Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Evita Theatre Night

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hassle free trip into London via Thameslink followed by quick tube trip to Leicester Square brought us to our hotel at the Seven Dials. Check in was fine, quick change and then off to the Strand. See More  Read more information The only slight dissappointment of the whole evening were the seats which were near the front to the side (where people in front obscured the view). I was under the impression we were to receive "nextto most expensive tickets"? I would have preferred to pick my position or failing that requested further back and more central. (I would have paid extra had i known which seats we were to get). Evitaitself was wonderful but I had a sore neck by the end of it!! We then had a lovely Italian meal (in a basement restaurant?), a good bottle of wine and then back to the hotel for a nightcap. All inall a good night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Show Break in London

Stay Date: 30/11/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spamalot was excellent and made the break very memorable Shopping in John Lewis and along Bond Sreet was very worthwhile Hotel breakfast was absolutely aweful both mornings. Hotel did not have See More  Read more information comment cards - I wonder why!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Bistro London  
 
 

Fantastic Shopping in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The staff on reception at the hotel were very helpful particularly as we arrived before check-in. They even gave us a bus route. The shops were great, very busy and our feet were aching by the end. See More  Read more information It was lovely to have a beer in the German market. Getting back to the hotel was lovely as the bed was soft and comfy. It was a shame we could not get a meal in the hotel as it would have beenlovely not to have to go in the cold again, but we did have a superb meal at the Rainbow Casino which was the first Casino we had visited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainbow Casino  
Shopping in Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Rainbow Casino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Food for a Reasonable Price

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The best thing about our trip to London was a place called Pret a Manger. It is a chain, but deserves a better classification than that. The food is organic, the soups excellent and the price was See More  Read more information right! It is the only place I ever bought a pre-made sandwich and enjoyed it. The selection was great, they could be found as easily as a Starbucks or Cafe Nero (coffee bar) and the workers were alwaysfriendly. It made a visit to a very expensive city affordable! ANother thing I would recommend in London is taking a bus. It can be a bit overwhelming at first, but once you familiarize you self withthe city sections, try the bus. The view is great, and unless there is severe traffic, just as fast as finding a tube stop, going underground and traveling. I did both on the trip, but enjoyed the busfor the pleasure of seeing where I was traveling. One not so pleasant thing I learned was bout the ticket booths located around London. They are not authorized by the theatres themselves and if youbuy a ticket that they say is "great" and you get to the theatre and end up sitting behind a pole because they forgot to tell you it was an obstructed view, it's tough luck. Always go directly to thetheatre itself. They will show you a seating chart and you know upfront what you are getting. If a ticket broker doesn't have a seating plan to show you, walk away!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Treat

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Markfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Visited London as a Treat for my wife and myself to Chill out and enjoy the Christmas atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 05/12/06, a customer from Fairford who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Booked as a Birthday present for my wife the hotel was excellent and centrally located. Easy access to tube station made journey simple. The show (Dirty Dancing ) was great with good seats. Again See More  Read more information walking distance via Covent Garden from hotel We chose to travel by train from Swindon to Paddington, only 1 hour and easy onward journey by tube to hotel who were happy to mind our bags whileshooping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford/Regent Street Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Exeter

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

I visited my aunt with my sister and then had dinner in the hotel and went shopping the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Southgate Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25961 - 25970 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:24:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:24:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.