Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Visit to London Attractions

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had an excellent time visiting lots of places in a few days. The Imperial Hotel in Russell Square offers good value for money, good food and pleasant staff. We travelled around with a daily See More  Read more information London Transport pass and found the Tubes and buses give an excellent service and very helpful staff. We were fortunate to have dry,sunny weather but it was very cold! We would definately book a Superbreakagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamen  
Royal Air Force Museum Hendon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Stay in the Capital

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Good base for getting about the city centre. Close to the tube and very close to Hyde Park. Room a good size but in the basement and walls seemed a bit thin - heard a lot of talking one night from a See More  Read more information neighbour. Restaurants surpringly good value. Ability to leave luggage all day on day of departure for 3GBP per bag very useful. Would use the smae hotel again but would request a non basementroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn Hyde Park Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

We arrived at 10.00pm on the Friday evening but had phoned ahead out of courtesy to say we would not be able to make the evening meal (in with the package deal). On arrival at reception there were See More  Read more information others waiting to be allocated rooms and we were told there would be a wait as there may not be rooms available. The problem was their computer system had crashed earlier that day and the staff onreception were placing people in rooms without being able to update the system. By the time the night shift were on duty and trying to allocate available rooms to guests arriving later in the evening itwas getting tricky. The system would show a room was available but when the physical check was carried out the room would be occupied from earlier on in the day. The night reception did a good job tosort this problem out. We were kept waiting but received a drink at the bar (we were not groaners and I think it was appreciated). I don't have a problem with that type of issue when it is beyondsomeone's control. The night reception staff were polite and did not get into a panic over the situation. We were eventually allocated a rooom (sea view too) which we were pleased with. The breakfast andevening meal was enjoyable food and the staff very helpful. As the hotel is situated right on the sea front it was an ideal location to see the sights along the prom in Brighton. We would definitelyvisit again to explore more of Brighton and would stay in The Old Ship. The only criticism I have are car parking costs which are quite excessive. We had to use the NCP and the meter just whizzesaround during a weekend stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out in London

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous, really close to tube station. Views were just of normal busy city, nothing spectacular there. London eye is a must, and for people with kids Hamleys is fab. Tutankhamum See More  Read more information exhibition was not as expected and queueing is a nightmare even if you have a booked timeslot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Eye  
Tutankhamum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Coalville who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
 
 

Matlock Bath

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath wrote this review.

We stayed in and around Matlock Bath for our weekend away and found the tourist information in Matlock Bath very good and informative, some litertature in the hotel was out of date and some places See More  Read more information of interest within the Tourist Information Centre was out of date and closed when we visited. We thoroughly enjoyed the time, The hotel was tired and was in need of a lick of paint and some gardening!All in all a lovely hotel, lovely room, great staff, food OK. Restaurants within Matlock Bath didn't appear to be family freindly, (we have twin 3 year olds), others were closed. We endured the worstItalian meal ever in a restaurant in Matlock Bath, it was actually inedible. (can't remember the name sorry was in an arcade off the main street, truly awful) All in the whole visit was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hopson Hall  
Cable Car & Visitor Centre  
Steam Train  
Cavendish Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe at the Cable Car Visitor Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester A41  
 
 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Blackburn

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 25621 - 25630 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 15:35:19

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 15:35:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.