Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Haydock

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 in Haydock rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Manchester Jewish Museum  
Tate Liverpool  
Antislavery Literature, Merseyside Maritime Museum, Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Saigon Vietnamese Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Burntwood who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills, Euston Road  
 
 

Excellent Time in London

Stay Date: 07/02/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Not a lot of time other than the main purpose, but Managed a good lokk around St. Pancras New Station - Would like to travel on the Eurostar some time!! Next day visited Covent Garden and market See More  Read more information area before getting the 2-30 back home. before catching the 2-30 p.m. back home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Walked around London a lot visiting places not seen for a long time and visiting many coffee shops. Would have like to try the champagne bar in the new St Pancras station, but too cold in the open See More  Read more information air during the weekend we were there. Visited both "Tates". The modern for the "crack in the floor" (quite imptressive) and the Britain for the Turner exhibition (more interesting). Of the two the"Britain" is the more civilised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dancing the Night Away

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa in Manchester wrote this review.

We went to see strictly come dancing at the men arena & stayed at the macdonald hotel. Everything was very new as only recently opened. The room was large including the bathroom (separate shower See More  Read more information cubicle & bath). Would recommend this hotel. You would never know you were over the road from the railway station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days Out in London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Haywards Heath who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for the West End Theatres, Oxford Street shopping, British Museum and Art Galleries. We used same hotel as a base to visit the O2 exhibition,Greenwich Naval Museum and See More  Read more information the London Eye.We found the suite at the hotel very good with good views for "people watching".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Importance of Being Earnest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Good Earth (Chinese)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2Day 2Show Tour of the Capital

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

the hotel was well placed to get to the west end theatres, convent garden,shops on Oxford & Regent St aswell as many city centre sights - Houses of parliament/ whitehall, 10 Downing St, Trafalgar See More  Read more information square etc. Not far from Kings Cross railway station The hotel overall was good but need to accommodate guests better at peak times for sunday breakfast.We would recommend it to our friends.Handilyplaced for the theatres as we were going to 2 shows Dirty Dancing & Sound of Music - both shows were fantastic in their own way. The scenery at Dirty Dancing was amazing for a small theatre (Aldwych) -wel done!Weve recommended this to several friends already!. We could have had better seats to watch Maria (up with the gods behind a tall man)but still excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked as anniversary break.Arrived by train at lunch time bought day pass for tube headed straight for london eye great experience!went to see houses of parliament and Big Ben and then headed for See More  Read more information buckingham palce and the Mall all within walking distance. then used tube to reach tafalga square, picadilly circus ect. Went to see show Grease in evening Fabulous! stayed overnight at Hotel Russelexcellent. following day used tube to visit covent gardens, Harrods, st James gardens and back down to front to Tower Bridge and enjoyed river cruise. Tried to visit London Dungeons but far too busywill pre-book next time. City at night real buzz. All in all a brilliant weekend cant wait to go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Hotel in Newcastle

Stay Date: 04/02/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport and 8 days parking in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

I asked for a disabled room and the room was very small and because of my disability I could'nt get into the bath or shower so it would be great if you could have some wet floor showers See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London, the Cirque de Soleil was excellent as was Gordon Ramsey's restaurant the Boxwood Cafe. We used the Oyster card to get around on the tube, this was really good. We See More  Read more information stayed at the Vanderbilt Hotel in South Kensington. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, however the rooms, in particular the bathrooms left a little to be desired.They moved us after the first night when we found that we had only a trickle of wter from the shower,the second room had a better shower but the bathroom was freezing as there was no heating in there.I thought the trip to the museum was very interesting (although my wife didn't agree!, she much preferred Harrods.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Cirque de Soleil, Royal Albert Hall  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GORDEN RAMSEYS ,BOXWOOD .  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25721 - 25730 of 34944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:25:47

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:25:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.