Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Show Stealers

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our trip was to celebrate a special birthday and to pack as much in without feeling exhausted at the end. We saw three shows on three consecutive nights. The Phantom of the Opera was included in the See More  Read more information price of the trip and was very good but our seats were the least favourable. We booked 2 more shows through late booking offices and seats and shows were very good. We will Rock You was terrific. TheLondon Eye was spectacular as the weather was clear. The Tower of London although £15 per adult was fabulous especially the Yeoman of the guards tours. Overall great entertainment and a fabuloushotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Day & Night in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived in London in the morning of the saturday. Very pleased to hear that even though we weren't due until 2pm the hotel had already got our room ready so we could drop off bags and freshen up See More  Read more information before going to theatre matinee. Highly recomend The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre. especially for children. Found also that taxis were reasonable, but walks pleasant too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Museum of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Penicuik who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Victoria & Albert Museum was interesting and the Da Vinci Exhibition was great. Spamalot was the best show we have seen. Even though i had flu and couldn't enjoy much of the trip i laughed and See More  Read more information spluttered so much it hurt. We went to Tate Modern and it was interesting but i don't get modern art and i kept getting the sensation of being in the crowd of the emperors new clothes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Millennium Bridge  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Restaurant  
La Bouchee, 56 Old Brompton Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chutney Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

West end show, a must when in London, The Sound of Music was really fab, great effects, could watch it over and over again. Tube or Bus is the best way to get around, just buy day ticket, and go See More  Read more information anywhere, we did Harrods (great donuts) and Covent Garden -great enterntainers. Have coffe anywhere, but for a special treat,The Ritz in Piccadilly is heavenly, silver coffee pots, and music, made tofeel extra special, beats Costas !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A New Years Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We took our children (aged 12, 10 & 8) for their first weekend in London. We had a great but tiring time based at the Novotel London City South - an excellent base for the open topped bus routes and See More  Read more information underground stations as well as only a £5 taxi ride from Waterloo. We visited Hamleys, the Science Museum, made a circuit of the London Eye and saw Mary Poppins as well as spending a lot of time onthe hop on, hop off, open topped bus tour booked by the hotel - seeing most of the sights of the capital several times. A great weekend topped off by watching the fireworks on our tv at home as theclock struck to welcome in 2007 saying we watched them set up those rafts this morning from the top of the Eye! A fabulous weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I used Superbreak as I was able to get two tickets to the theatre and a night in our favorite hotel in London. It was for a Christmas pressent for my partner and the opportunity was perfect We've See More  Read more information been to London on many occasions so we new our way around very well anyway. It was nice to stay in our favorite hotel where we have stayed before and I new was close to the theatre. The theatre showwas excellent and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. In the morning we had to check out early and the concerge arranged a take away breakfast for us which was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Princes Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Lancing who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Ham Utd Football Match  
Sun Swan Lake At Sadlers Wells  
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponds Forge Swimming Pool  
 
 
 

Showing 25581 - 25590 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:16:56

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:16:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.