Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked a birthday treat for my husband with Superbreak to see Chicago. We stayed at the Ambassadors, Bloomsbury where the staff at reception were helpful and polite. Our room was on the 4th floor See More  Read more information at the back of the hotel, so reasonably quiet, the room itself was small but clean and very comfortable. We had brilliant seats for Chicago and enjoyed the show very much. Have used Superbreak in thepast and will definately be using them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Motor Show Holiday

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was nothing short of excellent & good value for money in London, not hotel fault but kept awake by traffic. Ask for a room at the back in future. The 8.00pm return train to York See More  Read more information was totally overcrowded and we sat on the floor all the way to Doncaster. Recommend seat reservations in future. If enough time recommend walking rather than the tube as you see lots and soak up theatmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I had paid extra as a treat for my husband and upgraded our room to a superior double and to be honest was very disappointed. Although the room had reasonable decor and the bathroom had a nice suite See More  Read more information etc - that is what I would have expected at a hotel of this class anyway. The room was small and the carpet was stained. I couldn't quite understand what my 'upgrade' had given me. Avenue Q was notsomething I would have chosen. I love musical theatre myself and would have picked a more classic show. However I was treating my husband and had heard good reports aobut it. It is a very amusing andclever show, although you do have to pay attention to the song lyrics!! Although the day wasn't very warn the theatre however was VERY hot!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Theatre - Avenue Q  
Afternoon Tea at the Cavendish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Out in London

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer from Dartford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tottenham court Radisson Edwardian Grafton and it was brilliant, we walked into china town and had an excellent night. we got rickshaws back to hotel and although expensive, was the See More  Read more information funniest journey ever. men went to spearmint rhinos and had a good time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Spearmint Rhinos  
Rickshaw  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top of the Town, China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay at Best Western Willow Bank Hotel,

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at the hotel. However, we have one complaint to make. When i booked online, I payed for breakfast and dinner for 3 nights. When we were having the first dinner, the See More  Read more information waitress gave us the menu to choose our dishes. Although the dinner was part of our package, I still asked her which plates can we choose from the menu. After consulting with another hotel personnel,she told us that we can select any dish found on the menu. For 3 consecutive dinners we had a starter, main course and a dessert. We were extremely satisfied until on the last day (when I went to paysome bills) the receptionist told me that for each dinner we were only entitled ?18. In all we had to pay an extra ?45 and we were so sorry to leave the hotel on this bitter note. I should have beeninformed from the very first day of booking the hotel or at least upon arriving there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Manchester City Centre  
Manchester Wheel  
Old Trafford MUFC Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we are working with the hotel to ensure that their restaurant staff are aware of the restrictions and that the reception staff advise clients of the £18 entitlement upon check in. Thank you!

 

London Short Trip

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room small but adequate, very clean & tidy. Breakfast service was more like university campus style rather than hotel but food was ok. Enjoyed trip to palace and london eye as well as Never See More  Read more information Forget at theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Railway Children, Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Monks Cross  
Sainsburys, Monks Cross  
 
 

Short Trip to Exeter

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel whilst attending a concert in Exeter. Hotel was nice, staff were friendly. Leisure facilities good. Only problem was that a few things in our room didn't work. Had to have the See More  Read more information tv and fan fixed. The hotel was situated near all the shops and there certainly were plenty of them! Sat in the grounds of Exeter cathedral and enjoyed the sun, a very beautiful building.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

King's Lynn Trip

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

The trip we had was enjoyable. The hotel was good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houghton Hall  
Holkham Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time to Relax

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Mainly just stopped in brighton lots of walks plenty to see and do lots of places to eat and drink. Had very nice time. only down side hotel parking poor and expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25491 - 25500 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:25:09

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:25:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.