Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/05/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, easy to find, next to tube station for easy transport. Great short trip away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Phantom of the Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer from Pevensey who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were going to meet friends so on their recommendation booked the Tavistock hotel.We were impressed by the cleanliness and service breakfast although busy was excellent value for money rooms See More  Read more information adequate but position and outlook of hotel very good lovely park opposite and very handy for leicester square and covent garden.our first night went for a meal in china town all you can eat buffet whichwas very tasty and excellent value especially wine at 10GBP a bottle!then onto mamma mia great show a must see!! saturday spent cruising up to kew and strolling around gardens well wrth a visitespecially the boat trip had great lunch on sunday in crosskeys pub just off covent garden.all in all agreat weekend shared with good friends   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Transport Museum  
Mamma Mia!, Prince of Wales Theatre  
Boat Trip to Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

First evening we went to see The Sound of Music - great show and got half prce tickets as we bought them on the day. Wedid a bus tour which was excellent and got of and on the bus all day. We had a See More  Read more information river cruise which was good as well. Location of the hotel was excellent close to borough market which was brilliant and just what we wanted close to all the sites. We were able to walk to lots ofplaces of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Grafton

Stay Date: 01/05/08, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We enjoyed this hotel. We were given an upgraded room which was great. It had everything you needed. The location was excellent, right next to the tube which is ideal for exploring London. My See More  Read more information only bad thing to say would be about breakfast, it offered plenty and delivered little. It wasnt the best quality breakfast and the staff left a lot to be desired. There was distinct lack of smiles andthey were bordering on surly! This comment only applies to the breakfast staff however, the check in lady was very welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Honey  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in Greenwich

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Christchurch who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Travelled to the O2 centre by boat to see the Tutenkam ex. Had to travel by bus everywhere as the trains were not running. Saw a lot of London that we had not seen before from top of the See More  Read more information bus Visited relations in Peckham and East Dulwich which was very cultural   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Greenwich Sunday Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

A great family weekend in well located hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace & Royal Mews  
Wicked  
The Ritz  
The Queens Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wetherby

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

My wife has always wanted to see the Harrogate Flower show so we booked a weekend away with Superbreak and We stayed at the Bridge Hotel Wetherby being central to most attractions in the area a See More  Read more information good base and an excellent Hotel.Marked as a three star but its really a four star excellent food, service and staff! one of yorkshires hidden gems.going back at the end of may. We found getting toattractions was easy as the Hotel is very central so nothings very far in any direction the motorway links are good this was our first time with Superbreak and the Bridge Hotel and it wentsmoothly and was very relaxing, we were made very welcome thanks!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
Shopping in Leeds & Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers Hotel & Caribe Creek

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Larkhall who stayed at 3* Alton Towers Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cariba Creek  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Splash Landings Buffet  
 
 

A Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

I went to Reading to see my son and his partner. The hotel was excellent and my son's partner's mother, who is disabled, was also staying there and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. My son See More  Read more information and his partner came and had breakfast with us on the Saturday, which was no problem to the hotel. I had requested a quiet room and was given a lovely room overlooking the river, albeit the noise fromthe nearby motorway was quite loud. I had a also requested a non-smoking room, which I was given. It was modern and spotlessly clean. I would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bel & The Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25511 - 25520 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:36:39

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:36:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.