Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Leeds-Bradford Airport

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox And Hounds Pub, Up The Road  
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 13/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good but rooms small and basic. However, not too expensive by London's standards. Staff could have been friendlier and more helpful but satisfactory. The musical we saw was fantastic, See More  Read more information ghost the musical. Theatre was lovely. Took me right back to my twenties!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Duck Tour  
Piccadilly Theatre To See Show - Ghost  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellant Boat Trip To Dartmouth

Stay Date: 23/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

We went on the 'seatrain' trip from torquay harbour on the friday and had a glorious day out execellant value for money. Boat for 1hr plus the ferry for 5 mins then steam train for 30mins and caught See More  Read more information the bus back to torquay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newton Abbot Racecourse  
Cockington  
Babbacoombe Theatre  
Dartmouth Boat, Steam Train And Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Beefeater  
Italian in town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location - Shame About The Noise

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location within walking distance of kings cross. Handy for tube and buses. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by in tottenham court road area. Hotel room very small. Tv smaller than my pc See More  Read more information screen and wall mounted partly behind the curtain! no shampoo or shower gel provided. But my biggest gripe was the incessant noise of air extraction plant running in the central courtyard area - a bitlike trying to sleep on board an aircraft. Get a room facing the street if you can. Could not open the window at night because of the noise so very stuffy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Thames Boat Trip  
Play At Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day At The Races

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Haydock in Haydock wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice & clean close to racecourse. The breakfast could have been better with the buffet running out but there was a wedding on & haydock races. There was lots of mess from the See More  Read more information previous nights activities. All in all the hotel was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge London Covent Gardens

Stay Date: 10/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge rooms for disabled are very good indeed but entry into hotel from reception 1 is very poor indeed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Comfortable bed, tatty (but clean) sheet, dirty carpet. No shower gel or shampoo. Friendly, helpful staff and very good food. Buses frequent which makes traveling by public transport very easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Theatre  
Lma  
Westminster Archives  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Trip In London

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything ran to plan. The train at Edinburgh waverley to kings cross was on time. We were booked in easily and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and See More  Read more information our rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and tea/coffee. The Imperial Hotel is situated in Russell Square which is very central and is only one stop from kings cross station on the tube. Thetube is brilliant and you can get to every tourist attraction with the use of an oyster card. The transport system in London is fantastic. We spent 3 days in London and due to the centrality of thehotel and the excellent transport system we were able to visit everything on our to do list. We will definately return next year as we have already created a new list while we were down just from lookingaround. Thank you very much to Superbreak. Due to the ease of booking and everything running so smoothly we have no hesitation in booking another break in the future!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
Madam Tussauds  
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Garrick Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel bit run down, staff ok, rooms basic 70's style and could be cleaner especially bathroom. Single beds on wheels move a lot. Breakfast arrived in good time in room. Adequate. Just glad only See More  Read more information staying one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Just Along Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25731 - 25740 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 18:48:36

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 18:48:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.