Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of Manchester Stadium  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Maidenhead who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer from Dudley who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. In good location for sights either on foot or by tube.Breakfast in Hotel was very good hot or cold choices. My only down point would be size of standard rooms which are very See More  Read more information small but very well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Joseph  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheshunt

Stay Date: 30/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Theobalds Estate in Cheshunt rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Venue Theobolds Park Restaurant  
 
 

Leisurely in London

Stay Date: 27/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Did lots of walking - went to a show 'Joseph' and that was amazing. Did all the touristy things like Buck Palace, Trafalgar Square, The Mall, Covent Garden, etc, etc. Had a really good three days. See More  Read more information Hotel not bad - obviously had done some refurbishing on the floor where my room was located. Had a good view of Russell Square. Breakfast not bad but restaurant layout felt like a canteen. Staffpretty good but not overly welcoming. Disappointed with the restaurants we visited. Food was basic and prices high plus service added @ 12.5% which wasn't deserved as service was not very good andattitude was offhand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steakhouse  
Caseys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/04/08, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London was very busy especially the underground, people are in a rush. Our hotel was very basic and I wouldn't be back in the Royal National Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower London  
Kensington Palace  
St.Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Olde London Pub - Fleet Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Night Away

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect and the grounds were perfect. We had the best night away. Spent the afternoon by the Pond in the sun. The only thing we we didn't enjoy as much was the evening meal. Some of it See More  Read more information was an acquired taste and the restaurant was very quiet but apart from that it was so nice and reasonable that we will be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked the Travelodge Docklands through Superbreak and we got their confirmation. The hotel could not find our confirmation and did not know the Superbreak conf.nr. We had to wait for over an See More  Read more information hour to get the room, they had to call their central reservations and Superbreak, but had no clue what had gone wrong. The person at the front desk was very uncomfortable with the situation and did notget good support from their management or internal helpdesk. Since we had already paid and we had vouchers for 2 nights we still got a room. The hotel was 100% booked, so I guess later that evening,they had to say no to somebody else. Hotel was okay, rooms were a bit dated and did not have phones. Very limited number of tv channels. Location is good, for visiting London. It is very close to theLight Rail station, which brings you within 10 minutes to London. Area around the hotel is not very interesting, mainly offices, no restaurants/bars in walking distance. Recommendation is that you havedinner first and then go back to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Tower  
London Tower Bridge  
London City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Old Trafford What An Experience

Stay Date: 29/04/08, a customer from Enfield,Co. Meath who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

semi final champion's league between man utd and barcelona,brilliant atmosphere and match. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 30/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

we had a amazing time in london,the hotel was fantastic and the staff was always there to help and taxis where reasonable from the hotel and they sorted it for you.the 02 areana was amazing and if See More  Read more information you get there early enough there are so may places to eat.we found the tube hard work but theres always somebody to help.oxford street was great.are two days in london was great and i cant wait to goback and i will be using super breaks again! Dancing on Ice - i really enjoyed the show are seats were very good.all the perfomers were amazing and if i could had i would had sat through all again!the only bad thing about it was chris fountain should had won!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Chinese, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25891 - 25900 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:54:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:54:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.