Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Nights in Brighton During the Festival

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

My friend Sally and I stayed at the Royal Albion Hotel. It has a wonderful site facing the sea and Brighton Pier but is in need of a smartening up. Sally's room overlooking the sea was spacious, but See More  Read more information my first single was without natural light and small. They changed it for a satisfactory one on my request. I loved Brighton- the cafes and fish and chips on the front, the varied well-organizedfestival and the splendid museum where we saw two good exhibitions on Chinoiserie and the Little Black Dress. The weather was wonderful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Museum  
2 concerts -jazz & Woody Guthrie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fratelli  
Zefrelli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Stop Over

Stay Date: 11/05/08, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

overnight stay before flying from T4, LHR See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer from Adgestone,Sandown who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break at Wembley

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Crook who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Hampshire Hotel was overrated as 5 Star. First room offered was poor with horrible sliding door to bathroom. The reception is poorly designed with a big fat pillar right in front of the reception See More  Read more information desk. The breakfast was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe du Jardin Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chess the Musical in London

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Workington who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Saw Chess in concert at the Royal Albert Hall. Good to hear the music live again - My favourite musical score Shopping on Jermyn Street and surrounding area is always good. Some excellent new shops See More  Read more information on Picadilly too. Just make sure you have a credit card with you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Shopping on Jermyn Sreet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London Visting Tutankamun Exhibit

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend, minus children visting the tutankamun exhibition, which was excellent although I didn't think much of the O2 itself. We used the Thames Clipper service which was a great way to See More  Read more information get about and see London from the river. We stayed at Novotel London City South, which is really close to the Globe theatre and Tate Modern as well as only a short walk across the bridge to StPaul's. Would recommend getting an Oyster card for getting around on underground and buses. We ate at Nando's which was lovely and also did lunch at Covent Garden in a place I think called Fuse which wasalso nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tutankamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
Fuse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer from Shevington, Wigan who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We travelled to theO2 arena by ferry from Embankment pier, TheTutankaman exhibition was good.As was the return trip onthe ferry See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Il Grasso  
Bella Italia Irving St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer from Alicante who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We wanted a short break in London and to take in a couple of shows. The St Giles Hotel was very comfortable and very well placed to give us access to the centre of London and all amenities. We had a See More  Read more information great couple of days and were able to take an hour or two out to relax from the schedule.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Masonic Grand Lodge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Bristol  
Clifton area including local architecture  
National Comic Book Convention  
 
 
 

Showing 25441 - 25450 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 21:09:13

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 21:09:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.