Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Egypt and China in Two Days

Stay Date: 16/01/08, a customer from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Totally worry free well organised holiday. Recommended Royal National Hotel comfortable with all amenities and in walking distance from Kings Cross and on main bus route to area close to Embankment. See More  Read more information One highlight was the boat trip to and from O2 with so much to see in great comfort. These are two 'must see' exhibitions for enthusiasts. Let Superbreak take the worry out of organising yourholiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Hotel

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend. Hotel was in a very good location only problem was there was no hot water. Used the O2 express to get to the O2 which worked ot very well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Tower of London  
The Original Tour Bus Guide of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Out in London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Ash Vale who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ice bar was a differant experiance but one you should try, in a great location (Heddon Street) lots of great bars. We will rock you show - Excellent show should be seen by all ages not just lovers See More  Read more information of Queen   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Ice Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value For Money

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

Our weekend break was booked at very short notice with the intention of spending some family time together and to get away from it all. At £50 for two adjoining rooms incl. breakfast, for 4 of us, See More  Read more information this was exactly what we needed. Was slightly disappointed with the quality of the restaurant food, which wasn't such good value for money. If I had to pay the full £12.95 per person for a fullEnglish breakfast, I would have been disapponted. However the staff were very pleasant. I would go again for a short break away but take my running gear next time as there is a lovely path alongside theriver.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Rest

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

went shopping and just relaxed overnight had a meal at night in hotel restaurant in this case very poor!salmon in filo with raw filo and no side dish of veg unless ordered seperately. very unusual See More  Read more information we use superbreak deals regularly just to relax and get away from our own business! a bad meal spoils the weekend sorry!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for Money Hotel in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Girona who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Princess Hotel on Portland Street, which was very central and good value for money. The room we were given was a non-smoking Executive room, which had everything we needed and was See More  Read more information well decorated and had a newly renovated bathroom. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East by East Indian Restaurant Manches  
F.S- Restaurant & Cafe Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
 

A Wet Weekend in Lancaster

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Bury who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster in Lancaster wrote this review.

The hotel was fine but nothing out of the ordinary. The pool, sauna etc was very good. The staff were very helpful although the bar went unattended for longish periods early evening and I had to ask See More  Read more information for service at Reception a couple of times. The bar meals were surprisingly good quality and value - unusual in a 'businessman's' hotel. Breakfast was very, very good. The general public area,lounge, bar etc was grim - a vast expanse of low level tables and seating, much of it sagging, with no attractive features at all. I absolutely detested the big flat-screen televisions blaring out SkySports football matches with almost no-one watching - such a din. The town was small but crammed with interest. We only managed to see the castle/prison and the Priory, but they were both fascinating andwe spent hours in each. I would go again at the right rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priory  
Lancaster  
Castle and Prison  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
Drove past many attractions - brilliant!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry House, Covent Garden  
 
 
 

Showing 25801 - 25810 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:03

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:46:14

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:46:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.