Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tylney Hall

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook wrote this review.

Very welcomng staff, good leisure facilities (gym/sauna/indoor pool etc.), inlcuding a wonderful heated outdoor pool. Room very good. Lovely grounds to walk in. Only slight quibble was with See More  Read more information the standard of the evening meal, which was OK but not spectacular in my opinion. However, my wife would disagree with that analysis, saying her meal was delicious. Overall a good place for a shortbreak and one we're plannng to return to with our children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
Gilbert White's House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two-day London Break

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Dursley who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked for 2 nights at the Kensington Court Hotel near earls Court and found it to be ideal for our purposes. We combined a Trustees' meeting with some personal time off. We can heartily See More  Read more information recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Arena

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position, but in the middle of a refurbishment. Our room was comfortable, but the bathroom was a bit tatty, but clean. I would recommend the Printworks, for a night out, See More  Read more information plenty of bars and places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

University Viewing

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel in Russell Square was an ideal location for access to anywhere. Reasonably priced but crowded for breakfast.Rooms comfortable enough for a few nights with a good pub See More  Read more information nearby. Mousetrap is an excellent who-dunnit, very well performed. No wonder its still going strong   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
St Martins Theatre, Mousetrap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mermaids Tail, Leicester Square  
Aberdeen Angus Steak, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled by train as it was cheaper than parking. Booked President Hotel as the location in Bloomsbury was good and the price included breakfast. We will Rock you was fantastic Excellent, saw it See More  Read more information some time ago as well and they have updated it. but O2 centre although the restaurants and bars were good the sound for the show was distorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
O2 Santana (band good accoustics bad)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Sherborne who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

We were visiting our son and daughter-in-law for the baptism of their first child. We found the hotel comfortable and good value for money although we thought that the bar meals were expensive. The See More  Read more information hot tap in the bathroom made an horrendous noise! The hotel is very well situated just off the ring road. It is a short car journey into York on the A19. There is a huge Tesco nearby as well forpetrol etc. Very convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

great location hotel for manchester airport, such a shame that check in was very slow and the curtesy shuttle was a complete waste of time - was told to come down 15mins before i wanted to travel See More  Read more information but there were 21 people in front of me and the average time to airport was 20 mins and car only took 7, had to pay for taxi in the end - very disspointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Ellon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Not 4 Star Standard

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel room poorly ventilated, smelly and mouldy bath. Theatre great, brilliant show. Tutankhamun O2 exhibition good but due to underground works very difficult to get to location, bus took nearly 2 See More  Read more information hrs with 2 changes en route. Evening trip back to Waterloo by Thames Clipper far better than other modes of transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
O2 Exhibition  
Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel in Russell Square was perfect location, about 10 min brisk walk from Euston. Convenient for the Tube. Room spacious, staff very pleasant, good service. When we return to London we See More  Read more information will use the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Theatre - 'Dirty Dancing'  
Showboat Dinner cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Fish Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25731 - 25740 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:55:15

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:55:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.