Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

South of the River

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

This hotel is ideal for walkabouts around the river,reception will give you a map, you can see the chimmley of the Tate Modern from the windows, you have the Globe, The Golden Hinde, HMS See More  Read more information Belfast,Britain at War,Tower Bridge, City Hall, cross over Tower Bridge, come back down the other side you have the Tower of London, boat trips, crossing back over the millennum bridge to Tate Modern. It took ustwo full days, and we even took in a tour around the Globe before hesding home. A terrific weekend, and some lovely photos. Great value meals at the pub next door to the hotel. Excellent choice, andvalue for money restraunts. in town centre area. Very helpful staff at the Town Centre information desks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britain at War Exhibition  
Joseph - Adelphi Theatre  
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour  
Tower Bridge Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Camden Market  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Garfunkels  
Local Independant Cafes  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford

Stay Date: 18/05/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Stratford in Stratford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
Doctor Who Exhibition  
Sir John Soanes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paella from Portobello Road Market  
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town Centre  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Berwickshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A great few days, weather good,walked nearly everywhere, if not able to walk took the underground.westminster abbey beautiful. Great shows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
Dirty Dancing  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

What a Brillant Location

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Newhey who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We went to a show on Friday evening and on Saturday to Wembley for the cup final, we used the tube on all occasions and so the location of the hotel was brilliant The Jersey Boys - Just a brilliant See More  Read more information show but street works outside the theatre made it a little chaotic getting there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In London

Stay Date: 23/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We took in much more than just the show and so made a memorable time but we were on edge at the theatre, in case we did not get in. We had not received the tickets, whether you actually sent them or See More  Read more information not. We advise you to set up a procedure to contact purchasers to ensure they are in receipt of tickets you have despatched, long before the due date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Hay's Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors Comments: Booking Confirmation states that tickets will be posted with your confirmation invoice and to contact us if you do not have the relevant information before travelling.

 

Grafton Radisson Hotel-Tottenham Court Road

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Attended the RNLI's Annual Presentation of Awards at the Barbican Did a 3 hour trip on the Thames. Went to see Phantom of The Opera We had a good welcome at the hotel but were EXTREMELY See More  Read more information disappointed with the room we had been allocated, it was so small we could hardly walk round the bottom of the bed. I contacted reception and told them of our disappointment and we were taken to see anotherroom which was lovely. I do feel that had we not complained and asked for another room it would have ruined our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican Centre  
Thames Boat Trip  
Phantom of the Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 21/05/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I enjoyed a day and a half in London and really enjoyed a super Break. As far as we were concerned the most interesting was the London walks. We certainly learnt a lot about old London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
London Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25841 - 25850 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:56:21

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:56:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.