Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Weekend In York

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend in york for my 40th birthday, the first room given in the royal york was terrible, work was being done in the hotel had to go out of the building and walk through carpark to get See More  Read more information to the room, when we finally got there looked out of window to find a generator 3 foot from window, changed room to third floor and even though room very small was much better than first room givenand the view out of the window was of the wheel which was nice. I wouldnt recommend the breakfast in the hotel as there are lots of lovely places to eat out and also a lot cheaper as breakfast is£10.00 each person, I would stay in hotel again but definately go out to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Treasurers House  
Dungeons  
Haunted  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mayfair hotel was fabulous, bar lovely, inviting and friendly staff. Excellent night sleep.Saw the jersey boys show which was great and ate at planet hollywood and the hard rock cafe, both of which See More  Read more information were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys At The West End  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend in London. The hotel was great and in an excellent location.The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will certainly return the shows we saw were wicked and les See More  Read more information miserables. Both were excellent. We watched the London marathon from the mall - just a few minutes' walk from the hotel and wandered around china town (2 minutes from the hotel).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampshire Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel - Royal Crescent Bath

Stay Date: 30/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa in Bath wrote this review.

Public rooms very nicely decorated but away from them, the hotel is in need of redecoration. The bed and daily change of bed linen was fantastic. Bath is visually impressive and not to be missed. See More  Read more information Everyone friendly and helpful - open topped bus staff, cathedral volunteers, tea shops and smaller shops. Reasonably priced for coffee stops and meals out. Plan to visit again - when the sun isshining!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
Roman Baths &Amp; Pump Room In Bath  
Bath Assembly Rooms &Amp; Fashion Museum  
Nt Priory Park Gardens Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Restaurant Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 09/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Right beside the station, great for visiting all locations using to the tour bus to transport elderly parents around. Chocolate experienve very good and found lots of lovely eating places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Tour Bus  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

plenty to do in york for any age

Stay Date: 25/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

went on river ouse trip. good value also city tour which when purchased together gave discount also went to viking museum which was also good value walked the wall which surrounds the city which See More  Read more information good views is free which is an ad ded bonusif you have children   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Museum  
york minster  
city @ river boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Just snack various places  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 30/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Had, as usual, a great break in York - lots to do and see. Never get bored going to York, hotle was great and right next to railway station not to far to carry all my shopping back home. Can't See More  Read more information wait to go back again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor holiday in York

Stay Date: 09/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Carnforth who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

York is a beautiful city and I would visit again. The Royal York Hotel is in a perfect position for all attractions and shops but that is all I can say in it's favour. It was dirty and overpriced. I See More  Read more information paid extra for a room with a garden view and got a parapet! Towels dirty, in room phone did not work and room service was very expensive plus ? tray charge. York's Sweet Story is definitely worthmissing. Very dull and boring - all lecture and virtually no interactive journey as promised. Had more fun watching street entertainer through window while Trevor droned on and on about how to makechocolate. We did slip out the back way after an hour. Children deserve a medal if they complete the whole tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York's Sweet Story  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Enjoyable Days

Stay Date: 13/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Every day out was absolutely marvellous. The only hiccough arose over the absence of our guaranteed 1st floor room at the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Tower of London  
Boat trip up Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
Bentleys Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 37179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 19:44:40

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 19:44:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.