Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit To See My Son At University

Stay Date: 27/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles hotel near Tottenham Court Road undergroung. Excellent position. Handy for Kings Cross, Oxford Street, Covent Garden etc. Busy hotel but rooms fine. Nicely refurbished See More  Read more information bathroom. Breakfast a little bit of a bun fight as the hotel was so busy, but the food and choice were good and better than other hotels of a similar standard that i have stayed in in London. We visitedthe British Museum. Beware-they wont take suitcases into the cloakroom so you must leave them at your hotel/elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scafell Pike  
Ennerdale Lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven Chinese (On Corner)  
Palatine ,Morecombe  
 
 

Days Hotel Waterloo And Sister Act

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Wow this hotel has got everything just about right and some things even better. The staff are courteous, helpful and attentive, especially the restaurant staff. The room though small was clean and See More  Read more information well laid out. The bed was clean and comfortable. The prices for the meals was very good for an area so close to the sights of London. Easy walking access to the river thames which only took about 10mins max. Then there is lots to see within walking distance - london aquarium, tate modern, the globe theatre, 3 bridges, the embankment, the imperial war museum. There is a lovely italiancafe/restaurant which was reccomended to us by the receptionist at the hotel, serving reasonably priced home cooked meals. Our only grumble is that the main police station for the area is just opposite the hoteland when the cars were leaving the station sounding their sirens on saturday night and early sunday morning it was as if they were in the room with you, which caused us problems sleeping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Imperial War Museum  
The London Aquarium  
Sister Act Evening Performance  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Hotel  
Riverside 2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A value for money 3* hotel for two nights including meals. Location was good for the short walk into town and the seafront. The hotel was as expected; average accommodation, but clean and warm. See More  Read more information Dining room was very busy at times. Choice of meals on the evening menu with plenty to eat from the buffet stand. Parking restricted - not sure where hotel residents would park if not at the hotel. Therussell cotes museum nearby was an unexpected pleasure to visit with free entry. My husband and i loved the raphael art exhibition and were intrigued by the quirkiness of the house and its contents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russel Coates Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London - St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Our hotel was conveniently situated near oxford st.And tottenham court rd. Tube station.Rooms were rather small, but facilities very good.There is a garfunkels restaurant just round the corner if See More  Read more information you decide not to have a meal in the hotel. Went to mme tussauds and booked our tickets online before our visit-we just had to arrive during our agreed time slot for 'fast track' entry - no need to waithours queuing to get in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Mme Tussauds  
Tottenham Hotspur Fc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Base For Exploring North Norfolk

Stay Date: 30/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We were lookng for a convenient base for a couple of nights, visiting relatives in north norfolk. The hotel was great value for money, with friendly staff, clean, comfortable and quiet bedrooms and See More  Read more information a really good (full) english breakfast included in the price - herbs on the fried tomatoes, a nice touch. Location was also spot on, just off the main roundabout outside lynn, surprisingly secludedbut only five or so minutes drive to the station and with immediate access to all major routes out of lynn. We'd stay there again, hopefully for longer next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Kings Lynn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Half Term Break In London

Stay Date: 27/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the whole break, from booking,train travel and more especially the President. The hotel and staff were all very helpful, makes the visit so much easier. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay In The Mallayan Sout Hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

The best overnight stay in a very long time! cosy hotel with very friendly helpful staff, free upgraded room and excellent food! didn't want to leave and will definitely be returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Local Steam Railway  
Aidensfield Arm Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In York And Railway Museum

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

It was our grandsons 15th birthday treat,we left canterbury late friday night arriving in york at about 06.00 sat morn as we could not get into the hotel till 14.00 so we went into york had a look See More  Read more information round the railway museum then made our way to days inn on arriving first impressions first class walked into the foyer and was greeted very professionally and sincerely made to feel very welcome wentto room and was very impressed even the grandson was impressed.All in all a first class and memorable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break On The Thames

Stay Date: 27/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thames Riviera Hotel in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Maidenhead thames riveiera hotel and staff very friendly. Stayed in a block across the car park - pleasant accommodation with balcony and side view of the river. Easy access to windsor - car parking See More  Read more information expensive. Parts of windsor castle closed due to state visit - check before you go! 35min train journey to paddington with regular trains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Boat Trip  
Windsor  
Jersey Boys - London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25671 - 25680 of 33642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:18:17

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:18:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.