Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We drove up to Manchester on the Friday afternoon, had a few drinks in the bar of The Palace Hotel. We then decided to have our evening meal in the hotel. Wonderfull meal, with excellent See More  Read more information service. On the Saturday, my husband and his friend, went to see Man Utd play at Old Trafford, While my friend and I tested the `Trafford Shopping Centre`. We all met up afterwards and walked into China Town,where we had a wonderfull Chinese meal. On the Sunday, we all visited Old Trafford Football stadium for a pre-booked tour of the ground. This was excellent, and I have a great picture of my husbandDerek, sitting in Alex Fergusson's seat in the dug out ! I would recommend this weekend to anybody who is a fan of Man Utd.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Football Stadium  
Trafford Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We took our 3 and 5 year old children to York for a short break over half term, and chose the Royal York Hotel for its convenience and facilities. We were not disappointed, we found the family room See More  Read more information (which was huge!) to be good value, and daily use of the hotel pool made the children very happy! York is ideal for a city break with children, everything was within an easy walk for all of us, andthe kids loved walking along the city walls. The National Railway Museum was a big hit, particularly as there was a Thomas event on while we were there - they haven't stopped talking about itsince! Eating out as a family was easy as there were plenty of child-family restaurants within a short walk of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing in Winchester

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

A peaceful plasce to just walk around and look. Everything is in walking distance, with the added bonus of a fruit and vegatable market selling local produce at much less than the supermarkets! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Winchester Town Hall  
Shopping in Winchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Light Of Bengal  
The Slug and Lettuce  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day In Boughton

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer from Welling who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Less congested than inhigh summer, Excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer from Nelson who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Shopping in Chester  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
 
 

Excellent Weekend at Manchester

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

We experienced our first live football game at Manchester United. The atmosphere was fantastic, the people very friendly and helpful and an all round great experience We also spent a day shopping See More  Read more information at The Trafford Centre. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the Centre as well as the great range of shops and restaurants The best restaurant we found at the Centre was the buffet IndianRestaurant. Unfortunately I cannot remember the name of the restaurant but the food was excellent and was such great value. All in all a fantastic weekend away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Football Club  
The Trafford Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Stay

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Brilliant 1 night break felt like we'd really had a holiday. Went to see Dirty Dancing it was fantastic then spent the next day shopping (never done so much walking.) We stayed at the Radisson See More  Read more information Edwardian Grafton on Tottenham Court Road - it was brilliant - only a five minute walk from Euston Station (although it took us 20 minutes as we walked in the wrong direction). Five minutes walk fromOxford Street as well and lots of restaurants/coffee shops close by. Bought a five pound ticket at Euston Station which we could use all day and get any bus/train. The only bad thing was at EustonStation - we left our bags there so that we wouldn't have to carry them around all day and we were charged six pounds per bag - they even tried to charge us for a carrier bag with a vase in it. If we'd havethought on we could have left our bags at the hotel and picked them up later for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street and Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Rugby Experience

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 4* The Richmond Gate Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

Myself and brother plus two wives went to the rugby. Richmond Gate was an excellent base, the hotel was good and the food excellent. Even more special as the Italian Rugby team was staying there, See More  Read more information they were good fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bacco Restaurant, Richmond  
Jun Ming, Twickenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25501 - 25510 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:01:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:01:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.