Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester Experience

Stay Date: 15/11/07, a customer from Burridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Good Shops . Nice ambiance in general with attractions such as Cathedral, Walls ,museums close together. Recommend use public transport as fairly cheap and parking can be difficult. Pity old vintage See More  Read more information bus tour not available on Friday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester City Centre  
Grosvenor Museum  
Chester City Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Sq

Stay Date: 17/11/07, a customer from Guildford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Pleasant afternoon tea/cofee/cake etc in the cafe in the square - watching the fountain rise gradually See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hason Raja  
Giotto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country Yokel comes to Town

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a pleasant trip to London on Virgin we were able to find our Hotel easily with the instrustions provided. The Hotel was clean comfortable and centrally located. After being at Lion King the See More  Read more information first night we visited Joseph. Lee Mead was fantastic and the show was really good. The only downfall was the price of refreshments!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Bus Tour of London  
Joseph  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Maximising your Weekend

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Although we booked only one show (excellent seats) with the hotel, with the hotel's advice we saw another show and and the terracotta army. Great location! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
The First Emperor  
Shadowlands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Hotel was very conveniently situated for the underground and the attractions we wanted to see. 3 day Travelpass worth buying Detailed directions to the theatre would help See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
London Eye  
Globe Theatre  
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Spaghetti House  
Oi Bagel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stress Releiving Break

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Annan who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Booking form requests for a) upper floor b) quiet room were not provided. We got the first room on ground floor. Room was right next to reception entrance, vehicles dropping off & picking up guests, See More  Read more information smokers congregating outside (had to keep window closed to avoid smoke blowing in). We did not like having a room with no wardrobes. Room service meal was very good although the waiter had a helluvajob getting into room carrying his tray. Breakfast was excellent although location of buffet was not very safe with entry & exit to kitchen right next to it & staff squeezing thru` the queue ofguests. Staff very polite, some forgot to smile!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Manchester Weekend

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer from County Londonderry who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Well i have just got back from my weekend in Manchester our Hotel was ok it will be a lot better when the work has been completed will go back to this Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Early Christmas Shopping in London

Stay Date: 15/11/07, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was very central and clean. Although full the staff still had time to spend with us and always with a smile. The evening theatre show We will rocl you was fantastic. I had seen it before See More  Read more information however it had been updated and was still as good as the first time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
The First Emperor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

We had an enjoyable stay - although disappointed with the heavy car parking charges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Please note that our website clearly states car parking at the hotel is ?20.

 

Short Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 15/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 25801 - 25810 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:56:57

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:56:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.