Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tutankhamun in London

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We booked our Superbreak holiday when we realised that this was the only way to get Tutankhamun tickets for the weekend we wanted - no more were available to book direct. We chose the Novotel, See More  Read more information Hammersmith as the most reasonably priced of the available hotels, but it was very good value for money and very child friendly for our 7 year old girl and 5 year old boy. The Tutankhamen exhibition wasfascinating, although busy (but it was a Saturday) and the timed entry for tickets controlled the numbers reasonably well. The Science Museum was excellent! The children adored all the interactiveexhibits and spent a fantastic couple of hours experimenting. The Natural History Museum was, as always, a family favourite, with plenty of dinosaur spotting! All in all, a great weekend away!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich And The O2

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

If arriving in Greenwich from the West End via the Jubilee Line and the Docklands Light Railway, it's necessary to change at Canary Wharf. The two rail systems do not interface very well, and See More  Read more information signposting is practically invisible. The journey on DLR through docklands is impressive whether by day or night, and the O2 centre is well worth a visit to the other attractions, not just the (current)King Tutenkhamun Exhibition. The Novotel staff were helpful and friendly, and the room and facilities were very good. Breakfast was included in the price I paid; quality and quantity were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King Tutenkahmun Exhibition at O2  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clothes Show

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Went out on Friday evening for a meal at Shimla Pinks on Broad Street and then went to the JamHouse. We spent Saturday at the Clothes Show at the NEC, which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shimla Pinks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Magherafelt who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Whole Weekend

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Train journey was very good on departure no hold ups. Arrival at hotel was a little busy when we arrived but hotel staff worked very hard to get all guest through and to rooms. Friday afternoon we See More  Read more information ate in a small Italian just off Oxford street the food was the best Italian we had tasted,just a shame can't remember name. We saw lee Mead in Joseph at the Adelphi theatre and it met all ourexpectations the show was fantastic. we shopped all day Saturday and had the benefit of all major shopping streets being closed to traffic. Saturday evening we dined at the Ran (Khoren) superb food. Sundayvisited some museums. Dined in a pub before the journey home, train a little busy so was able to upgrade to first class at no extra cost. Overall we had a fantastic weekend and would not hesitate tobook a Superbreak short break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
V&A Museum of Childhood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ran  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for Money

Stay Date: 04/12/07, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel is very convenient for shopping in the centre of Manchester . The room we had was rather tatty but nevertheless good value for the price we paid for a city centre hotel . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Durham

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We spent the Day in Durham to do some Christmas shopping where they had plenty of Christmas markets on. A great day out although the streets of Durham are not designed for buggies!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 04/12/07, a customer from Halesowen who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Three days to show our Italian Daughter-in-law the sights of London.Oyster Cards were essential and three days were just a taster and not long enough See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Heathrow

Stay Date: 02/12/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Daughters Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

I bought this super break for my daughters birthday and she had a fabulous time . The hotel upgraded the room and the jacuzi bath was a bit hit. The hotel was well located for a wet weekend in See More  Read more information Ambleside I will book again, You made us both very happy. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Walk  
Shopping in Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25801 - 25810 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:36:54

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:36:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.