kids are still talking about it now. Will definately go again!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26021 - 26030 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:30:16

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:30:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.