Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two night stay in London at the Hotel Russell. Great location for the theatre and other attractions. The hotel was clean comfortable with a great shower and had a good breakfast. Went with my See More  Read more information husband and six year old grandchild and we had a good time seeing all the sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
London Eye  
Hop On Off Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrek Musical Journey

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Shrek films were a part of my kids younger years and now as teenagers they choose Shrek the Musical after we decided on a family theatre break in London. From start to finish everything went to See More  Read more information plan. The trains were on time and reserving the seats made the journey less stressful. Hotel Russell was very good and the Drury Lane theatre fantastic. Sightseeing trips to museums were fantastic. All inall a great family weekend despite the cold wintry weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
British Museum  
Shrek Musical Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian  
Pizza Express  
Chipotle mexican  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Day

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used our Superbreak as a short holiday to go to an England rugby game at Twickenham See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Grand Lodge Building  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our stay at The Savoy was a special treat for a special birthday celebration and it really fit the bill. An excellent hotel with great facilities and staff. We took the opportunity to fit in a See More  Read more information couple of visits to some great restaurants and city attractions. All in all, an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Edf London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
BlueBird Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York is a lovely hotel, conveniently located and reasonably priced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
The Wheel of York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Room was basic, staff were ok not very informative. Breakfast was nice but cold. We had dinner at hotel next door and it couldn't be faulted. Staff there were very attentive and food was excellent. See More  Read more information Our hotel very noisy and was over priced. Theatre was excellent but was disappointed with seats as the view was restricted   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Les Mis Trip

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to be greeted by the best and most helpful reception staff we have met! Hotel room was a good size but with only a view over rooftops (and Lord Nelson!) Very good pre-theatre meal See More  Read more information at hotel bar. Location for Queens Theatre would be hard to beat. Very good breakfast with wide choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Theatre  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 17/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. We thought the food and service was excellent. We were only there for a few days but found there was plenty to do - The York Wheel, York Minster, Castle Museum, The Shambles See More  Read more information and shopping all just a short walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Castle Museum  
The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend up Town

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sudbury who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in London. We made the most of the hotel facilities, swimming pool and spa. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colliseo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Had a lovely time in Manchester at the fab Raddisson Blu Hotel. Very good quality and had all facilities you needed. The Lion King on the Friday night was a real treat - 6 ladies celebrating our See More  Read more information birthday's together. Shame the weather was bad back home as we had to get back sooner than we had planned. But we got home safe and sound so that was the main thing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:30:32

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:30:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.