Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Night in London to See Grease

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

had a great time in london. the hotel was easy to get to and was modern and clean and the show was great fun. we finished our evening off with a meal at the ivy which as usual was excellent food See More  Read more information with excellent service. all round a great time was had!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

For All Shopaholics

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds is very well equipped to fill the needs of all shopaholics and the superbreak hotel was very central and you would be in walking distance to a number of good restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
The Restaurant Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A beautiful City and very easy to get around using the underground,went to see Grease it was excellent, hope to go again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat for my Wife

Stay Date: 21/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles hotel was easy to find and the staff were excellent. We would consider stopping there again, but as the rooms were very hot in January and there is no air conditioning, in the summer this See More  Read more information may be a problem. The lamps illuminating the hotel exterior shine through the blinds until about 01.00am make sleeping difficult. Breakfast can be chaotic finding a table as it is on a first comebasis. These are minor points which could be rectified as the overall impressions of the hotel are very favourable. We had tickets for "The Lion King" from Superbreak which arrived with the train ticketsand hotel reservation just after booking. We went to three other shows booked at the theatre and King Tut at the 02 and Terracotta Army at the British Museum. Visited Harrods and St. James Park. Notbeen to London for 6 years and noticed a lot of changes, at all major tourist attractions the police are in force with sub machine guns because of the terrorist treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dickens House Museum, Doughty Street  
Royal Courts of Justice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Lyceum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Break

Stay Date: 22/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We visited the Terracotta Army exhibition at the British Museum and on the following morning the Tutenhamun Exhibition in Greenwich. The arrangements by Superbreak of Hotel and Exhibition tickets See More  Read more information was as usual excellent. We look forward to our next break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent room but sleep was marred because there was a club on the road below (we were on 9th floor). The noise of people and cars and taxis went on past 4.30 am. I would stay at the Cavendish See More  Read more information again but insist on a room at the opposite side of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Royal Opera House, Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Children Allowed

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

We Planned a boozeey weekend & thats just what it was,have been to brighton may times never tire of it best plan is not to plan & discover it for yourself! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs & many of them !  
FunkyFish Nightclub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Ship Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

10 Go to London !

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

10 friends travelled to London for a theatre break weekend. Trains from Birmingham to Euston were on time and seat bookings were fine. Royal National Hotel is 5 minutes walk from Euston although we See More  Read more information took the tube to St Pancras to see the new station - well worth a detour for the Champagne Bar! Hotel was comfortable and clean. Watch out that you don't go into the wrong room for breakfast thoughbecause you might end up with Continental instead of Full English. The queues were immense. Mama Mia! was fantastic and seats were just great. Decided to have a wander around Portobello market on Sundaywhich was nice and relaxing before catching the train home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biagio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 24/01/08, a customer from Newry who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After looking at the hotel reviews on the internet i was a little apprehensive about going and although it was quite a large hotel and that i kept getting lost going to our room i found our room to See More  Read more information be clean and comfortable and quiet if i can give any advice it would be go down to breakfast early as it is a very busy hotel with a lot of students and was very hard to get a table. The tube wasabout three minutes walk.You can also get the big bus tour bus outside the hotel and for around 20GBP you can use the bus for 48hrs you can hop on and off anywhere and the price also includes a lovelycruise up the thames I thought it was a very good way of getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
We Will Rock You Show  
London Big Bus Tour & Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, Covent Garden  
Prince Charles, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northeast to London - Great Break!

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great deal to park car for weekend at Darlington - Superbreak 1st Class tickets to Kings Cross (walk though & see the new St Pancras)! then Gloucester Road by Underground - Oyster Card good value & See More  Read more information hastle free. Selection of excellent Hotels around Gloucester Road. Good value through Superbreak. Location excellent for Kensington shops, restaurants, Museums V & A, Sloane Square, Chelsea & KingsRoad. Thoroughly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Cirque du Soleil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
68-86 Restaurant & Bar, Cromwell Road  
Sloane Sq - Adjacent Sloan Sq Hotel  
Olives, Nr Gloucester Rd Undeground St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25721 - 25730 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:10:53

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:10:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.