Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic London Concert

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer from Consett who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A brilliant show by the reformed Van der Graaf Generator at the Queen Elizabeth Hall last Thursday, good to know that age dosen't matter in music. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Concert at Queen Elizabeth Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer from Penarth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Pleasant Surprise

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had read some reviews of the Royal National Hotel that filled me with trepidation, but when I arrived I had a pleasant surprise. The hotel proved to be excellent value. The staff were friendly and See More  Read more information courteous, the room was clean, quiet and well maintained, the breakfast was well worth queueing for as the food was particularly good. At the price I paid this was probably the best value for money Ihave ever had in a hotel, and I stay in hotels regularly. I have stayed in 4/5 star hotels that were no better. Well done The Royal National Hotel you win my cheap and cheerful vote.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A restaurant in Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The First Emperor and Tutankhamun

Stay Date: 30/03/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The hotel was very well situated for both attractions, a comfortable walk to The British Museum for the first and an easy tube link and then river trip for the second. It is also next to The British See More  Read more information Library that is well worth a visit and St Pancras Station that we were keen to see after the recent refurbishments. We had a quiet room at the rear of the hotel and we were very pleased overall withour 'Superbreak'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Can`t reccommend this hotel highly enough, the staff are exceptional and gave us excellent service. Our 3 children [under 11] were all made welcome and even made to feel special , something we have See More  Read more information found to be rare in British hotels. Facilities were good, as was the food but the staff made it a pleasure to stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Three Days in York

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer from Yeovil who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, thoroughly recommend it to anyone. city wonderful, Bettys tea rooms worth a visit too. Big Wheel worth the money and Railway Museum too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yorkshire Wheel  
Railway Museum York  
York City & Bettys Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
Italian Restaurant round corner from Novotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk Break

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The Hotel was difficult to spot, being the other side of a supermarket car park. When reached it was OK, but no cooked breakfast(though a Wetherspooons within walking distance). Norwich is a very See More  Read more information pleasant city, though to visit just the city, it would be better to stay in a city centre location. Visited the Bure Valley Railway, a 9 mile long narrow guage line running from Aylsham to Wroxham. Verytranquil with a footpath cycleway running alongside, lots of wildlife.Interesting Chinese buffet in a restaurant actually in a car park   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bure Valley Railway  
Norwich City Centre  
Fat Cat public house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bure Valley Railway Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grandchildren's Treat

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

we travelled fromm birmingham to london, by virgin trains, first class, with cheap tickets offer in daily mail. stopped at novotel greenwich, took boat trip, from greenwich pier to tower bridge, See More  Read more information took them shopping in harrods. children really good time, want to go again, but stay for 2 nights!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superbreak organised the tickets for the 2 exhibitions and hotel and train. It was fantastic value for money and also included a free audio tour at the King Tut exhibition. The hotel was fine and See More  Read more information included a full English breakfast. The London Eye was far better and much more exciting than I thought it would be...really worth doing ON A CLEAR DAY. Apparently the views are very weatherdependent.Covent garden was really buzzing, but tube trains need a lot of improving. Manners still prevail in London and I was offered a seat by a gentleman.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great London Break

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was really excellent; whilst at first glance it seemed a long way out of town and dingy looking on the outside it was great. The fact that the hotel wasn't in central London meant that it See More  Read more information was quiet and peaceful with no noise from outside in the rooms at all. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable. We stayed (two adults and two kids) in one room with the children aged 8 and 11sharing a comfortable sofa bed. Most importantly the hotel was situated a few minutes walk from the Piccadilly Line (Hammersmith). The breakfast in the hotel was absolutely fantastic! We boughtvisitor Oyster Cards from Superbreak when we booked our hotel and this proved a great move; they are incredibly convenient and great value - really help to keep the costs down as they automatically chargeyou the best price for your day's travel. Our proximity to Hammersmith tube station meant that South Kensington was a short distance away. We did the Science Museum and the Nat Hist on consecutivedays; the IMAX at the Science Museum as a highlight for at least 3 of us. We did a lot of walking during the weekend: St Paul's, Millennium Bridge; Tate Modern; Embankment and jumped on buses when wewere tired (the Oyster Cards made this easy). We can thoroughly recommend the Four Seasons on Gerrard Street to eat but recommend you get there early as the queues start soon after six. Any of thePorchetta chain would also be an excellent place to go for high value low cost Italian. We've used Superbreak a couple of times to book this kind of weekend and both times the hotels have beenexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
4 Seasons Chinese Restaurant, Gerrard Street  
La Porchetta, Boswell Street, London WC1N 3BP  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25841 - 25850 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:48:31

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:48:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.