Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bayswater

Stay Date: 27/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Walked to marble arch on first evening, a must see, as are the jelly babies sculpture not far from it in hyde park. Paddington area has some lovely architecture and is very close to the park... It See More  Read more information made my country blood much more comfortable. London is a living and breathing museum and art gallery. Walking around looking at sculpture and architecture was a wonderful free gift.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House, London  
The National Gallery, London  
The National Portrait Gallery, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
National Gallery Resturaunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In York

Stay Date: 25/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

The journey on a Sunday by train to York from Suffolk was smooth, on time and with a good connection at Peterborough. The Jorvik hotel room was good, up-to-date and quiet, although the wc pedestal See More  Read more information was loose and not repaired, although we did draw the management's attention to it. Breakfast was very good. It was pleasant to have waitress service. We would recommend it for a stay in York. It ishandy for all the attractions in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Theatre Royal Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
 
 

Dinner On First Night

Stay Date: 26/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Was offered a menu for dinner at the hotel but was told to select only two of the three courses shown- as it was Superbreak policy. I have sent an e mail asking you to clarify this policy but have See More  Read more information so far not received a reply. Looking forward to receiving a reply as this may influence our future bookings. Being over sixty the great way to see London is by using our bus passes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Shopping  
La Boheme  
Bbc Studios Camden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: It does state in our terms and conditions that where a hotel offers dinner this may be table d'hote, a carvery or may sometimes be in the form of an allowance against the a la carte menu.

 

Days Hotel

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A very enjoyable break. A small point: the days brochure left in the room is for the american market. It should be withdrawn. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Norman Rockwell At Dulwich Picture Gallery  
12th Night At The Colliseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In East London

Stay Date: 11/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Epping Forest in Woodford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Christmas Present

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked for a visit to see Phantom of the Opera. Went by train and arrived at imperial hotel early. We were able to check in and head off into town. Hotel very well located. Rooms clean and tidy. See More  Read more information Show was excellent and we are booked to see the sequel next month. Plenty of places to eat near hotel and very handy for st pancras.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Le Bouchon Breton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Baby Max

Stay Date: 24/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bradford South in Hartshead Moor wrote this review.

Our stay at the days inn was comfortable and the staff were very good. We were there to visit our first grandchild baby max who was 4 days old. So no sight seeing!!!!! We would book with Superbreak See More  Read more information again as it was good value and stay at the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Break - Not So Fabulous Hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Decided to travel 1st class on train which was a pleasure (and saved a fortune booking direct with Superbreak!), so lovely start to holiday... until we walked into hotel. Looks lovely from outside See More  Read more information but inside is very tired. We were on the top floor (Room 401) and the room was only as wide as the double bed and stretching your arms you could touch both walls! Hubby didn't even have a bedside tableand had to climb over to get out! Ensuite was hysterical as you could sit on the loo, shave your legs in the shower and clean your teeth at the sink all at the same time! Didn't sleep a wink for 2nights as the lift mechanism was across from our room so it sounded like it was constantly thundering for the entire time we were there, plus there was a 1 inch gap at the bottom of our door which wehad to plug with towels! Wished we hadn't booked full breakfast as it was horrible and looking around, not one person finished it. Bacon wasn't bacon but some form of spam-like meat that had been fried,the fried eggs were rubbery and the sausage was uncooked in the middle. The hotel location was fabulous though. 5 minutes walk from 2 different tube stations and Hyde Park, plus there was justabout every kind of food source you could want close by from Lebanese to Burger King. We opted to try an Italian Restaurant called 'Bizzarro' (walk out of hotel, turn left and keep walking for 5minutes) and boy were we glad we did! Had the best pizza we've ever had in our lives (was so big it wouldn't fit on the plate!), 3 beers and 1 dessert all for £28 including service charge! Cannot recommendhighly enough as the staff bent over backwards to help and we were only sorry we found this restaurant on our second night as I suspect we'd have been there both nights! Once again, cannot faultSuperbreak, as have booked loads of short breaks with them and find the website easy to use and the staff wonderful to deal with and so very helpful, so keep up the good work!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park & Diana Memorial Fountain  
Open Top Bus Tour & River Cruise  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bizzarro Italian Restaurant, Bayswater  
The Swan Pub, Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/02/11, a customer from Co Kerry who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield  
 
 
 

Showing 25501 - 25510 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 00:01:47

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 00:01:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.