Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36954

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mamma Mia ! It was excellent

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Royal Trafalgar by Thistle, London in Trafalgar Square wrote this review.

The whole point of our Superbreak was to take my wife to see Mamma Mia! at the Prince of Wales theatre for her birthday. I wanted to find a quality hotel close to the Leicester Square area and See More  Read more information couldn't have asked for more from the Royal Trafalgar. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite ( which was quite a significant jump ) and found an extremely spacious and confortable room with a sofa and a largeTV. We'd intended going for a meal and were looking for a Mexican around Covent Garden where my wife had previously been. We found El Pacifico and it was the best Mexican meal we'd had for a longtime. Spicy food, good atmosphere and Margarhitas. Topped it all off with an excellent couple of hours watching Mamma Mia. A most excellent stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Pacifico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The George Gatwick

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Strand Palace

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Covent Garden Grill  
 
 

Days hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 12/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

a really nice stay in london!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bothy  
 
 

night before w/e in Paris

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

Great hotel to stay in before getting eurostar to Paris the next morning. Would definitely stay again, it is a very nice hotel with no complaints at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An illuminating weekend

Stay Date: 16/10/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Visited Blackpool to see the lights - this has to be done by tram or horse drawn landau (the latter is much more expensive). Allow about three hours for the total trip in a tram, including about See More  Read more information half an hour in case the tram breaks down. Take plenty of 20p pieces, in case you need to 'spend a penny'. The Dr Who Museum is good, with a lot of original costumes from the programme. Unfortunately, alot of the costumes pre-1980 were destroyed in a fire (K9's fault!), so a lot of the costumes of aliens that I saw was relatively unfamiliar. A trip to the top of the Tower is recommended. You getaccess to the top and all of the facilities, such as the aquarium and a show. The North Pier has a free exhibition and a cafe. Entry is effectively free, since you get a discount on the drinks purchased.Do the Bus Tour to find out about the history and see the sights. Lytham was nice. Unfortunately, the hall and Museum(s) were closed when I visited on the Saturday. I ended the break by walking thebridges across the Tyne on a quiet Sunday morning. Walk the Tyne bridge and look down - if you don't suffer from vertigo!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dr Who Museum  
Lytham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DG Fish and Chip Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Chester

Stay Date: 22/10/08, a customer from Troon who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel is good and location good but dinner is of a very poor standard See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Town  
Port Sunlight  
Chester Canal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

George Washington

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf & Spa in Washington wrote this review.

A lovely hotel.Nicely positioned on the edge of Washington. Easily accessed- though the instructions were not very accurate.The bar stops serving bar meals at 6 pm so we had to eat in the See More  Read more information restaurant-but staff were very helpful and it was a very nice meal.The leisure club is small but intimate and the pool is also very small but adequate. Breakfast was excellent.Larger than average bed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25721 - 25730 of 36954 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 12:01:06

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 12:01:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.