Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Reunion and Celebration

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Always stay at this hotel when visiting relatives in Knowle - so convenient for all the shops and restaurants and good to have a swim. On the whole the hotel is very good. The beds were very See More  Read more information comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent and not noisy so we slept very well apart from Saturday night when some late revellers woke us all up after 2 am with wolf whistling and banging of doorsetc outside our room. The room was on the third floor and was a very good size but there is a real lack of drawers for storing clothing if staying any longer than one or two nights (we were there forfour nights with our 5 year old sharing the room so most of our clothes had to stay in suitcases!) Our electronic key cards repeatedly failed to work which meant trips back down to reception each dayto have them reactivated. The pool is a great facility and the changing rooms are kept clean and tidy but the pool itself had cloudy water and a ring of yellow grime round the waterline. It is alsoa very awkward shape and when a swimming instructor was teaching two little girls to swim it make swimming the length of the pool virtually impossible without stopping to let them across. We noticedon a street lampost that the hotel has applied for planning permission to extend the hotel by about 50 rooms and we hope that this will not affect our future stays and that maybe at the same time thepool facilities will be improved. Marek on reception was extremely helpful and the lady who cleaned our room (322) on Sunday 28th June did it to perfection - thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
La Tasca  
Loch Fyne in Knowle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Covent Garden  
SoHo  
Tower Bridge  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/07/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Came to See ESSA Primary Finals

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Grandson swimming for his primary school See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponds Forge Swimming Pool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring the Big City Again

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Newport who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Had a worderful time exploring London again. last time I went sightseeing was as a child. This time i appreciated everything it had to offer, from just walking and having a picnic in Green park to See More  Read more information the ride on the London eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Boat Ride on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Room facilities were very good but room overlooked the street and did not have any double glazing. As there was a pub an a nightclub in the street below there was a lot of noise until well into the See More  Read more information early morning. We did not get much sleep on either night and this spoilt the stay Staff did not help with luggage when lift was out of order or offer us a receipt when we checked out. They did notask us if we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Mandela's 90th Birthday Concert  
 
 

Great Evening at the Races

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

First of all we were upgraded from The Westminster to the Queen Hotel which was fabulous. Race meeting was excellent and will go again - especially when you win. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Midsummer Race meeting  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Mirfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena & Neil Diamond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha in O2 Arena  
 
 

Weekend in Docklands

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Our first trip to the O2 and the Docklands area of London and, after the fantastic Neil Diamond concert on Saturday night, we were looking forward to spending Sunday exploring before heading home in See More  Read more information the evening. Unfortunately, a combination of strong winds, closed underground and LDR stations and cancelled trains due to electric cables blowing down turned the day into a travellers nightmare! Wewere very lucky to find seats on the only diesel train heading north...many were left stranded at Kings Cross. Won't put us off visiting London, or the O2 again though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Neil Dimond, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizis, O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25491 - 25500 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:27:20

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:27:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.