Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay at Bournemonth Norfolk Royale.

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Had a lovely few days stay at this hotel, the staff were all very helpful and efficient. The room was very clean and pleasant. The morning breakfasts had a good variety and was good, we only had one See More  Read more information evening meal in the hotel which was very good. Situated in the town centre and was easy walking distance to get around the shops, sea front, local gardens. Looking to go back again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated for theatreland and close to the theatre we had booked. It was comfortable and we had a quiet room. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel Stay overlooking Chesil Beach

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Moonfleet Manor Hotel in Weymouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We were warmly greeted on arrival. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel caters for families and dog owners with many facilities to keep children entertained. It is in a See More  Read more information lovely location on the coast path overlooking Chesil Beach and ideally situated for touring the Jurassic Coastal area. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food and service was very good.The afternoon teas also looked delicious. The hotel has many comfy seating areas to relax, including an outdoor veranda in warmer weather. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend toothers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thai House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambassadors Hotel

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury (2 Nights Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Telephone contact with SuperBreak advised "full breakfast" but only "continental" was booked. Hotel room small but clean and comfortable An unexpected "service" charge was added to a meal in the See More  Read more information hotel bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
St Pncras Sttion  
Walking in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambassdors Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge visit

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

7 miles from Cambridge nice golf and leisure hotel with lovely pool. Room nice although en suite tired. Plastic shower curtain! Very busy with not enough staff serving at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Granton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield culture

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Excellent cultural weekend with the wife taking in the best parts of the cultural triangle particularly the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, which is not to be missed! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ysp  
hepworth museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Llantwit Fardre who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and the SuperBreak deal was really good value. The hotel is in a good location, you would not know you are so close to village. Great location for visiting See More  Read more information Cheltenham. Food and staff at the hotel both excellent, we would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slimbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head - pub in village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at The Kimberley Hotel, its was so relaxing and the staff were all so polite. The breakfast was excellent and the location of the hotel was just perfect for us. We would definitely book See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quantro  
The Fat Badger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break with my 14 yr old son

Stay Date: 01/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury was a very comfortable stay. Easy check in and very good quality breakfast - found it easy to get around with our visited Oyster card. Room had everything we See More  Read more information needed very comfy beds and hairdryer/iron/fan mini fridge and all at a great price with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Coppa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We booked the SuperBreak hotel and rail travel as it's an excellent deal. We visit our daughter who lives in London but doesn't have extra room for us to sleep. SuperBreak is exactly what we require See More  Read more information on our visits to see her. The hotels are comfy and food excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2541 - 2550 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:50:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:50:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.