Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Our weekd started badly as our flight was 3 hours late, which meant we arrived in Heathrow at midnight. Everything after that however, was superb - the hotel (Novotel, London South) was excellent. See More  Read more information Public transport in London is superb. We had a meal at chez gerard, covent garden which was lovely and finally we went to see joseph. We had great seats and the show was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Pickering who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel is an excellent location handy as Underground link from Kings Cross and to central London. Rooms ideal and breakfast most adequate. King Tut exhibition extremely well set out and See More  Read more information organised. Thames boat trip to and from a delight. Absurd Person Singular - Wonderful night out. Very early Aychbourn. Excellent cast produced a very funny show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel London Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The outlook from the hotel was other buildings. The bathroom was very nice Japanese style. The bed large and comfortable, but the toilet was tiny! Very good location for The Tower of London and lots See More  Read more information of opportunities to sight see along the river bank. St. Pauls, the millennium bridge and even up to Trafalgar square we accessed on foot. We walked nearly everywhere. The No. 15 bus took us fromPaddington to near the hotel which took about 1 hour but let us see London as well. The Oyster card is very useful for the public transport system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
The London Eye  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rudding Park Hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate wrote this review.

A perfect place to relax, indulge and enjoy! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Stayed over at Novotel after a wedding. Nice room very clean, very good breakfast. All staff were helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West-Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We visited the two exhibitions in London, the Terracotta Warriors (Frid) & Tutenkhamun (Sat) plus Phantom of the Opera on Frid night & Shadowlands (Play) on Sat night Coming back from Tutenkhamun See More  Read more information at the Dome we returned by the River which was different & interesting. If we had more time we would have wished to visit Greenwich which we know is very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy, nr Leicester Square  
El Pirata, nr Hilton Hyde Park  
St Alban Restaurant, near Piccadilly Circus Tube Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A 60th Birthday Break!

Stay Date: 07/02/08, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Break was good value for money, but the free 3 course meal we choose was of poor quality and not well cooked. The room was fine and quiet and the staff were very helpful. We had to queue a See More  Read more information long time for breakfast on the second morning, which seemed to be a problem of kitchen staff not keeping up with the cooked eggs. Also people wanting only continental breakfasts seemed to take thetables. We enjoyed visiting all that we saw. The weather was superb and we felt the hotel was in a good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Greenwich by Waterbus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Wedding in Norwich

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Larne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The hotel was ideal as a base during the few days we were in Norwich. The rooms were attractively finished and equipped. Having a leisure centre on site was sheer bliss! The breakfast was a treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We had a good day in Leeds lookforward on going back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25741 - 25750 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 10:03:49

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 10:03:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.