Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Capital Short Break

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Had an enjoyable 3 days. Walked everywhere from our hotel, just 5 mins from the eye. We did the tate modern, covent garden, royal parks, buck house, albert memorial, kensington palace, serpentine, See More  Read more information horse guard parade, victoria embankment & south bank etc etc. Really too much to mention. Our best london visit ever!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Tate Modern  
The Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
The Hotel  
St Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Just come back from a 2 night dinner, bed and breakfast stay at this run down hotel very well located in Bournemouth. We were given a room that was very old fashioned and tired, smelt badly of damp. See More  Read more information It was a shame as the meals were fine, and the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was a massive disappointment in what was a decent value break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ringwood Country Park  
Bournemouth Beach & Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon Lta Tour  
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

Lovely place to stay in the lake district. Hotel in ideal place to go on various walks. We left the car in hotel car park and did a different walk everyday. Staff at hotel very polite and attentive. See More  Read more information Bed and pillows were very comfy. Food beautifully served. A very relaxing break. I would love to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Helvellyn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
 
 

Day Out In Poole And Day In Christchurch

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Spent time in poole one day very enjoyable. We have been before but stll found it very clean and a good place to go and visit. Christchurch - very lovely clean place to go, saw the ruins of the See More  Read more information castle - walked along the river. A lovely park with a water splash area for children to play safely in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Son At Uni In Stoke

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Visited various town that made up stoke. I don't how good this review as it's been a while since I was on holiday we were staying in the annex of the hotel the staff were friendly and approachable. See More  Read more information The room was up a good standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stafford Victorian Park  
The Potterries Shopping Mall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Hotel Birmingham

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel had a large number of guests staying and could not cope with serving everyone.The quality was very poor and breakfast times there were huge queues, no tables to sit at and then once we See More  Read more information obtained a table then we had to clear it ourselves. They ran out of food and cultery and crockery. I wouldn't stay again at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Art Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 19th Birthday Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I came with a friend to london to see the phantom of the opera for my 19th birthday. We had a fabulous time. We stayed at the tavistock hotel which was perfect for our needs. It was very close to a See More  Read more information tube station and there was a night bus which stopped just outside. We stayed there for 2 nights and in the day we went to covent garden and to oxford rd where we did some shopping and spent an awfullot of money. We then went to pizza hut for tea and saw the phantom of the opera in the evening. We went to leicester square to a club called sound till the early hours of the morning where we got thenight bus back to the hotel. I had a great birthday and would stay at the tavistock hotel again as it is in such a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Phantom of the Opera  
Sound Night Club (Leicester Square)  
Oxford Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Checking into hotel was a shambles. Room was ok. Evening meal was very poor standard, breakfast was not much better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Pavillion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25941 - 25950 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 02:15:02

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 02:15:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.