Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Deal

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent value for money, nights hotel stay in holiday inn and day out at chester zoo cant fault anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient walking distance from theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Wicked The Musical  
 
 

Great Short Break

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Lovely short break in London. Excellent value for money and hotel was a nice surprise, especially for London. Even the staff were welcoming. Took in a show - love never dies - but unfortunately the See More  Read more information show has now passed away! shame we really enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Had a great time on my partners birthday w/e.. Hotel was very comfortable and central and les miserables was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taz In The Cut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alandene Hotel, Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Alandene in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is a great, clean, good value for money option and i would recommend. There was 8 of us staying here and although some of the rooms were needing upgraded you could see that the owners were See More  Read more information working through the hotel. All rooms were clean and the owners were so welcoming. Great value for money would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Chester!

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We visited chester zoo as part of a birthday present for my brother. Haven't been to a better zoo, it had everything! spent about 4 hours there! the aquarium was a last minute decision the next day. See More  Read more information My brother enjoyed it as it had a plentiful amount of sharks there! could do to be a little bigger considering the entry price. Only takes about an hour to look round so is very handy that it is nextto chesire oaks shopping outlet! definitely a visit that must be made as it offers something for everyone and you can spend a full day here easily!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Three Days In London

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our break in London and would recommend booking with Superbreak. Hotel was excellent good location. Weather was awful so didn't visit any attractions. We booked two shows. We will rock See More  Read more information you but agency did double booking and we had to change our seats. We also booked and payed for a meal in advance only to arrive and find the restaurant closed for refurbishment. Thank goodness theimperial hotel was comfortable with bars coffee shop & hairdresser also casino next door, this all helped to make our break enjoyable. I would certainly stay at the imperial hotel again and would recommendit to anyone visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raining Only Went On Tour Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Garfunkel's Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 25/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The travel lodge was ok but could have done with a good clean and a room as requested, never mind the trouble with their plumbing, whilst it was ok for the price i very much doubt we would use this See More  Read more information hotel again. We checked into the older of the 2 buildings which was a mistake. The hotel was centrally located to the theatres which was great and only a 5 minute walk to covent garden tube making itvery accessible. I would recommend seeing the lion king and shrek was good too although a little like a pantomime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Tower Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25671 - 25680 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:24:50

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:24:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.