Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hidden Bayswater!

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

For those that don't know, Bayswater is one of London's best kept secrets! Centrally located by Hyde park, it is well served by buses and tubes. There are loads of local cheap restaurants and it is See More  Read more information very cosmopolitan. A great base for work or pleasure!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London with Children

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Obtain travel card for underground and buses. Great choice and children under 11 go free and others ove 11 £1.00. great value. Show amazing, although expensive well worth it. Zoo being updated at See More  Read more information moment, would be better in spring or summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Bakers Street  
Wetherspoons Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Blood Brothers - Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A gentle walk around the atractions specified. Saw Evita again. No rushing, pleasant relaxing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Foundlings Hospital  
Evita - Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yialosa Greek Taverna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Enjoyable weekend, travel, attractions and food were all good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Hampton Court  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London City South Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Rescued From The River Ouse

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Well almost as we stayed at the Queens Hotel on the river Ousse we parked the car overnight on the river bank as there is very limited parking at the hotel, due to a bit flooding i had to wade in to See More  Read more information rescue my car from the river at 8am luckily it was only a few inches deep but enough to amuse the children. When I visit York next I plan to leave the car at home as eveything is in walking distance,we did drive out to Whitby as we had the car calling at Goathland on the way where Heartbeat is filmed my 13 year old daughter enjoyed this and we all enjoyed the steam train arriving. We visited Theralway museum and toured the narrow streets and saw where Guy Fawkes was born and babtisted, we visited Bettys taking home some of their famous goods my 11 year old son said it was very culteral,both children enjoyed themselves and are looking forward to visiting the minster and the Jorvik museum we had to leave these out this time as my husband had knee problems and we did not think we wouldhave enjoyed as much by not been able to walk round a lot but its a reason to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
The Shambles  
Goathland & Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Katies cafe  
 
 
 

Showing 25501 - 25510 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:17

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.