Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Bristol  
Clifton area including local architecture  
National Comic Book Convention  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel and staff at the hotel were good. Did a lot of shopping in Regent and Oxford street and Covent Garden. Mananged to get to see a play at the Criterion Theatre in Piccadily. All in all a See More  Read more information very enjoyable short break. The 39 Steps - I really funny stage interpretation of the famous film.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
War Museum  
London Bridge Experence  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days in London

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Magherafelt who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at Radisson Vanderbilt Kensington. Excellent location, Very good food, very pleasant, attentive staff. Rooms quite good- a little small! Not helped by building work outside our See More  Read more information room-scaffolding being erected outside our window- I had to dress in the small bathroom! They started work at 7am the noise was deafening. This went on for two days. I did report it but didn't get an apology,reduction on our bill-anything!! Apart from that a good hotel. We dined in Gordon Ramsay@ Claridges. I cannot find enough superlatives to describe the attentiveness, charm & decorum of restaurantstaff-simply unsurpassable. The food was superb.The whole experience was the highlight of our city break- a little expensive but worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Churchill Tour Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Comedy Store  
 
 

Celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

On arrival the reception staff member was very friendly and helpful. Very good location we went to the matinee performance of Chicago which was directly opposite the Hotel and we finished the See More  Read more information evening with a very enjoyable meal in the Hotel Dial restaurant in a very comfortable atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dial Restaurant at Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mums 70th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

What a weekend, fab train journey, excellent hotel, Flemings Mayfair and to top it all The Sound of Music - recommend everyone to see this but take plenty of tissues as its very emotional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Champagne Bar (St Pancras Station)  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos - near Fortnum and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out at Scarborough

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a great seaside destination. The hotel was clean, with friendly staff, and the evening meal was exellent. Good fun for all the family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough SEA LIFE & Marine Sanctuary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NIA in Birmingham

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Celine Dion concert ( Fantastic ). Visited the City during the Saturday 10th May and we were very impressed with the facilities and buildings in and around the city centre. Ate dinner in the hotel See More  Read more information restaraunt only to be served by very friendly pleasant staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Canals  
Birmingham City Centre  
NIA Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight in London

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was situated in a good area for travel and touring. Hotel-theatre package was excellent value! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Changing of the Guard  
London Pub  
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthdat Treat to London

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

stayd at the president hotel in russell square , hotel was lovely , clean and friendly staff.Breakfast was nice but cold. We went to covent garden for meal to celebrate husbands birthday , meal was See More  Read more information with voucher that came with theartre break package. Food was lovely and well presented. we then went to seePhantom of the opera. Show was outstanding. The day of departure we went on open top bus tosee the sites of london , found this very expensive.Didnt see all site but was enjoyable.Just very very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25731 - 25740 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:26:20

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:26:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.