Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good weekend in Southampton

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

A very good value weekend break. Hotel good location for shops. Spa facilities available at hotel-best back massage I had for a long time. An enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were very nice. Room was a bit too warm and the bar a bit on the expensive side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hayling Island The Langstone hotel

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a family event. The hotel is in a very nice location overlooking the sea and it's possible to walk along the small beach and look at the seabirds and boats. The See More  Read more information standard room was quite big and well appointed. The bathroom had a bath with overhead shower. Water pressure was good and the water was very hot - be careful with children. Breakfast was good. It wasvery busy on Sunday morning due to 2 weddings and another event on Saturday night and we had to wait a little while to be seated. Monday morning was much quieter and there were no delays. We had theafternoon tea on Sunday and this was very nice. A good selection of sandwiches and cakes and plenty of tea. We used the pool and sauna etc and this was all very clean and in good condition.The onlydownside was the housekeeping. When we arrived I'm not sure the room had been hoovered and the room was not house kept after our first night. I had to go in search of clean towels and tea and milk.However, we would like to stay here again when we get the chance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great service. Great location. A perfect hotel for your stay in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
British portrait gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restaurant

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The staff got both breakfast and dinner orders wrong on first day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited relatives

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sleaford who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good catching up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate area

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hutton Buscel who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated for walking in to Harrogate and free parking was a bonus. Food was good at the hotel as were the staff but the room was a bit on the small side. Unfortunately it snowed on See More  Read more information Tuesday night when we were there but we got some good photos at Fountains Abbey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Harrogate  
Markenfield Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London break

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great short break for a concert at O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lotus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great location of hotel. Room was very small on tenth floor and one of the lifts was out of service all of our stay which caused some congestion as hotel was full. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Shows  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spring Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our two night stay at the Ettington Chase hotel

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Evening meal at hotel was exceptional, the service very good, couldn't have had better in a 5* hotel. The only down side was the price of the drinks, 4 double gin and tonics, £34.40. It was a shame See More  Read more information because as the weather was very cold we would have liked to have drank in the hotel, the next night we found a local pub.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2541 - 2550 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:37:59

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:37:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.