Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Days in London

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer from Washington who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

had a great visit to london,weather was fantastic,walked many miles,saw jersey boys musical--fantastic we decided at the last min to go to a show. walked into theatre and bought last min tickets. See More  Read more information staff very helpful,saw jersey boys really enjoyed it,music fab,cast great,our era of music-hotel was very basic but for the price we couldnt complain although we did not read the discription properlyand would have like an on suite room. we were very lucky with glorious weather which enabled us to walked till we dropped. on the whole a wonderful visit cant wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
British Motor Show @ ExCel  
Jersey Boys - Theatre Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Capital Run in Hyde Park

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the staff were superb. The location was excellent just a pity the Victoria line was out of action for repairs. We had an excellent weekend and are intending on booking See More  Read more information the same hotel again for 2 nights at the end of August this year. We are running in the biggest race in the world starting in Wembley Stadium.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iranian in Bayswater  
Pizza Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Selsdon Park

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer from Wallsend who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandwiches at The Selsdon Park Hotel  
 
 

Golf at Royal Birkdale British Open

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Lisburn who stayed at 4* Samlesbury Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

This was the only reason for our visit to Preston. The golf was fine, but sadly the hotel was not. The overall appearance of the hotel was decidedly "tatty", but in particular the bathroom ceiling See More  Read more information was black with mildew; the bathroom floor and bedroom carpet were so dirty we were sticking to it; and one armchair in particular in the area where the pool table was in the lounge, was absolutelyfilthy. our Room No was 212. We used Superbreak because your Company was highly recommended to us by my Sister who has used Superbreak on approx 6 - 8 times. The location of the hotel was excellent andeasy to find. The reason for the low marking for breakfast - no fresh fruit, all tinned. One plus point - breakfast at weekends was usually served from 8.00am but was brought forward to 7.00am toaccommodate the Golf.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf at Royal Birkdale  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Jug Southport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

10yh Wedding Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an excellent weekend. Hotel ok but very noisy road. Ideal location for central london though so would use again. Went to see Joseph at the Adelphi theatre. Brilliant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babylon at the Roof Garden, Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
 
 

London O2 Visit

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The Travellodge Docklands was very poor, the links to the DLR etc however were very close. The Trip to the O2 to see Michael Buble was excellent would definitely vist the O2 again but stop somewhere See More  Read more information else   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central London  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodizio Rico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Our hotel, the St Giles, was excellently situated, and this is about the best thing we can say about it, apart from the fact that we were surprised to be offered a smoking room. Room very shabby and See More  Read more information small. Windows so poor it was very noisy. Lighting in room inadequate. Double bed very small. Bathroom not particularly clean. Needs a complete overhaul. Breakfast good apart from no toast or friedeggs. Having said all that would stay again purely from location point of view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Winston Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Aberdeen Steak House  
a cafe in covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer from Folkestone who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

As we were guests at a garden party at Buckingham Palace we wanted to be within walking distance of the palace and the Rubens was perfect as it overlooked the Royal Mews. We had a back room looking See More  Read more information at an office block so it wasn't a room with a view but otherwise it was perfect and looked just like the web page. The staff were excellent and very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25441 - 25450 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 20:16:06

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 20:16:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.