Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer from Southport who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We enjoyed an excellent weekend in Harrogate at the Cedar Court Hotel. Sadly the dinner on the first night was not up to scratch whereas the dinner the next evening was superb. We enquired and found See More  Read more information the chef was different on the Sunday. The room was uncomfortably warm, despite, no heating being on, but we were able to open the large window and enjoy views of the park and cool breezes. The roomwas otherwise very good though we would expect at least freeview on the TV these days. Overall though it was superb value for money as a dinner bed and breakfast package and we enjoyed ouranniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cleaner Forgot To Turn Up

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely weekend bought for me by my daughter and son in law. Show was fantastic but the hotel struggled. It hadnt been cleaned, the curtains were hanging of ( well them that were up) and cold food See More  Read more information for breakfast. Do you need 50p for the meter?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Park Inn Hyde Park is a clean, modern hotel conveniently located opposite beautiful Hyde Park. I would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel on location alone - convenient for tube and shops but See More  Read more information away from the hustle and bustle. However, the restaurant and bar were expensive and uninspiring. My teenagers thought the Diana memorial was hilarious. They likened it to a log flume without thelog... We were very impressed by the National Gallery. It is free with a lovely cafe. Would recommend viewing Van Gogh's 'Sunflowers' if you have kids as they all seem to study it as part of thenational curriculum and its wonderful for them to see the painting in 'real life'. Les Miserables was as expected - well known tunes and very competent west end cast. Just wanted to warn others of theperils of the back of the stalls in this theatre. They are terrible seats as the balcony overhangs and cuts of a good third of the view of the stage. Our whole row had to keep tipping our heads to oneside to try and see what was happening below the overhang.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
National Gallery  
Cartoon Museum  
Diana Memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn Hyde Park Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newby Bridge Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, staff were all very good, all facilities were well used and food was very well presented and in abundance you do need own transport to get around the area See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Cruises  
Keswick  
Wild Animal Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newby Bridge Hotel Restaurant  
Lakeview Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Wedding

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Great hotel. Easy to find with helpful staff. Rooms good quality and food excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickstead Hotel Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dirty Dancing  
 
 

Disneyland

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used the hotel as a stop off for 1 night to board the Eurostar at 08.53 the next morning so did not visit any London attractions See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

We took advantage of a recent 'three for two' stay at the Willow bank Hotel in Manchester, and was not disappointed. Excellent staff, a good well-decorated and furnished room, a surprisingly wide See More  Read more information range of choices for breakfast, a pleasant restaurant, and free secure car parking. The room was just a fraction on the small side though. We used the hotel as a base to visit attractions taking placein the northwest (principally the Tall Ships Race and Klimt Art Exhibition in Liverpool) and made outings to Chester, Warringtom and Crosby. Will definitely book again at the Willow bank.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tall Ships Race, Liverpool  
Klimt Art Exhibition, Liverpool  
Tatton Park Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room and stay was excellent, very handy for Oxford Street and Primark! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Wicked - Apollo Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25511 - 25520 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:30:33

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:30:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.