Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Majestic Hotel Russel Square London

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent position with a nice walk through russell square gardens to oxford street or a short walk to the tube. The hotel was large and quite impersonal but fine for a couple of See More  Read more information nights, the rooms being clean and tidy. The only problem we had was with the staff who seemed fairly indifferent. We were sent up to our room to find that the overworked cleaner had not done our roomyet, something we felt the desk should have told us about before we lugged our cases along very long corridores to then have to come all the way back to reception. A waiter managed to spill tea allover my bag at breakfast and only laughed when I told him, no attempt to clean it up was made but the restaurant manager did eventually find a napkin for me as there were none on the table. We had agreat visit to London nonetheless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Accademy Degas Exhibition  
Phantom Of The Opera -Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bar Italia Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My parents and I went to in october 2011. The purpose of our trip was to visit the us embassy. We stayed at the royal national hotel which was only 4 stops on the subway to the embassy and only a 15 See More  Read more information minute walk from king's cross train station. We were in a triple room which consisted of 3 single beds, a bathroom with bath and shower, tv and tea / coffee making facilities. Although the room wasbasic, it provided everything we needed. With the price of the room we also received a full breakfast in the morning. There was sausage, fried and scrambled eggs, bacon, eggs, tomatoes, etc. There wasalso a free continental breakfast with toast, cereal, rolls, tea / coffee, and tinned fruit. Our train journey to and from London was very relaxing. The train was on time and provided all the serviceswe needed (cafe, toilets, etc). On one evening we went to the lyric theatre to see the show thriller.....If you enjoy music and dancing, it is the show to see. We thoroughly enjoyed it. I woulddefinitely book another trip with Superbreak. Good value for money and a reliable website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Us Embassy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel For Liverpool & Surrounding Area

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Haydock wrote this review.

Hotel was good, pool was very relaxing and child friendly which makes a pleasant change. Restaurant staff very helpful, food was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Football Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Lymewood Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Booked a 4 night break, but the weather was so good we stayed an extra 2 nights, but we insisted on changing rooms, our room was on the 4rd floor, in the loft and it was awful. The heathlands hotel See More  Read more information is not a 3 star, at best it is a 2 star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Monkey World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Inn - Lechlade-On-Thames

Stay Date: 26/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Gorgeous old c17th coaching inn with cronky, wonky plaster and wooden walls. Great welcome, really nice people and great food at an affordable price. The veggie breakfast wasn't great, a bit of an See More  Read more information afterthought. But overall the inn was excellent and we would stay again. Lovely location too in the heart of the town. Make sure you try the real ale at the crown inn, brewed on the premises there isthames tickler - truly awesome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Bibury  
Lechlade-On-Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pino's Lechlade  
Crown Inn, Lechlade  
New Inn, Lechlade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 30/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I had one night at the hotel as we went up to London to see the lion king at the lyceum theatre, which was 15 minutes or so walk away the hotel does what it says on the tin - a basic See More  Read more information but clean hotel which is great for an overnight stay. The breakfast was fine - not much choice if you were having just the continental, but we had a cooked breakfast. A good, clean basic hotel whichis perfectly adequate for one or two nights - what can you expect for £99 for a twin room in London?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster gate hotel was well a good base walked through hyde park to kensington on our first afternoon, queensway tube station was close by easy access to areas, did open top bus tour, petticoat See More  Read more information lane on last day before catching the 15.00 train home...Great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Changing of the Guard  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West End Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 01/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I've seen les mis before, but never in the west end, so after struggling to get 2 seats together at the queen's theatre, i turned to Superbreak. Everything was suddenly made a lot easier and 2 good See More  Read more information seats were secured in no time. The hotel - st giles - was basic but clean and offered a substantial breakfast and was located within 10 minute's walk from everywhere. The train tickets were bookedthrough Superbreak too, making the whole package hassle free and good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Queen's Theatre  
Westminster  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Coventry &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 27/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

We booked a twin room and on arrival were told unfortunately none were available. We were eventually given a family room which was more than acceptable. There were five coach parties in at the time See More  Read more information we stayed, so breakfast was a little frenetic. On both nights we ate in the hotel restaurant. On the first night (sunday) there were just a handful of people dining (as the 250 coach party were in afunction room) and the food was truly dire - cold and very dry. The second night was the complete opposite, very busy and long waits to be served the first course. Fortunately the remainder of the mealwas a self service buffet, and the food was very good. We would stay here again as it is in a very convenient location for the areas we wish to visit and the local people are quite wonderful!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilvers Coton Heritage Centre  
Nuneaton Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
 
 
 

Showing 25501 - 25510 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:59:50

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:59:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.