Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Crowthorne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Court Restaurant, The British Museum  
 
 

Short Break in Buxton

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
River Thames Cruise  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Theater Trip in London

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer from Pinner who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings Mayfair hotel is in a great location, quiet Mayfair street yet well located for attractions, and rooms are very pleasant. Mamma Mia was an excellent show enjoyed greatly by our daughters See More  Read more information (8, 9, 13).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester City Walls  
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonald's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
 
 

Post Christmas Chester

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

A night away after New Year was in order to recharge our batteries after the hectic time that is Christmas. We decided on Chester because it wasn't too far and although familiar with what it had to See More  Read more information offer we hadn't been for a while. We would normally visit for a day trip but a night there meant we didn't have to rush. We stayed at the "city centre" Westminster Hotel. It was a nice lookingbuilding though the interior was very disappointing. The "shocking pink" walls were not to my taste and the corridors looked like something from a 1970's Blackpool guesthouse! Our family room was areasonable size but very old fashioned and the en suite was pokey and badly decorated, not something I'd expect for the price we paid. The bed was too small and as a result we had a terrible sleep. The "citycentre" location was a brisk 15 minute walk from the main shopping area, though taxis and buses were readily available from the nearby station. I would not recommend walking into the city centre atnight. The area was a bit dodgy. Chester was a ghost town on the evening of 2nd January but we found a pleasant Italian restaurant (eventually). Although we enjoyed our little break away, the hotel was areal disappointment. I must point out however that the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good but overall it was not worth the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An 80th Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a family break (5 children, 5 adults)in London and saw the Sound of Music for my mother in laws 80th Birthday. Rooms were good and close together. Ate in restaurant first evening but they had See More  Read more information no chips left by 8.30 which was disappointing and surprising for a hotel, gave us potato wedges instead which didn't go down as well with our meal. Key cards were a slight problem at times as somefailed to work and as they were needed for the lift it did cause a slight problem in getting stuck once. All in all good hotel, nice staff and good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's, Oxford Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Bankside

Stay Date: 01/01/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We stayed in the Bankside area for the first time and were really impressed by the number of attractions and sights that were within easy walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Borough Market  
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boxwood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25621 - 25630 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:31:46

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:31:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.