Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* George Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The room we had was adequate for our one night stay, but everything is in need of some tlc. We decided to dine in the hotel's restaurant (open from 6pm) we arrived at 7.10pm & were told they were See More  Read more information still setting up following a function. The meal was ok & we were the only 2 in the restaurant. Obviously few people were expected as the receptionist also waits on the tables for dinner & breakfast.Overall nothing outstanding & certainly not fine dining!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yum Yum  
Mango  
 
 

London For A Few Days

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The train down was nearly a disaster as the earlier train had been cancelled and our train had to absorb all those passengers as well; the lavatory was not clean which was disappointing but See More  Read more information otherwise left on time and arrived on time. The attendant was grumpy. The bedford hotel was very good and ticked my boxes (I am a travel editor), we then moved to the royal national for an extra night andthat was disappointing and like a rabbit warren. The bedford I would most definitely recommend and use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Attended World Travel Market 2011 At Excel  
The British Museum Twice  
Opening Day Leonardo Da Vinci Exhibitions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn Break In The Lake District

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

Arranged a short break for my wife and I to join friends who were already booked into a different hotel. We were very pleased with our stay at the swan, which provided comfortable surroundings, good See More  Read more information food, and was in a very convenient (and beautiful) location. The hotel was a bit tired around the edges, but was good where it really mattered to us; ie very comfortable bed and excellent food in therestaurant. Overall we would give this break 8 out of 10, and it was undoubtedly good value for money at just over £100 per person for 2 nights including dinner on the first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Hotel  
Skelwith Bridge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay At The Britannia Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was not a nice place to stay. Very shabby, room had view of cigarette end old bottles and underwear on the roof of the restaurant. The pillows were flat as pancakes even using the extras. See More  Read more information We did not use the pool as it looked dirty too. We would not recommend this hotel to any one and would never ever stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Harry Ramsdone  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Ennerdale

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We spent a weekend at Ennerdale as a couple. The hotel is in a good position for lots of lovely walks. There is excellent parking available free of charge and a lovely garden. The hotel itself needs See More  Read more information a bit of a spruce up but our room had recently been decorated and was very comfortable. Plumbing was noisy (to be expected in older properties) but water was lovely and hot and there was a bath aswell as shower facilities. We enjoyed our dinner very nmuch (included in our package. Only fault with the room was a broken sash chord on the window and when we filled in a request for a wedge to keepthe window open we got no response so had to make do with the yellow pages when the room got too warm. We enjopyed our stay and would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Duke Of Lenister Hotel Not Good At All

Stay Date: 07/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater/Queensway wrote this review.

The only thing which spoilt the weekend was the hotel. The first night we were given a room which was obviously a single (single head board gave it away) but they had squeezed in 2 beds.There was no See More  Read more information space between the beds or at the sides, we had to get into bed from the bottom and crawl up. There was only enough room for one of us to get up at a time. The room was tiny. I had requested a highand quiet floor, yet the room was so small and very hot we had to have the window open all night (bringing in noise from the street) and have a fan on full all night. The shower room ws so small my facewas in the sink while sitting on the loo! we complained and asked to move but were told the hotel was full...Perhaps tomorrow. The staff said it was a twin room even though there was only a singlehead board and no space. The hotel was shabby and the lift was a joke ...It creeked to a halt but was lower than the floor ...We had to climb up to get out! the only saving grace was the really nicebreakfast...Which was lovely as were the breakfast staff who worked hard. We did get moved to a bigger room for our 2nd night but it was not much better. All in all we were very disappointed. This is a 2star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Visited Eckankar Spiritual Centre, London Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday Break In London

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster gate hotel was most welcoming. Staff very friendly and efficient. Facilities and food excellent especially meal in evening. The hotel was in a very quiet street, we really recommend it. See More  Read more information Near both main line and underground stations. Lovely walk in hyde park - just across the road from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz Musical  
Harrods For Tea  
Silence In The Square Remembrance Day  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 11/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is easy to find & ideally situated for central London 10 mins walk from kings cross, 4 mins to russell square tube. Room was ok , breakfast very good, one minor moan the room was very warm See More  Read more information even with the radiator switched off. If you are looking for somewhere at a reasonable price just to use as bed for the night I would recomend this hotel after queing for an eternity finally got in to theda vinci exhibition, expensive but worth it to have a priveledge opportunity to view such a unique collection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Ghost the Musical  
Da Vinci Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe - Park Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Shpping was very good the versitity of shops is very good. We ate in covent garden which was really nice you can people watch as much as you like as well as been entertained. The hotel was ok the See More  Read more information room was clean but there was no little extras and for the price of the room you would of exspected them. The breakfast was very good could not fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25391 - 25400 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:44:37

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:44:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.