Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife Kathryn and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary by spending the weekend in London where we stayed at The Mayfair Hotel and took the vintage Harrods Champagne Bus Tour around the See More  Read more information capital. We also enjoyed a great meal at one of our favourite restaurants, The Grill On The Square ( in Leicester Square ) before returning to The Mayfair Hotel for cocktails and celebrity spotting!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill on the Square, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in York

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Great day out in York. We had visits to York minster, York Cliffords Tower and the Railway Museum. Very good value for money and most enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shambles  
York Minster  
York Cliffords Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon tea park lane hotel

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

A disappointment when compared to other of the same cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Novella Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Whitby

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Booked to stay at Raithwaite Hall, Whitby, on our way visited Goathland where Heartbeat was filmed which was very quaint. The hotel was very nice and clean the food excellent as were the staff and See More  Read more information facilities. Took a taxi to Robin Hood bay and walked back to Whitby, 7miles along the Cleveland way. Had fish and chips at the Magpie Cafe which were ok. On our way home stopped at York had a lookaround and had afternoon tea at Betty's tea rooms which was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room, York  
Magpie Cafe,Whitby  
Cleveland Way coastal route walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything just amazing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Portobella Market  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London not Cheap

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We expected a better room in the hotel given the cost charged. We had a standard room in Hotel Russell, London (featured in your luxury brochure). This was disappointingly small. In particular, the See More  Read more information bathroom was of very tight dimensions. Otherwise, the Hotel was fine, if a bit noisy (loud background music not really necessary in the breakfast room), and in a good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
V and A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went on the Harrods Champagne Bus Tour. Good sightseeing. Had an evening meal in bluebird on Kings road, very nice. Trains bang on time. All in all a very good weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Bird  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight London Break

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

From start to finish this was an amazing break. Firstly travelling from Peterborough in first class was great. On arrival at the Savoy (our Hotel) the staff were so friendly calling us by our names See More  Read more information and also upgrading us to a one bed suite with butler (all free of charge). We stopped off for breakfast at a lovely place in Covent Gardens. After that we to visit the London Experience - OMG wehaven't screamed that much in a long while. The fortune Theatre was were our play was (The Woman in Black) it was also very good. The ghost walk was also fantastic and we both really enjoyed it. Ourguide, Richard Jones, was brilliant. To finish the evening we went back to the Savoy and had cocktails to steady our nerves after screaming for most of the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
The London Bridge Experience  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

24 hrs in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell Hotel offers Edwardian grandeur and modern comfort just a stone's throw from the British Museum and a short walk from the West End. Ideal for culture vultures and theatre buffs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

The two locations we stayed at was excellent. From the moment you entered you had that one-one personal feel without being over the top See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
History Museum  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Savoy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:55:53

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:55:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.