Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Sturminster Newton who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Hotel is the perfect budget base for a trip to London. It is easy walking to the South Bank attractions. The West End is not much further. Try having a coffee on the terrace outside See More  Read more information Somerset House if the weather is kind.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Gallery  
Queen Elizabeth Hall, Rapunzel  
Trafalgar Studios, Dealer's Choice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Los Iguanas, South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tower of London Ice Skating  
Sound of Music  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Lion King - Absolutely brilliant, a must for anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exhilarating London Town

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Thetford who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We booked this as the time between Christmas and the New Year is so dull - we loved every minute and packed in so much. The Mercure City Hotel is very central to so many attractions we were spoilt See More  Read more information for choice. We hopped on and off the tube and were impressed on how easy it is to get about. The Tutunkhamun Exhibition was slightly disappointing as there was no 'hands-on' models/exhibits but the02 Dome was thrilling and so easy to get to. We had a truly great time and will go to London again to see more!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leicester

Stay Date: 23/12/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Leicester City in Leicester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Royal National and Spice Girls

Stay Date: 21/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was best for location from Kings Cross as only 1 stop on tube which was great - room was a good size and beds were comfy. The rooms were quite cold as no double glazing and the walls were See More  Read more information quite thin. You could hear people in the corridor but would stay again for the price and location which the hotel offers. We went to see the Spice Grils at the O2 Arena which we travelled by tube thattook us 40 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice Girls at the O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Denise's (French Restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went specifically to see The Sound of Music. WOW! What an amazing evening. Connie was fantastic and the lady who played the Mother Abbess was superb.We all came away saying we had "goose bumps" See More  Read more information on the backs of our necks. The rest of our weekend was lovely , the sun shone, London looked glorious and we thoroughly enjoyed everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Churchill War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pappagaddo  
The Madison Washington Hotel  
May Fair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25801 - 25810 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:31:18

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:31:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.